We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Show Prices
#6 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,308: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge for two nights in September. There was very limited availability in Jasper on those dates and ended up paying over £200/night room only basis. The setting in the park is fantastic, the main restaurant/amenity block great but the lodges in the park had a bit of a motel type feel. The noise...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 687duncanw
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 687ducnanw, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations from your recent visit. I am happy to read you enjoyed the fantastic setting of Jasper National Park. Please accept my most sincere apologies the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. I hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the...

Eilat, Israel
Reviewed 24 September 2015

My wife & I stayed at one of the Whistler Cabins at the end of Sept 2015 overlooking the lake. Service was superb, we ran out of Tea bags @ the cabin - we called and within 10 mins they brought more. Cabin was super clean... like very very clean. Overall we were very pleased w/ the quality of service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artem L
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Artem L, Thank you for your positive review. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your experience in our newly renovated Whistler Cabin. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Hall

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge for one night, during a tour of Canada and Alaska. Beautiful location, but that's about all it had going for it. We arrived around 4pm, and not all of rooms were ready. after waiting around for a while our cabin was allocated, but turned out to be old fashioned (part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brian A, I appreciate you taking the time to share your review, but I’m very troubled to read about your experience. What you have described is in no way consistent with the level of service we strive to provide and I’m disappointed to hear about your interaction with our teams. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you faced,...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This is a lodge-style resort consisting of 60 lodges not counting the main lodge in which all activities, meals and shopping take place. All lodge-style resorts present obvious difficulties for disabled persons. There are shuttles offered to take you back and forth to the main lodge, but these transportation difficulties need to be considered. By and large, the walks are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbalter
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Owl1126, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Hall

Feusisberg, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The chances of having a room with a good view are pretty limited. This is a huge resot with three or four roads back from the lake so having a lake view is unlikely. rooms have durgy coulor scheme and bathrooms are about as big as in a camper van. Wifi costs a fortune for poor coverage. Room is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royvocking
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear royandchristine, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. I am disappointed to read your stay did not meet your expectations. The resort is certainly large, spread out over 700 acres so we cannot provide each room with a lake view. Kindly note when booking, all room descriptions...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This was part of the Rocky Mountaineer package for 2 days (they really need to change hotel chain) .The hotel consist of individual cabins which are not that easy to locate Upon check in you are given a map to locate your room, good luck with that. Any way the rooms are very dated and in need of much repair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeenTraveller12372
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Keentraveller12372, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations from your recent visit. Please accept my apologies you had difficulties finding your guest room with the map provided by our front desk agents. It is also unfortunate you had less than ideal weather during your time in Jasper! I hope to get the chance to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. The accommodation is more rustic, surrounded by a lovely parkland environment. Wildlife abounds nearby including abundant birdlife, squirrels and elk herds. Just a gorgeous place to stay .

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6626RCcatherineb
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear C6626RCcatherineb, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to read you enjoyed our take on rustic elegance and even got to see some of the local wildlife. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Hall

Milford, NH
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is a luxury property in an outstanding location. The rooms are spread around a campus with great views of Lake Beauvert and Whistlers Mountain. Every staff encounter was pleasant, friendly and helpful. The facility needs updating and our high end suite at this luxury hotel had no air conditioning or circulation. The day of arrival had been warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for submitting a Tripadvisor review of your recent visit. I am thrilled to read you had positive encounters with all our staff. It is always great to hear our teams provide such great service. I hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Hall

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I really love the location of this lodge, in August the lake looks wonderful and the mountain setting is superb. The light is wonderful in the evening. Other positives are the swimming pool - how can you go wrong swimming in the "mountains". We found the buffet breakfast extensive and tasty. Walking around the lake takes about an hour and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith530
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear judith530, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations from your recent visit. I am please to read you enjoyed our location, the breakfast buffet and leisurely walks around Lac Beauvert. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the lengthy wait for bedding for your children. I will certainly follow up with the concerned departments...

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I stayed here for one night during a trip last week through the Rockies. Overall, we had a very satisfying stay, hence the 4 out of 5 star rating. The resort is nicely laid out, scenery is beautiful, outdoor heated year-round pool and hot tub a very nice treat and the staff were all exceptional. However, the room we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverLuke
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Roverluke, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our outdoor heated pool and you have positive interactions with our staff. Kindly note we are currently undergoing room renovations and replacing the furniture in the Emerald Lounge. I hope to get...

1,657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1438)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (486)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (500)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.5 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
302 reviews
1.4 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,337 reviews
1.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
518 reviews
4.0 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Oka Sushi
Oka Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $226 - $1,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Holualoa, Hawaii
4 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the Rooms are great. Pay a little more for the 1 story quadplex rooms instead of the Inn style ones.”
 of 5 bubbles victorcyho, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a cosy cabin if you do not mind putting on your winter gear to get to the main lodge”
 of 5 bubbles 39Cocoa, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a cabin or room facing the lake so you can wake up to the stunning views and the possibility of watching the wildlife.”
 of 5 bubbles 987kylieg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were in 543 its probably the furthest away from the main lodge but it was a lovely place to stay.”
  • Just a delight to stay here.
 of 5 bubbles Jerseynews, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great surroundings but facing the lake is a cut above”
 of 5 bubbles funtimes13_53, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay