We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lethbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Lethbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lethbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

On two separate occasions in the past 2 months we have stayed two nights (once at Days Inn and once at Super 8), partly because of the much advertised promotion on TV staring the red haired bearded guy that so loves his job ... conning people that is. No where in the TV ad nor when we checked in did...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764lyled
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for your negative experience with our Wyndham Rewards Program. Our front desk team is aware of this promotion and should have discussed it with you upon check in. That being said, if you contact us within 72 hours of your stay, we are able to make adjustments to your stay, to ensure you get the...

Tok, Alaska
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7552TMwilliamp
M_HospitalityManager, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

First room we were in had a disgusting problem with the toilet which was missed. Front desk staff however was quick to accommodate us with another room at the same price. In that room we turned off the air conditioner only to find that the refrigerator was extremely noisy and the door was sitting open. Ice box was packed solid...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramM725AP
M_HospitalityManager, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay with us was not the experience that you deserved. Though I am happy that our front desk staff did do what they could to help you with your room issues. I have let housekeeping know about the fridge from your room and have asked them to defrost all of our fridges so...

Pincher Creek, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Empty liquor bottle left in drawer. Wet towels left in room from previous customer. Nail clipping in drawers. Bath tub was dirty with hair in it. Called two days before we got there and asked if the pool was working. When we got there at 7pm they said it wasn't available due to a photo shoot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindybO139WF
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry that your room was not cleaned up to our usual standards. We are working with new housekeeping management and a new team in order to address some of these issues. I do apologize for your not being able to use the pool, unfortunately we did have a photo...

Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The beds were excellent, couch grossly stained, floors pretty much black, my babies feet were so dirty, definetly wear your shoes. No elevator

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malloryk75
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered. We have gone through an operational change to the way we do housekeeping, including bringing in a new manager and an almost entirely new team, so we apologize things were not improved prior to you staying with us. We are working hard to bring our standards...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Never again. The trip started off fantastic until we reached the room. I am going to be 100% honest and say I do smoke (outside) and this room smelt like a poor cigar factory. I let it go after opening the windows and cleared out the room. The next morning I had the do not disturb sign on our door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
M_HospitalityManager, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

I am very sorry Ashley for the lack of cleanliness in the your room. I remember both you and your daughter and it is unfortunate that this was not dealt with while you were here on site. I assure you that steps are being taken to make sure that this does not happen again to another guest. If you ever...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

A 2-night stay while in southern Alberta geocaching. We were only in the room to sleep, but did have the continental breakfast. The room was a bit small for 2 queen beds, but was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was quite acceptable. The price was good. Overall good value - I would stay there again and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0ckser
M_HospitalityManager, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We love to hear how our guest enjoyed their stay with us. I hope that you and your family will stay with us again and I look forward to your next stay. Have a wonderful summer!! Janalee Van Straten Front Desk Manager

Burnham, Essex
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a motel type Super 8, but it is clean, comfortable, quiet and with efficient and friendly staff. Situated conveniently in an area with eating places nearby and not far from the main east-west road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector03
M_HospitalityManager, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We always appreciate all our reviews. I will pass along the praise to our staff and look forward to the next time that you will be able to stay with us. Janalee Van Straten Front Desk Manager

Silverdale, WA
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stay at this location twice during the summer for the past four years; quiet stay and well maintained facility.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisa617
M_HospitalityManager, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all forms of feedback. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and I look forward to meeting you on your future stays. Have a wonderful rest of summer!! Janalee Front Desk Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Was in a very convenient location and the staff was super friendly. Check in was fast and allowed us to arrive 2hrs early!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank armygal84
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge; I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were friendly and accommodating. I will pass along the compliments! We always appreciate when our guests take the time to provide us with feedback and would like to thank you for doing so. Sincerely,...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
80 reviews
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
187 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.4 km away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
357 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable rooms with in-room coffee, fridge, microwave, 32" flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. Wireless internet and continental breakfast with fresh fruit included in room charge. Indoor pool, hot tub fitness & business center. Close to restaurants, Henderson Park and Golf Course and the Nikka Yuko Japanese Gardens. Shopping, sports centres and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Lethbridge

Address: 1030 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn Lethbridge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lethbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lethbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you call the hotel direct to find out if the pool and hot tub are open.”
MikeVanessaP, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for suite 10 buck more and night. you get more space.”
valig2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't know. Never was there!”
lolah2, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main building rooms might be cleaner.”
jcsch, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick one of the other hotels on the street.”
L8379YQrickh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5