We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Overlander Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Overlander Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Overlander Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

we stayed in a cabin with two double beds with a patio front. What did not realize was what a great view you have of the valley and the mountains from the patio. The restaurant was also amazing with great food. People might think this is not in the center of Jasper. But the drive along the athabasca river to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anandrajk
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the many aspects of your stay with us! The drive into Jasper is a spectacular one, and provides some of the best opportunities to see wildlife within the park. I am glad that you enjoyed the stunning views from the patio of your cabin room, the views...

Minnesota
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed in a king room with balcony and it was very nicely decorated and very comfortable, with a beautiful view. Lacey welcomed us and gave us a lot of information about the area. With road construction, it took close to an hour to get there from Jasper, but we saw elk and big horned sheep along the way, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainie27
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness of the room, the stunning views, as well as our helpful staff. The staff work extremely hard to make sure every guest experience is memorable. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments along. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had brought some family to view jasper and enjoy the mountain experience. Very nice scenery and the staff was nice. However, we had some issues with electrical outlets as we had 4 that weren't working - trust me I am a master electrician . We also had some issues with the fridge as it wasn't keeping our food cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your valued comments as it is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to improve our services and products for future guests. We will be reviewing the electrical components in this chalet with our maintenance department. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our location outside of the Jasper...

Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our family of 4 had more than enough space at this clean and comfortable chalet. It was a nice quiet location, just 15 minutes from the town of Hinton where we purchased groceries. The drive to Jasper was very scenic and we always saw bighorn sheep near the cliffs. There are several trails onsite filled with beautiful wildflowers. The balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suntravelers4
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and memorable. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the chalet. The drive into Jasper is one of the many bonuses that Overlander delivers, as it is the best opportunity to...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have to say bringing family to jasper who's never been just after my wedding i thought this place would be much better than it was. I was quite disappointed with Chalet #132. We had a door that wouldn't lock/close, wall outlet's that didn't work, stove tops that were broken, fridge was not even that cold and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SolangeC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that we could not meet your expectations. Upon arrival we did discover that the door knob was unable to fully shut, however the deadbolt lock was able to lock for safety and privacy. The door knob was fixed the next morning. It should be noted that our...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

One of the most scenic nicest places I've ever stayed ever. The staff was amazing the restaurant was amazing food and service was wonderful. Lacy the front staff was the best part of the stay she was wonderful animated more than helpful. The room was very beautiful and the scenery was great but unfortunately one of the reasons you rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carey D
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff regarding the amazing food and customer service you received. I do apologize as you didn’t enjoy your sleep all of our mattresses are highest quality Simmons Beautyrest. I will followed up on the particular mattress in question to insure there...

Fairview, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

What a quaint place! We checked in and since it was still early, we decided to go for a walk/hike. The lovely front desk lady gave us a trail map and told us where her favourite trail was...we missed the turn and ended up winded at the high altitude climbing a rather high hill that wasn't actually one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danimary
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Overlander Mountain Lodge. It is always great to hear the wonderful feedback about our property. We have mapped and marked over 10 different walking/hiking trails that leave the property for our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments regarding the incredible food, excellent service, and stunning views of...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed in a kitchenette and a mountain view room. The kitchenette was perfect for our time. The view from the mountain view room was beautiful. Only glitch was the road noise when we were out on the balcony. We would stay again in either room in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneev333
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As we offer multiple styles of hotel types, it gives our guests the opportunity to choose what fits best for them. I am glad to hear that the Kitchenette provided all of your essential cooking needs, while the Mountain view room had the breathtaking patio views you had hoped for....

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights - accommodation could have been a bit more modern but was clean and had everything we needed including a very welcome washer and dryer at that point in the holiday - main lodge itself had a roaring fire and as it was a wet and damp evening on arrival it was very welcoming - staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbrowne2005
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and the stunning view from the dining room. I am glad to hear you felt the warm welcome from the log burning fireplace in the Lounge. It is a great spot to unwind and relax while enjoying a drink...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at the OM L and were not disappointed. Located about 40 km from Jasper This rustic setting log cabin just invites you to relax. Although there is WiFi available, do you really need it. Our room was simple and adequate with NO TV , microwave or fridge and that was just fine with us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desgrave
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and valued comments. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and relaxing experience during your stay at the Overlander Mountain Lodge. I will certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Cory LeDrew General Manager Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
42.7 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
309 reviews
42.0 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
820 reviews
44.1 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.3 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
527 reviews
41.9 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
42.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled at the edge of Jasper National Park, 50 km outside Jasper Town-site, overlooking the majestic Rocky Mountains, sits the Overlander Mountain Lodge. This jewel in the Canadian Rockies offers spectacular views, gourmet dining and ultra comfortable lodging. Warm hospitality and a casual yet cozy atmosphere are combined here in a mountain setting of unique natural beauty. Our chalet vacation rentals can serve as your home away from home while exploring all the park has to offer.The Overlander Mountain Lodge provides a variety of accommodation for the perfect Mountain Getaway, where televisions and telephones have been excluded to ensure a peaceful and relaxing stay. When it is time to celebrate, look no further than this cozy Rocky Mountain retreat as an ideal setting for social gatherings, weddings and business groups. The Overlander Mountain Lodge is committed to providing some of the best lodging, food and hospitality in the Canadian Rockies.we offer different room types from cabins to rooms with mountain views, kitchenettes and complete vacation homes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Overlander Mountain Lodge

Address: 27010 Highway 16, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T7V 1X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $150 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Overlander Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Overlander Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overlander Mountain Hotel Jasper National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Overlander Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Overlander Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are on the west side of the main lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles 118margies, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the lodge only accommodate 2 /room. Cabins have options for families. Restaurant is only open in the evenings (fine dining).”
 of 5 bubbles 240kevinf, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main lodge if you are a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles JesterDC, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can spend the money, go for a mountain/park view.”
 of 5 bubbles BazJax, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try Jasper first”
 of 5 bubbles debm775, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5