We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vedder River Inn

PricelineUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$62*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vedder River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great little motel, quite new looking. The check in lady was very friendly but a little slow to get it accomplished! Our room was a good size with queen bed, fridge, table and a couple of chairs. There is a pub and a steakhouse right across the street and a breakfast place around the corner. Very good value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsrowa
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us - we love receiving input from our guests - and we look forward to seeing you again soon - Cheers

Saskatoon
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Spent one night as part of a family event. We had a double queen room, and were impressed with cleanliness and bed comfort. Air conditioner worked very well on an exceptionally hot day. Free parking but parking is first come, first serve. Seven or eight minutes to Highway 1, so a good option for anyone travelling on to Vancouver. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us - we love our guests and appreciate all input - we look forward to seeing you again soon - Cheers

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Recently renovated, this is a very clean, nice motel. We were on the second floor and it was very quiet. When we arrived at 1pm our room wasn't ready; but after I explained that we had a lot of fresh fruit in our car and needed to get in cooled; the girl at the desk got our room for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceRandy
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we love our guests and listen to them - the pictures are on the way and will be up soon. We have increased the wifi speed with our supplier and are checking for blind spots on the property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Coquitlam
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Service awesome, friendly highly recommend. The continental breakfast great. With fruits, pastries, selection of teas, coffee, juices. Room very clean. Close to all amenities. Dog friendly check fast we had late check and received nice phone checking with us as not to give away our room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briggsrt
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your response is important and we strive to make the Vedder River Inn a comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that from start to finish we met your expectations. We hope you have a wonderful trip and hope to see you real soon in the future. :)

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Started off OK was in town visiting some family and was staying at this hotel on and off for about a month because the price was right. After closer examination of the rooms, there were stains on the bedding and pillows, hairs all over the sheets and in the bathroom, carpets were dingy and the staff extremely unprofessional. Each time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory M
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We were glad to accommodate you in your time of need while your mom was in a hospice. After the repeated times of you coming down to the lobby and sharing your story while having your coffee, a lot of the staff who we all classify as our family/friends lent a compassionate ear to your woes. We all...

Vernon
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here!! The rooms are filthy and they smell. The furniture is worn out, the Wi-Fi sucks, our TV didn't work, the coat rack was broken, the toilet seat was hanging on by a thread, the towel rack in the bathroom fell off in my hand, the bathroom light fixtures were loose on the wall, and there were stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale N
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a bad stay. These issues we take seriously and appreciate you already bringing them to the front desk during your few day stay. We understand you had to move a few times. We offered to move you back to the first room which had a very very faint smell which was not smoke and...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Was greeted by a very attentive host even if it was almost midnight. The room was clean and spacious. Crossed the maid on my way out and even they were super friendly! Checking out was quick and the host was smiley too. The continental breakfast was a nice touch, but we still went to grab a full breakfast at Tim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dérick D
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Vedder River Inn. We all thrive to make every one's stay an enjoyable one. It makes us all happy that you had a wonderful stay from start to finish. We hope you have a wonderful trip and hope to see you real soon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The staff was so friendly and welcoming that I wondered if they are paid bonuses for being nice. Free coffee in the morning was a huge plus. Room was immaculate and looked brand new. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjh829
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Vedder River Inn. We truly appreciate the time you took to write up a review, and we are glad to hear that your stay in Chilliwack was good. Wishing you safe and happy travels, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I've stayed here twice now. The rooms are clean, quiet and you can park right outside your door. They offer coffee and muffins in the morning in the front office. Pubs and restaurants close by. Its a great little place to overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky C
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Vedder River Inn, we greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you on your next trip to Chilliwack. Wishing you a great day!

Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The staff were rude, room was clean but the beds were not that comfortable, good location. pet friendly, value for the money not so much, wouldn't want to stay there again. this hotel needs to hire new staff!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mekel D
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Vedder River Inn. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that your time with us wasn't up to your expectations, but your feedback will help us to improve our services. We are happy to hear that the location and the pet friendly rooms were of value to you....

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
4.5 km away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
385 reviews
6.7 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
7.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
172 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedder River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedder River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
688rode, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is on a busy main road, so you might want to try a room that is furthest from the road.”
BrenA_13, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back. Call ahead if you need a ground floor room (no elevators). McD's and a pub within easy walking distance.”
gypsycontessa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
L7891HLryanm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the ground floor, then you can park by your door”
G5864YNjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$57* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$62
Hotwire.comUS$62
Booking.comUS$57
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates