We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$243*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$243*
US$243*
US$241*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,409: English reviews
WORCESTERSHIRE
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Spent four nights at this hotel on our tour around Canada. Was a bit concerned re some of the previous reviews but needn't have been. Checking in was quick and efficient, room was excellent, roomy clean and nice position. Even though it was hot we found the fan was sufficient. On site restaurant was excellent with good food and superb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WELLANDITE
Pleasanton, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Our room was very nice and loved the fact that the restaurant was right there and we didn't have to go anywhere. The food there was excellent and they also served breakfast which was a great help. I would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Room itself was adequate if a little dated. Fortunately we were on the ground floor as there are no lifts. The main issue was no air conditioning. We had been informed of this by email and there was a fan but we did not expect the weather to be so hot. We found it impossible to sleep as the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janhooper50
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We booked the Best Western in Jasper based on the internet pictures and we were extremely disappointed upon our arrival. We paid $300/per night and thought it would be decent. The hotel is really old and run-down; serious upgrades and improvements are needed. The lobby area is very small and dark. Rooms are old and disgusting. Decor is poor. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rita K
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Rita K In fairness, your review is not a reflection of our property at all. Our rooms are not disgusting and we take offense to this comment. Our internet pictures are an honest depiction of our accommodations and amenities. Our records indicate that you paid a total of $183, not $300 as noted. Your room was situated facing the...

Edmonton
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I was there for a wedding reception. I shared a room. It was small and cramped and right next to where their laundry room was. We got to hear the staff work all day. The towels were quite warn thin, and the decor old. The Staff were fantastic and the food was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twobear_22
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed here as our last night of a two-week trip to BC, and after the wonderful places we stayed prior to arriving here, it was very disappointing considering the rate we paid for the room. Research shows that it seems to be a common thing in Jasper to pay high rates for substandard rooms, but it is still disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CrankyMama
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CrankyMama We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our room rates are reflective of our area and competitive to the other properties in Jasper National Park. Our apologies if you were unaware that we do not have A/C on property. This information is noted on our e mail confirmations. We do offer many styles of rooms...

il
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We had a suit with two large rooms. Tastefully decorated. Very convenient. A big bathroom with two sinks, a shower and a jacuzzi. Very clean. The bed was very comfortable. In short: a great place to come to after a day in Jasper park. Breakfast was very good. There are coin operated washers and dryers, which was a blessing after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kai18
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kai18 Thank you for taking the time to post your "Great" review! We see you enjoyed one of our Executive suites which are nicely appointed. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future! Sincerely The Best Western Jasper Inn Team

York
Reviewed 16 July 2015

When we arrived we were upgraded to a 2 storey suite. There were 3 beds upstairs. It was a basic hotel suitable for a day or so stay. We enjoyed using the pool. We were advised that a white powder was used to control insects, and it had certainly been used liberally. It was nice to have a balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucer2
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear brucer2 Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and the balcony with the mountain views. We hope you took some great memories home with you! Sincerely The Best Western Jasper Inn Team

Nuenen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

For the price of 280 Euro per night we have booked a luxe room at Jasper Best Western Inn. The room was ok, but no fresh air an old fashioned furnature. There was mould in the shower. We had to carry up our suitcases 2 stairs. The balcony was very small, with no privacy at all... Neighbours at the left,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corine en Geor... V
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room 251 for 3 nights. A 2 bedroom suite. 3 single beds on a mezzanine floor and a queen sized in a small bedroom. The bathroom was tiny. The rest of the furnishing was basic but functional including kitchenette and Fireplace. Outside Balcony was nice to have to provide some ventilation as other windows are very small....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike M Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review! We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay, enjoyed our Inn Grill and our beautiful area. We hope you took some fabulous memories home with you. Sincerely The Best Western Jasper Inn Team

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Suite One Queen Bed (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
341 reviews
0.6 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.4 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,435 reviews
0.3 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
969 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $151 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward the back have easy access parking”
78Dave, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground level rooms have "in front parking" with mountain view”
474bobt, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is located at several block from the downtown.”
StephieNam, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Depending on the season, it might be nice to ask for a room with indoor access to the pool :)”
kararachelle, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a fireplace suite of the second floor. Be warned that there are no elevators though. Staff will help you if you need it.”
arewetherenow, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$243* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$243
TripAdvisorUS$241
Hotwire.comUS$241
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates