We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a number of times and this time I stayed because I was travelling with my dog. I got a very good rate here - the other Holiday Inn had a very similar rate so choose based on location, as they are similar except for the free breakfast. This one doesn't have the free breakfast but is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Drumheller
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great big thank you to all your staff , more so Kelsea at guest services . The staff ensure that all of our wedding reservations had no issues. Thanks again Kelsea. The rooms were a clean and comfortable , mr Mike restaurant was good.

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
Calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a wedding. The check in process was TERRIBLE. It took over 30 minutes to check in. The man behind the counter was clearly struggling and the young girl working there would not help him and instead left despite the line up being out the door. Not only that, she made a rude comment... More 

Helpful?
Thank UncleRJ
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear UncleRJ, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate you choosing our hotel to celebrate your wedding and glad to hear you found our room nice and bed comfortable. However, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property due to the level of service at check in. I hope you... More 

Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The water slides were down for repairs and maintenance. Not a big deal but this was not reflected on their website or mentioned by the booking agent. It was a big reason for us staying there. Whoever is in charge of their website and disseminating information to the public is not doing their job. In fairness to them they comped... More 

Helpful?
Thank powderhoundbrr
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear powderhoundbrr, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case, you feel we have fallen short of your expectations due to the maintenance of the Water Park. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Cute little place and near downtown. No issues with anything. Staff was a little abrupt but an overall good experience. I would stay here again. I like lethbridge as a city it's nice and has a hometown feel.

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us Alex. I'm sorry if the staff came across a little sharp but I will deinfitely provide that feedback to our team. we certainly do love the feeling Lethbridge offers our guests, it's a city but still very much a small town. Hopefully we will... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Never in my life have I visited a hotel with worse customer service or business etiquette. Horribly rude front desk, staff fighting at front desk, sales manager is a liar, lost reservations and just simply rude. The place is a disgrace to the franchise name. The positive would be the property itself is actually quite nice with spacious well appointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank CowtownSoccer
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some issues at our front desk as this is certainly not the intention of the hotel. If you would like to discuss this isolated incident further I would be happy to discuss it with you if you'd reach out to... More 

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My parents are celebrating their 55th wedding anniversary this thanksgiving weekend. I searched all over to find a place that was central to all family members, had a pool with waterslides for the kids and either hotel rooms that opened to the pool area or a party room that opened to the pool area. We found that this hotel not... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenoT9181RY
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Once again I would like to apologize for this isolated incident that has occurred with your event. As explained this was a totally unexpected situation and is definitely not something we experience at the hotel. The attempt was made to secure a location for your event as almost the entire city is sold out and again I'm sorry... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We travelled from Medicine Hat to Lethbridge for an overnight stay to attend Ribfest on the September long weekend. We arrived Friday, received excellent service from the front desk staff, got our pizza ordered that comes with the package and went to our room. After our pizza arrived we went to the water park and I'm pretty sure our kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank CathyJMO
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review Cathy I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend away with us. This package is certainly a popular one with our families. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Lethbridge! More 

St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Had a business meeting close to this hotel so I thought I would give it a try. The room is quite large and roomy even though I have 2 queen beds. Nothing fancy but functional. I have a room overlooking the waterpark (see photo). Not a fan of this as I prefer a view of the outside. Decent tv, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellfar
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Lethbridge, we certainly do attract a lot of guests who love the waterpark. I appreciate the comments and have shared them with our team. We hope to see you back during your next stay to Lethbridge where we can... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed to visit my daughter and her husband and wanted to try this hotel out. They gave us an oversized room which was way too big with a meeting room. The room was clean enough and adequately met our needs but eerie that their was so much room for two people. The cost and service was fine and if... More 

Helpful?
Thank James L
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for the feedback James we certainly do offer one of the largest guestrooms all around that I've seen in a hotel. The room you had with our attached boardrooms are so unique and one of my favorites onsite. I'm glad you enjoyed our service and had a restful sleep and we hope to see you again soon. More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
178 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
106 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Drive South | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $152 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lethbridge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lethbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure the room is right before you get settled in. They will move you if they need to.”
  • Garbage around the room on the floor found when I checked in
 of 5 bubbles DonnaM941, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location , and walking distance to all amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 523lawrenceb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles UncleRJ, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for families, not so much for business”
 of 5 bubbles smoir64, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nothing outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles Robbin8888, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay