We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 540

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel 540
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel 540
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,313: English reviews
North Vancouver
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Hotel staff were great and very accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious. Unfortunately, our king bed was very uncomfortable and we ended up rolling into each other all night. There was also a wedding reception going on in the hotel and the guests were really noisy in the hallways late at night (this is out of the hotel's...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 60mcd123
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi there 60mcd123, I am very sorry to read about your less than outstanding experience during your stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and we will certainly follow up on your comments. I hope that we will have another opportunity to really WOW you like I know we can. Lindsay

Barrier
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This property has the best location and facilities right downtown Kamloops! The service is top notch and everything is well kept! The pool is amazing and so is the restaurant...can't wait to come back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9145WWmonicab
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hello N9145WWmonicab, Thank you for the wonderful review !! the Hotel 540 strives to live up to our Fun, Fresh & Bold image and I am glad to read this was your experience. We are excited to have you back again to enjoy the amazing roof top pool and the delicious food in Blue!! Lindsay

Airdrie
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Amazing hotel, staff and venue! Will definitely be coming back! Stacf was very helpful and very friendly. The staff at the valet parking was very helpful and eager to help with our luggage/children and in giving directions. Front desk staff was just as wonderful! Will for sure come back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rinketeers
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Experience at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi Rinketeers, Thank you so much for the kind review! It's nice to hear that our staff made an impression on you and that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel 540. We would love to see you again next time you make it to Kamloops!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had exceptional service; from the moment we walked in and David went out of his way to find us a room, (even though they were fully booked) to the perfect laying of pool towels when we went for a morning swim, to the great meal served by Casie (I hope that was spelled correctly)!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Thank you so much Michelle W, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that David and Casie made your stay memorable. Look forward to welcoming you back soon, Lindsay

Calgary
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Price was high than similar hotels. Also the it was cheer to book on line than darictally to the hotel..Also they charge for the parking and breakfast when other don't. Fitness center was good. Service was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi Joe S, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that our service met or exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our fitness room. I am sorry to hear that you found it difficult to book online though you do always have the option to call us directly at any time and we can set you up....

Calgary
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our first time at Hotel 540 and found it a very pleasant surprise. Comfortable room, very nice pool, and good location for exploring downtown restaurants and Riverside Park. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldT6841YU
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi there michaeldT6841YU, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back! Take care, Lindsay

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed overnight as part of our Rocky Mountainer trip. I didn't expect much but was surprised++. On our arrival, our keys were supplied before we arrived and drinks/fruit were offered we we arrived. Excellent location - downtown. However, the rooms were average but would stay again if I am ever in Kamloops again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savuka1958
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hello savuka1958, I am very happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised with how wonderful we are. I really hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again. All the best, Lindsay

Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Kamloops is the desert of B.C. but a beautiful spot. The Hotel 540 was lovely to stay at, comfortable beds, great service, all the amenities you would need to travel. Hotel staff was very attentive. We didn't eat in Kamloops because the Rocky Mountaineer staff fed us too well for breakfast and lunch that we had no room for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
Hotel540, Director of Rooms at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn R, I am very happy that you enjoyed your brief time with us. Rocky Mountaineer does a wonderful job with the food that they serve however i hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again so that you can try the delicious food in our restaurant Blue. Hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip...

Milano
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in Kamloops travelling from Vancouver to Jasper. A good hotel with nice rooms and services. Very nice the swimming pool with Jacuzzi and view on the main street. Nice also the gym with view on the mountaines. The only things could be improved in our experience was the breakfast. Too long the waiting time after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parando
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi Parando, I appreciate that you took the time to write a review for us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel 540 and our amenities in Kamloops. If you're ever back in the area we would love to host you again. I hope the rest of your trip went well.

Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst overnighting in Kamloops. A bit pricy at $200 for a night, as the room was small. Great service from the concierge and desk staff. We have paid less and had much nicer rooms. The restaurant was good for breakfast. When going to the pool on the rooftop for a drink, there were about 15 people up there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_diva763
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi Travel_diva763, Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your experience at the pool. We are always looking at ways to improve our service. I'm glad to hear that your overall experience at Hotel 540 was a positive one. Next time you come through Kamloops please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel as we'd love to have...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Address: 540 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $120 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 540 staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Jackson, Missouri
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 540 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the club floor/south side”
Annie-Edward, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the club as the breakfast is awesome there”
H7651FPchriss, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Victoria Street view best”
EP305, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor great view of Paul mountain. very quiet room and very dark to sleep in.”
yogamom1971, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to book with breakfast & parking included-well worth it!!”
Queenmar100, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5