We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Red Deer
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here with my son`s hockey team and enjoyed our stay. It was busy, but the staff dealt with everyone in a pleasant and professional manner. The rooms are a decent size, with comfortable beds and pillows. The kids enjoyed the water park, though the slides were closed for part of the time due to cold weather. Overall, it`s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentralABFamily
Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After calling to confirm the pool would be open during our stay we booked a family suite for part of our kids Christmas present online. We paid a little more and had breakfast included which was good. The room was nice with lots is space. Front end staff was polite and helpful. We gave our stay only 3 stars as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Victoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights while visiting family in Lethbridge over Christmas. The pluses: friendly staff member at check-in, clean and comfortable room, enjoyed the water park and the gym. The downside - didn't expect water park hours and housekeeping services to be so limited over the holidays. Still, overall it was a good stay and we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaCider
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I have stayed here a number of times and this time I stayed because I was travelling with my dog. I got a very good rate here - the other Holiday Inn had a very similar rate so choose based on location, as they are similar except for the free breakfast. This one doesn't have the free breakfast but is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our hotel. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise and the cleanliness of the first room you received. It is regrettable that we fell below...

Drumheller
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A great big thank you to all your staff , more so Kelsea at guest services . The staff ensure that all of our wedding reservations had no issues. Thanks again Kelsea. The rooms were a clean and comfortable , mr Mike restaurant was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
Calgary
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a wedding. The check in process was TERRIBLE. It took over 30 minutes to check in. The man behind the counter was clearly struggling and the young girl working there would not help him and instead left despite the line up being out the door. Not only that, she made a rude comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleRJ
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear UncleRJ, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate you choosing our hotel to celebrate your wedding and glad to hear you found our room nice and bed comfortable. However, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property due to the level of service at check in. I hope you...

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The water slides were down for repairs and maintenance. Not a big deal but this was not reflected on their website or mentioned by the booking agent. It was a big reason for us staying there. Whoever is in charge of their website and disseminating information to the public is not doing their job. In fairness to them they comped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powderhoundbrr
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear powderhoundbrr, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case, you feel we have fallen short of your expectations due to the maintenance of the Water Park. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Cute little place and near downtown. No issues with anything. Staff was a little abrupt but an overall good experience. I would stay here again. I like lethbridge as a city it's nice and has a hometown feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us Alex. I'm sorry if the staff came across a little sharp but I will deinfitely provide that feedback to our team. we certainly do love the feeling Lethbridge offers our guests, it's a city but still very much a small town. Hopefully we will...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Never in my life have I visited a hotel with worse customer service or business etiquette. Horribly rude front desk, staff fighting at front desk, sales manager is a liar, lost reservations and just simply rude. The place is a disgrace to the franchise name. The positive would be the property itself is actually quite nice with spacious well appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CowtownSoccer
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some issues at our front desk as this is certainly not the intention of the hotel. If you would like to discuss this isolated incident further I would be happy to discuss it with you if you'd reach out to...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My parents are celebrating their 55th wedding anniversary this thanksgiving weekend. I searched all over to find a place that was central to all family members, had a pool with waterslides for the kids and either hotel rooms that opened to the pool area or a party room that opened to the pool area. We found that this hotel not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenoT9181RY
Brent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Once again I would like to apologize for this isolated incident that has occurred with your event. As explained this was a totally unexpected situation and is definitely not something we experience at the hotel. The attempt was made to secure a location for your event as almost the entire city is sold out and again I'm sorry...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
3.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.0 km away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Dr S | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $158 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lethbridge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lethbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure the room is right before you get settled in. They will move you if they need to.”
  • Garbage around the room on the floor found when I checked in
 of 5 bubbles DonnaM941, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location , and walking distance to all amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 523lawrenceb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles UncleRJ, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for families, not so much for business”
 of 5 bubbles smoir64, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nothing outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles Robbin8888, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay