We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country View Motor Inn

Booking.comUS$46*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Country View Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country View Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay if you need a cool and clean room for the night. Lots of parking. We were there for a car show so it's a safe place to be close you your car or motor cycle. Friendly and easily accessible to a neighborhood pub. McCracken pub is friendly with great daily specials.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0mpassi0nate
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Not much to say, it's a no frills motel. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked so for under $100 what more could you want. The matresses were very stiff but that's par for the course at budget hotels. A good place to stay for a single night on your way through. Breakfast was ok, typical pastries and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyguyC
Alberta
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I just needed a clean, safe bed for the night. That is exactly what I got. The front desk was very helpful. I mentioned the $70 TA rate which they honored. The hotel had easy access to the Trans Canada with a number of fast food locations within walking distance. The room came with fridge, stove, free wifi, TV with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmulvi
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely motel, very nice staff, great wifi, very clean and comfortable room and good A/C which we needed as it was super hot when we visited. Very conveniently located between Vancouver and Jasper National Park. Just off the highway but very quiet. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewis111
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night whilst driving east. The lady on reception was so friendly and helpful. Advising us on places to eat/things to do in the local area. Our room was exactly as I had expected but the roof top terrace was a huge bonus for us. We sat there happily watching the trains/world go by. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1153
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Arrived at 6pm and room wasn't ready... came back after supper & got into our room then. Room was clean but smelled a little musty. Air conditioning in room worked but unable to change fan power (broken knob). About average stay, would come back because it's inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica428
Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Rooms are clean and spacious. Wifi was stable and within our family we had 7 wireless devices that worked well. Used the guest laundry after a day of mountain biking which is located in the same room as ice machine. Hot tub was nice after a long day. Staff was very helpful. We have already booked for our next visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingridlozoya
Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed one night at this motel and we were very disappointed. It was our fault for not asking to see the room before we paid for it. It was very small and stuffy. The "air conditioner" was a noisy ancient model. Yet without it the room became unbearably hot. "Free" breakfast was just passable. The best part was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello John T, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us your feedback. Firstly, we would like to apologize for your experience during your stay with us. We have attended to the issue with air conditioner and it has since been repaired. The room that you had booked stayed in was our standard 1 queen room...

Kenora District, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

There were scorch marks on the wall receptacle where the nonworking air conditioner was plugged into, it went well with the non functioning lamp. The was one small piece of soap and large divots in the middle of both beds. I stayed here for one night out of the five I had reserved. According to their policies I owed for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank longhaul5695
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello longhaul5695 Thank you for your feedback and for your stay. We do apologize that there were a couple items that required attention in your room. We have replaced the wall receptacle which is still functioning as it was during your stay. The lamp was simply unplugged and working as well now and we have replaced the beds in this...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I driving from Prince George to Vancouver decided to stay in Kamloops for a couple of days. We were recommended to stay at Country View Motor Inn by a few friends so we decided to go there. We were not disappointed, we received the best service ever. The man and his wife who were at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajni K
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and feedback. Hope to see you in the future.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Panorama City Centre Inn
#30 of 55 in Kamloops
26 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
Kings Motor Inn
Kings Motor Inn
#33 of 55 in Kamloops
107 reviews
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
149 reviews
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#42 of 55 in Kamloops
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $64 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country View Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed on both sides and were happy with them”
Lisabarber, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Roof top patio is great to sit and enjoy”
ingridlozoya, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before paying”
735JohnT735, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
regl457, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“get a ground floor so you can at least sit outside”
throddyb, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$46
Expedia.comUS$46
Hotels.comUS$46
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates