We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,338: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only had the chance to spend one night here, but would welcome the chance to stay at this hotel again. All the staff were really great from the front desk to the restaurant. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. My dinning experiences exceeded my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wintertravel001
Hinton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just had our staff Christmas Party at this location The food was amazing the service was fantastic and was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. We stayed in a loft room that was very cozy and clean have to say it was the most comfortable bed of any hotel I have stayed in. All the staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wopati
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in September and could not fault it. I had a loft room, which meant that the downstairs was a large open plan lounge with fireplace, a kitchen and a bathroom, and the bedroom, with a very comfortable bed, was upstairs. I had masses of space and the accommodation had everything I could possibly have needed. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whizzkid50
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second stay here. Again, we chose a room with a loft bed. Very romantic. Fire place and kitchenette is nice. Price is reasonable. Only complaint is the filth under the bed and around the furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy P
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love the spacious loft rooms - they have a good kitchenette and real wood-burning fireplace - how's that for ambience? It's not new or upscale, but cozy, comfortable and clean. The pool at this hotel is the nicest Best Western we have ever seen! They have an excellent restaurant on the property as well. It's walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenLar137
Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a really good rate for a quick getaway down to Jasper and stayed for two nights. The restaurant and pool were closed during our stay which we were notified of at the time of the booking; not a huge deal for us. Everyone we dealt with, from the booking agent to the front desk staff were great -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disasterpiece2020
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for the Remembrance Day weekend and had to wait about a half-hour past regular checkin time to be able to access our room. It was a bit of an inconvenience, but we weren't too put out by it. But the manager on duty that afternoon quickly offered to put a complimentary bottle of wine in our room by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahfamily
Edmonton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called to book for two teams of nine year olds for a slow time in Jasper. I spoke with Lindsay and as soon as I said hockey team she said they had rooms but weren't willing to book a group for us and she was rude about it. Then I called back and asked to speak to the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie G
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jodi G We are very sorry again for the misunderstanding in regards to space for your group. As explained by our Group Sales Manager and by our Assistant Manager, our group block space allotment had already been reached and we did not have 38 rooms in a block to hold for you for the dates requested. We have 15...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked into a $250 a per night room and was appalled at the huge stain in the middle of the lounge carpet,broken tiles not chipped but a quarter of the tile broken off on the floor,not dangerous at all for bare feet.The walls were brick,felt like a cell.When I asked for another room I was told there wasn't any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iona B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The restaurant food was exceptional as was the service. We ordered a couple of appetizers and a variety of wines and were very impressed with the quality and variety of the food and wine. Would definitely go back. We did not stay at the hotel as we were travelling in a RV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelWUCan

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Suite One Queen Bed (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
291 reviews
0.4 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
801 reviews
0.6 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,318 reviews
0.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
514 reviews
0.3 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#14 of 16 in Jasper
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $129 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The loft / kitchenette / fireplace rooms are very special”
 of 5 bubbles BenLar137, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As a surprise to no one, food in Jasper is expensive, get a room with a kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Disasterpiece2020, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A suite with separate bedroom and loft is an end unit, which is likely a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles mahfamily, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Prices vary by season: for example, the last week of September is significantly more expensive than the first week of October.”
 of 5 bubbles Marquise_LA, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See if you can be upgraded to a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 277gleng, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay