We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pine Bungalows

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pine Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pine Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Gharghur, Malta
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

The bungalows are independent structures spread along the Athabasca river just 2 minutes by car from the town centre. Much more beautiful and quiet than the more sophisticated lodges in the centre. Rooms spacious and clean but basic. Would certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OscarWilde1
Ann T, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your kind words. This is exactly what we hope to achieve with our setting - somewhere quiet and inspiring and a place to return to. Hoe to see you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We enjoyed our three-night stay in Pine Bungalows. Nice wooden settings, comfortable beds, big bathroom, BBQ on site. Very quite and well maintained cabins. We very like to see elks on the property. The Athabasca river was only 100m away from our cabin #49.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megi68
Ann T, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pine Bungalows. This is our goal - to give a quiet, peaceful holiday in our mountain/forest/riverbank setting. Thank you for your input and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

To advertise these as anything but run down 50's style camp site bungalows is not being truthful. We were unlucky enough to have booked this bungalow over the net what a mistake that was, on arrival it became apparent immediately that we had been had, the bungalow was filthy, the floors mirrors windows bathroom & toilet and all the crockery...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John C
Ann T, Owner at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for outlining our deficiencies. Like other properties we have had a large turnover this summer in our housekeeping staff and so lack of experience and training have led to the occasional mishap. As a small business owner we have had to prioritize allocation of funds especially with our newly completed phase of construction. Our future expenditures will include...

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed 3 nights at pine bungalows. The front desk and Maintenance personnel were great! The unit was outdated but worked for what we needed. Our cabin had a kitchenette which we put to good use. The property was nice and well maintained, my only complaint would be the cleaning staff. We put our kitchen towels in the bathtub every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherri75
Ann T, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed the Cabin but we do apologize for the lack in housekeeping amenities. We, like other properties, have had a large turnover this summer and so lack of experience and training have led to the occasional mishap. I hope you will come back again soon.

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We visited in late August, 2014. The cabin was comfortable & cozy. The propane heat worked well. The unit was clean and located along the river. We were unlucky enough to get the only cabin (# 3 I believe) that faced away from the river. But, no problem. The staff was friendly & helpful. Take note that there aren't any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Ann T, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words. We try our best to give a memorable experience in your own cabin in the mountains. We hope to see you again.

Montana
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Clean. We liked the trails along the river. Very quiet even with no vacancy. Great place to stay with our daughter as their were two separate sleeping areas. We couldn't figure out why the baseboard heaters wouldn't turn on but the maintenance person came to our cabin within minutes of our request and got a switch turned on. We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raylyn7274
Ann T, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed our forest setting with our trails. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

The bungalow was not isolated at all. We had a fall in temperature when we were there and we spent a rather cold night. Whoever built the chimney has no idea of thermodynamics : they are too big, there is no flue to control air flow, basically you are heating the outdoors. Furthermore the wood and kindling we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen L
Ann T, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your comments and you are absolutely right about everything you mentioned. What you should know is that in the 1940's when our River Front Cabins were originally built thermodynamics was not even a word! When they were built they were originally meant to be occupied from middle of June to late August only. When...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed here two nights with two teenagers. Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the bungalow it was good to have. It was just outside of Jasper but not right in which to us was a blessing. We had a 2 bedroom cabin and the bedrooms were large. There was a large kitchen but no real living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy W
Ann T, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with your teenagers! We are happy to receive these kind of comments as we are a family-friendly and reasonably priced property hoping to give families a memorable experience in their cabin in the mountains. Hope to see you again.

Oregon
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Our party of six stayed in unit 30 for three nights in late August, 2014. Unit 30 was one of the recently renovated units with a heated-tile floor in the modern bathroom. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but as one reviewer mentions, you need to be aware of what you're getting into. This is not a luxury type of lodging...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travel4motion
Ann T, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this review

thank you for your suggestons as to how we may improve our cabins and amenities. the new Heritage cabins you stayed in still have some furnishings to finish off in the winter as construction delays took more time than anticipated. However, we will be addressing most of your issues in the near future. glad you liked the location and hope...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Where shall I start...... There was a mouse in our room. Scratching all night and kept us awake. We had to completely gut all of the furniture tipping the whole room upside down. Finally found the mouse and its NEST. Toilet paper collected into a ball full of mouse droppings. Got the mouse out and it went into the main...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank clairejwilliams

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
192.1 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
820 reviews
192.5 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
309 reviews
191.4 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
193.7 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,361 reviews
192.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
527 reviews
192.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pine Bungalows provides a peaceful setting where you can unplug and unwind with excellent wildlife viewing opportunities. Choose a self-contained cabin or bungalow for 2, 4 and 6 people on 11 acres of naturally landscaped property situated on the banks of the Athabasca River just 2 km outside the Town of Jasper. We are reasonably priced and family-friendly with discounts for Seniors. Low season rates are available as well as Accessibility Units. We offer rustic yet modernized bungalows with kitchens and fireplaces. We also boast Jasper's newest Conference Centre. It features 25 Guest Rooms with air conditioning, Wifi and outside deck suitable for 2 persons. On the main floor we have a spacious dining area with a 50-seat capacity along with a well-equipped self-catering kitchen available to private groups. We also have the Lazy Bear Lounge and meeting room on the lower level. Enjoy a simpler life where YOU set the pace. Relax and experience an authentic cabin in the mountains. Connect with Nature and your loved ones at your own campfire under our own Dark Sky. No restaurant on-site. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Bungalows

Address: 2 Cottonwood Creek Road | PO Box 7, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $205 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pine Bungalows 1*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bungalow Cabins Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pine Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found the front desk staff very helpful and pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkmywordsCanada, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior chalets are brand-new and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Raven25Blue, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The riverside cabins are very rustic and quaint.”
 of 5 bubbles 328miekev, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chalet on the riverfront is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles Sarpidon25, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms rather than cabins have free internet, if you want a cabin ask for one fronting the river.”
 of 5 bubbles SuebedooS, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5