We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Show Prices
#14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We were recently in Kelowna for a Ringette tournament and the team decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were well laid out and larger than the standard hotel room. Our room had a sitting area with a couch which was separate from the sleeping area with a half wall. The room also had a small microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Conference Centre for your recent stay.We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about our hotel, breakfast and amenities. Once again, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return visit. Regards, Meghan Holiday Inn...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We stayed in an Ex King in the Tower( New Wing) and got it a very good rate. The room was great and bed very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the place is very well kept and very clean. The pool is also well maintained. Nice feature is the covered parking as it was snowing and raining when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birtleman
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre for your travel needs. It’s a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. We are glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation We look forward to seeing you again and thank...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Stayed twice during xmas holidays this year. Second time was due to cancelled flights from biggest snowfall in 40 years?! Got an excellent rate to an upgraded room which was much needed. Lots of space, friendly staff,TONS of food to choose from for FREE Breakfast! Pool was perfect for all ages and the little one especially enjoyed the water slides!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in our service to our guests, and we are pleased that you received great service from us. Please let us know when you are ready to make your next reservation with us,...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2014

It was one of the cleanest and well kept Holiday Inn's I ever stayed at. However in the morning there was not really any hot water. It was mildly warm at best. If It was not for the hot water problem, then it would have been perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg D
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Express & Conference Centre Kelowna for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about the inconvenience you were faced with in regards to the hot water. We hope you will try to visit...

Reviewed 24 December 2014

It was a great to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, ask to stay in the new wing, a few years old now but still nice. Really clean, and the beds were comfortable as well. I stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and they have always been really good and in great shape. Adam, The Hotel GURU.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam S
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Express & Conference Centre Kelowna for your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our hotel. I hope you will try to visit us again in July, or August, when the weather is spectacular! Once again, I appreciate your kind words and...

Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We stayed overnight as I had a very early flight out of Kelowna and this afforded us an extra hour's sleep. I had not stayed here before and was surprised at how big the hotel was. I was recognized as a platinum member and told I had been given an upgrade to a tower room. The room had two queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for preferring our hotel while visiting Kelowna. We always strive to provide our entire guest with the best comfort and service and we are happy to know that we offered you exactly that. . It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed the room in the tower.I hope you will try to visit us...

Reviewed 18 December 2014

I usually stay at this hotel whenever I go to Kelowna (usually every two weeks) for medical as well as personal trips. The rooms are clean and bright. The front desk staff are always friendly and prompt to deal with any issues that you may have. Because I have a service dog, I stay on the ground floor, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo1960
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass this review onto Barb.We are pleased that you received great service from us. Please let us know when you are ready to make your next reservation with us, we will be...

Salmon Arm
Reviewed 28 November 2014

My wife and I stayed here 4days ago and it's a nice place. Yes, the breakfast is better than average, and so is the coffee. The staff are all pleasant and friendly, and the rooms a good size. BUT you cannot watch tv from any chair in the room -only by sitting on the bed. The microwave cabinet blocks your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave K
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre for your recent stay. It is unfortunate to know that we received only 1 star from you due to the inconvenience of the placement of furniture in the room, We appreciate you speaking with our General Manager and we are trying to resolve the issue. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2014

This is a well known chain so the property sticks to a well known formula for travellers. I found everything I needed in the room, the bathroom was clean and the room heater was quiet. Breakfast was provided and plentiful but the powdered eggs and mystery meats were avoided. The room faced Harvey Ave. which is the main drag through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Express & Conference Centre Kelowna for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about the inconvenience you were faced with in regards to the eggs and breakfast meats. Those are a standard of...

Reviewed 9 November 2014

So disappointed when we got to the pool to find out that our 6 year old could not go on the slide while her brother and sister an 2 cousins got to enjoy it. When we asked if she could go on with my husband, we were told no. Rules are rules, but I have NEVER seen a hotel waterslide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broncos27mom
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. It’s a great pleasure to provide you with a clean and comfortable room and a good balance with breakfast. We do apologize about the height regulations for the water slides, they are not set by Hotel or Fortis Properties the company who owns us. Water slides are regulated...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
552 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $147 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Kelowna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra for the tower rooms, they are a bit larger and more modern”
 of 5 bubbles mpolarjay, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you ask to be placed in "the tower" the rooms are a bit newer and some are larger with a pull out couch in addition to the 2 beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 850bradk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you MUST stay here ask for a room in the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles MozzieBear, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had our room at the back it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cindilouwho66, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors = best views of city, lake and mountains. West has best views but also faces the highway (noisy).”
 of 5 bubbles scrapy1967, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay