We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Military couple on our honey moon, we were treated like garbage. When we called she was incredibly rude, and when we arrived... Got worse. Front desk lady was incredibly rude, smoking infront of the office. When we asked for help with the hot tub (it was locked a hour and a half early) she couldn't be bothered to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma I
Mountview-Kamloops, Owner at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Unfortunately, the person in question was not an employee but a long time guest. As you were aware via telephone conversation that the key to the hot tub door had been misplaced. Our staff are nothing but professional and courteous. We do respect you are with the military and we gave you the utmost respect in regards to rate. However,...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Good old hotel. Air conditioner wouldn't work. Hotel replacing many, no meeting room or social room for ball clubs to gather. Could maybe rent out the breakfast room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was our first one night stay in Canada as we traveled from Tacoma, stayed one night in Kamloops and then across 3 provinces in Canada before we drove south to Omaha, NE. Great drive and scenery!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean , an overall pleasant stay that recommend for overnight or longer term stays. The hotel is close to the highway and therefore gives access downtown or other destinations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenity60
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello serenity60, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Saskatoon
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a quick overnight passing through Kamloops. Gotta give a shout out to the young lady at the desk. Friendly, upbeat and very helpful..the room - yikes! Had likely been quite some time since it had a good vacuum, former guests ear plugs and food still there. Bed was clean, sink was updated, but old stained brown carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonDanceMom
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello SaskatoonDanceMom Thank you for your review. I am sorry your room was not perfect, cleanliness is our top priority. When our standards are not met we take this very seriously. We hope to see you again so we can show you that your previous stay was not a normal occurance.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Very friendly hotel. Was thankful to get a ground floor room. Towels were changed everyday even though we had hung them back up again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndF6516FT
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello johndF6516FT We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much for your review.

Parker Dam, California
Reviewed 10 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherryabal
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Everything was great. The beds super comfy, nice a clean. My only complaint is the sheets. They were too crisp or something. They were actually noisy !!! The continental breakfast was kind of disappointing. I've definitely had better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Mountview-Kamloops, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we have since updated our breakfast room! We hope to see you again soon!

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aekK4877SQ
Mountview-Kamloops, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 957gales
Mountview-Kamloops, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#33 of 55 in Kamloops
359 reviews
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Quality Inn Kamloops
#37 of 55 in Kamloops
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Price Range: $77 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kamloops Travelodge Mountview staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kamloops Travelodge Mountview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South rooms don't face the road, much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 273ryank, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room Front facing , you gar a view of the north thompson valey”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis398, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms can see the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles DwayneWilson, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles taxplace, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sobral, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay