We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tonquin Inn

Booking.comUS$96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$96*
US$120*
US$96*
US$120*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Tonquin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tonquin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 859: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Average room that was overpriced but consistent with the prices in the area. Odd room configuration with toilet and sink in different rooms. Clean and comfortable but way too cramped and small given price paid for room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank poltor
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We are happy to hear the positive aspects of your stay - clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tonquin Inn on your next visit to Jasper.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014

the location was perfect but the room looked shabby (furniture has seen better days), dark (dark paint and inadequate lighting). Very few unused electrical outlets. no place to hang towels after a shower so they can dry. Bath mat looks dingy. Very noisy air conditioner but it did help mask the noise from the restaurant directly below my room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 46carpediem
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments for immediate corrective action. We are continually renovating and upgrading our guest rooms. We take our guest comments very seriously and will take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our property....

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have stayed here on four occasions over the course of 5 years. BTW you get a discount for being a return customer. This complex has multiple buildings, and MANY options for rooms. Some suites, some with kitchens and some just a room with beds. We have stayed in the regular rooms and a room with kitchen facilities. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacky-Murray
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you are a repeat guest and that you would recommend us. It is always nice to hear positive comments about our property and that our staff are "top notch". Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. For your next visit, please be sure to contact me directly so that I can...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Room smelled old and mouldy. Noisiest heater I've ever encountered. Door when shut can just be barged open from outside if you try hard enough. No safe for valuables. Service? What service ... perfunctory check in at best. Everything in Jasper seemed overpriced, but I would have paid more to stay somewhere else. After seeing our room we even checked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natalee R
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Tonquin Inn. We offer our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments re being reviewed by our entire management time so as to rectify the mishaps encountered during your stay.

Fort Macleod, AB
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We rented a one bedroom family suite. There was a bedroom at the back with a queen bed, then you have a bathroom off to one side and a small kitchen area with 4 person dining table. In that same area was a small couch and over-sized coffee table. Next to that was another queen bed. Pro's: Clean Room, Comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Senga73
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to read that you found your room clean and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our property.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 queen-size beds plus a pull-out sofa-bed in the living room: ample space for our group of 5 to all sleep in beds comfortably. The apartment also comes with a fire place, dry sauna and full kitchen - which provided a great opportunity to prepare some home cooked food. The apartment was generally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helloseanb
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at the Tonquin Inn. We were glad to see that your enjoyed one of our many Executive Suites. We are disappointed to hear that the housekeeping services were not up to part and we will definitely address this with our housekeeping department. All of us hop that you...

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our room was very small, but pleasantly clean, decorated nicely and provided a good nights sleep. The hotel itself was sort of on the edge of town, but at the same time a manageable walk and you were into the town attractions easily. I assume all accommodations in Jasper come at a premium during summer months so you will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DB105
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you found your room clean and that you were able to get a good night's sleep. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jasper.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Since we were not driving, we wanted to be close to town. Brewster, the bus shuttle from Banff, dropped us off at 7pm. This is not an inn, just a large motel and it's about 5-6 blocks from town. The dining facilities next door are another owner and dubbed a steak house. Too late to walk to town so ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparky6843
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and your feedback. I am glad to hear that the front desk staff were helpful during your stay and that you found your room comfortable and quiet. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we hope we can be of service on your next visit to Jasper.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Wanted to go on the Maligne Boat trip, so gave the reception details while we went to breakfast, and they booked it all for us. 10 minute walk to town. Buffet breakfast was great, and so was the meal we had in the evening. No hesitation in booking this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayers01
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

It sure sounds like you enjoyed your stay and our friendly, helpful staff and that you would stay with us again. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Tonquin Inn on your next visit to Jasper.

Treherne, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights, when we arrived, the air was on so the room was cool - thankfully as it was hot out - the room was small but provided everything we required. We stayed in a 1 queen bed room. The bed & pillows were extremely comfortable. We received breakfast vouchers for both mornings we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babyduck1963
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Tonquin Inn. It is our top priority to provide our guests with a positive experience while visiting us and we thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tonquin Inn on...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Kitchen Two Twins One Queen (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Suite (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Suite with Dry Sauna (72)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
328 reviews
0.1 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
838 reviews
2.0 km away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,410 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by majestic mountains and endless opportunities to appreciate the great outdoors, The Tonquin Inn provides a perfect getaway for adventure seeking families, friends and couples. Located in the heart of Jasper, this property features easy access to hiking trails, ski fields, rafting adventures and so much more! With its cozy sunken living rooms, convenient kitchenettes and "home away from home" charm, the Tonquin Inn is the ideal spot for an escape from the city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tonquin Inn

Address: 100 Juniper St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $120 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tonquin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tonquin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonquin Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tonquin Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tonquin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try getting a room not on the 1st floor.”
Sunny_g1234567890, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms numbered in 300 series have a third floor patio open to sky. Excellent for star-gazing”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See above.”
799tn, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view on an upper floor”
  • Family Kitchenette - Entry, TV stand & Table for 4
  • View outside Room entry
  • Family Kitchenette - Queen bed in bedroom 2
  • Family Kitchenette - Loveseat & Queen bed by entry
  • Family Kitchenette - desk & dresser in bedroom 2
  • Family Kitchenette - Full sized fridge and microwave
  • View from reception
  • Family Kitchenette - Kitchen stove sink coffee maker (toaster in cupboard)
mgI6736PC, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking is terrible arriving early may help if you a lot of gear with you”
Zaytajett, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$96
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates