We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mount Robson Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,239: English reviews
Sturgeon County
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Body massage showers work like crap and no pressure shotty shower head with barely any water coming out...... if i would of know this before i wouldnt have gone and they expect full payment for entire stay before evan goin in the room pooor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B7992HOryanb
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered regarding the shower pressure. We will investigate these issues and keep this in mind during any future updates. I hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future,... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Breakfast had a nice selection. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms are a quite a bit larger than the other hotels we have stayed at in Jasper. Being away from the main strip means it is a lot quieter than the other hotels. \The suites here are very nice and roomy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that you received a warm welcome from the staff, were happy with your accommodations and enjoyed your time spent in Jasper. I trust you made it home safely and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the... More 

Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms at the Mount Robson Inn were really clean and a decent size. Staff was also very nice and it's a great location. However it isn't worth what they are charging. We got the romancing the stars package and all we got was a bottle of wine which we later found in the liquor store for cheaper than what... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 204jilln
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your provided accommodations and received a warm welcome from the staff. I am very sorry that you did not feel you got value for your money. However, we are one of... More 

Barrhead, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay place was very clean and staff was curtious. It was a great location for us to walk down town for a little exercise. In the morning the breakfast staff welcomed you and were always right there to help. The beds were very comfortable and made up when we returned. We did not use the hot tub but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pilgram54
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your brief stop in Jasper. I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, were happy with your accommodations and that our friendly staff catered to your needs. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. Carpet in the unit were old and dated. I wish an outdoor shower was available near the hot tub. Enjoyed the deep soaker tub in the room. Bed was very comfortable. My family enjoyed our stay. We will come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank valg818
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Jasper and for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our new beds and bathrooms and that our friendly staff were able to cater to your needs. We do appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve and will bear these helpful comments... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the smallest rooms I've ever rented. New construction and clever design these rooms unfortunately are not very sound proof and the seem to run hot. Both times I stayed here my sleep was interrupted by street noise and being overly warm. It could be the fact that the room is so small and it contains a fridge, numerous... More 

Helpful?
Thank S B
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the value & cleanliness of our rooms. However, we do apologize that your overall stay did not live up to expectations and for the difficulty you experienced with the heating... More 

Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel online last minute and had no idea what to expect. The price was lower than what I normally have paid for accommodations, was I ever pleasantly surprised! The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We were concerned about the parking, because the lot is really cramped, but once you realize you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina F
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your valuable comments. I am glad you were happy with your accommodations, enjoyed the provided amenities and received a warm welcome from the staff. I trust your travels through the Canadian Rockies were truly memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I selected MT Robson Hotel for its value knowing that this would not be a high end hotel. Our desire was to offset some of the more expensive hotels in other locations. It delivered as promised. Clean, basic, comfortable beds accompanied by a basic buffet breakfast that got going in the AM. I would caution that if you are carrying... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMS23
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, were happy with the services you received, and that our friendly staff catered to your needs. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and hope... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was clean, great location, room was large. The bonus is the complimentary breakfast. Staff were friendly & helpful. We would certainly come back. Jasper and surrounds is definitely worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Mezzamoo
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you received a warm welcome from the staff, were happy with your accommodations and the complimentary breakfast. I trust you enjoyed your trip through the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back... More 

Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was good, weird at first and a decent walk to the local bars and shops. Also did not get great views of the mountains which was kinda the point of going there. It was a nice place and easy to get in and out of.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 734russelld
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and were happy with your overall accommodations. I do apologize though that you were disappointed with the view you received from your room and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with... More 

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Queen (32)
Viewed
Sunwapta (42)
Viewed
Tekarra (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
291 reviews
2.2 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.0 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
514 reviews
1.9 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#13 of 16 in Jasper
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $137 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Robson Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Robson Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on getting a room with some view of the Rockies ... that's why you're there!”
 of 5 bubbles ARCNLC3, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the road, but traffic noise was not an obvious issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Ianandkate, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor room facing internal courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles independent50s, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 227 due to mice and 247 due to noise and plumbing”
  • Couch in Sunwapta suite
  • Post in Sunwapta suite
 of 5 bubbles 1867diane, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from road and rail line”
 of 5 bubbles JvB0625, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay