We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelowna Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kelowna Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kelowna Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

What can I say, room was very nice and comfortable. Beds were great, makes me realize I have to upgrade my bed at home now as I slept so soundly.. Extra a/c plugs in the room plus usb charging outlets are a bonus for us Techy travelers. I also appreciated having the small fridge and microwave in the room..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilottruck_Jay
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Splendid! We are delighted you enjoyed one of our brand new premium guest rooms. Thank-you for choosing the Kelowna Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Kelowna, and we look forward to your future visits. Kind regards.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Decided to give this place a try and was quite disappointed. This is a very dated property which they seem to be in the process of revamping. Our room had some renovations but they were poorly done and it still felt old and the room had a bad odour when we arrived. There was also a sewer smell in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gourmie
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Gourmie, We are sorry to hear your stay with us was below your expectations. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable, our staff stand at the ready 24/7 and would have been most helpful in addressing your concerns. The hotel is fully committed to reinvesting in both product and service and we...

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The first night was in the old motel style room. It was awful!! The room was dirty, the bed was as hard as the floor and no sound proofing. Second night we were moved to the new section. It was perfect! Stay in the new part! You won't be disappointed. The breakfast was good. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
KelownaInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Carrie, Thank-you for staying at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. Our new hotel wing opened just this past April and we are delighted you like the results. Please give us a call to book your next stay with us. 1.800.667.6133. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely

TheRanj
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Spent a weekend here with some guys for a golf road trip - we had the 3 bed loft suite, which came with a small kitchenette. The service when we arrived was quite poor, even though we were friendly and had everything pre-booked. For this reason we didn't even bother asking them anything else again, and instead asked our neighbors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRanj
KelownaInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ranj, Kelowna is a great place to enjoy golf indeed! And we are glad you enjoyed a spacious 3 queen loft with your group as well. I’ve checked in with our Guest Service team regarding your comments, as we do with all guest feedback, as we continuously evaluate the experience we provide. Thank-you for staying with us and we...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The location is great - walk to Capri Mall and downtown. The breakfast was decent - very glad to see lactose free yogurt. The rooms are clean and neat - beds very comfortable. And the Front Desk staff always friendly and ready to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyOne49P
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sassyone, Thank-you for taking the time to send in your review. We are so glad to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your onward travels. Sincerely

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed at this place maybe 5 times now and I always have a positive experience. The rooms are nice, clean, beds comfortable, everything you need in the room is there, an AC unit, small fridge, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, blow dryer. The room we stayed at last didn't have a balcony, but it was a nice room, quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banannas75
KelownaInnSuites, Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Banana, We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed a walk through our neighborhood and downtown. There are many restaurants and shops to explore. Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit to Kelowna. Sincerely.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had been really looking forward to our stay at this hotel but were left disappointed. The room size and cleanliness were good and there was complimentary wifi in the room. When we went down to get our breakfast we were so disappointed. There was a breakfast buffet but the room it was served in was tiny. There were only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank-you for staying with us and for your comments. Our breakfast has proved to be very popular indeed and it has been very busy. Our pool is being renovated and we feel badly that this impacted your stay. We opened a brand new wing of hotels rooms in April and upgrading our pools is the next step in...

Reviewed 12 September 2015

Located right on the main highway running through town you can walk to many different areas. There is a Starbucks right across the street which was amazing considering the continental breakfast wasn't the best but it did have most of the morning basics. There was a variety of places to eat around the hotel as well. Downtown was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyse S
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Alyse, Thank you for your comments. The 3 queen loft suites are spacious and we’re glad your group was comfortable your suite. It's also great you found many shops and restaurants in our area to walk too. There are quite a few indeed. Thank-you for staying with us and we look forward to your future visits. Kind regards.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

during the fire season we stayed a week in this hotel at first we had a newly reno room it was very nice but the traffic was very loud. then we moved it to the back the staff was soo great from the front desk to the cleaning and the maintenance man went out of there way to say hello...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnolan608
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Dn, Thank – you for your review. We’re glad you and your pet had a great stay with us. (For future guests, our pet friendly rooms are uniquely designated as pet rooms. All other guest rooms and suites remain pet free.) Our indoor pool is currently undergoing a renovation. We are able to provide passes to the H2O centre,...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. This hotel is right along the main highway close to all the shopping malls. They welcome dogs with a flat rate fee, which is hard to find. The rooms are small but newly renovated, comfortable and incredibly clean. Often hotels stick you in stale smoking rooms if you have dogs. Certainly not the case here. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2yikes_2
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello 2Y, Great! Thank-you for staying with us. Our pet friendly rooms are in fact very clean. We have several pet friendly rooms available and keep the rest of our guest rooms and suites pet free. Sorry to hear about your thoughts on the pillows. They are generally very well received. We look forward to welcoming you back. Please call...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
345 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
415 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna. Close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (coming 2017) spacious indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry Stay with us in downtown Kelowna and discover that the Kelowna Inn & Suites is more than average. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelowna Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kelowna Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get the suite, loved the Jacuzzi!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is in the midst of getting upgraded. Ask front desk to be put in the already upgraded rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles carlajuliannas, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the loft if you have an additional travelling companion or older children.”
 of 5 bubbles karenlW1493OA, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best if you book in the back and not on the street side . lot of traffic, buses & trucks .”
 of 5 bubbles RobertW500, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseT734, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5