We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The hotel was pretty good - the location is great - close to everything you need. The happy hour in the lounge there is great for drinks and they have a pool table which we took advantage of. Ww also had dinner at Chop the steakhouse one night and everyone enjoyed there food a lot. And everything came out very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly c
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable and positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and facilities of our hotel. I apologize for the water supply in the fitness room being overlooked and have followed up with our team to make sure this does not happen again. Due to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

i normally stay at the sandman when i'm in kelowna...it's right on harvey ave, and there's a mcdonald's right across the parking lot, plus a denny's inside...everything is very convenient and affordable...the indoor pool is especially nice on hot days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremym17
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your regular stays with us and are pleased to hear you enjoy our hotel and our central and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kelowna. Warm Regards, Kelly Watt, Executive General Manager

Fergus Ontario
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We stayed here with our 10 month old and quite enjoyed our stay. We had a pent friendly room on the first floor and although it smelled a little like cat it was nice that any noise we made (a baby waking up at night for instance) wouldn't bother any other guest. The front desk staff is nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcaplan
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide you positive and constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always rewarding to be able to share good comments with our Front Office and housekeeping staff when their efforts exceed our guest's expectations so we will be sure to share this with them. Our guest's good...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this room as a quick stay before heading to Mexico for a week. It was a terrible decision we regretted! We were kept up most of the night by very noisy people across the hall. The hotel staff never did anything all night to stop them. We had to catch a flight at 6 am and having gotten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smashing85
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very distressed to hear of the disappointing experience you had during your stay and would like to know more detail to address this specifically for you. We do have policies and procedures in place with regards to respecting quiet times in the hotel to ensure our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay. It appears...

Bali
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at Sandman where we had a standard 2x Queen bed room. Although we had no view, in fact our room faced the enclosed pool/spa area, the room was clean & beds comfortable. Only wished they could provide a choice of pillows as theirs were too big! Reception staff were most helpful, especially Jay! We enjoyed a tasty brekky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissyk_8
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your constructive & positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always great to hear the kind comments about our team here as it is very rewarding for them to hear when their efforts and hospitality have been noticed and appreciated. We will be sure to pass your words along to...

Reviewed 25 August 2015

We have stayed at this hotel in the past in the new tower and enjoyed the onsite restaurants and amenities. This time we were put in the old portion on the main floor. The room was quite noisy with a very loud old fashioned air conditioner and many people walking by the windows at all hours. The door for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy M
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us along with the on-site restaurants and facilities however we are very sorry to hear you encountered problems with the room you booked on this stay. It would be helpful to know which room you stayed in so that...

B.C.
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Each night at over Can$220 each - here's what we got. Basic room in the old section of the hotel; felt more like a motel than what we expected from Sandman. The air condition, an old unit, was so loud that it was hard to fall asleep and you needed it on for ventilation as it was an indoor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerBC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback with regard to your stay with us. It is very good to hear you liked our complimentary toiletries and found our staff friendly and committed to their work and guest service and our guest rooms and hotel clean. We are also glad you ranked our central location...

Kelowna
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I do not expect much from the Sandman hotels around the country. I want them to be clean and that's about it. But this time around, it was disgusting. We rented a room for one night stay in Kelowna, and our room was next to the indoor pool on the first floor. As soon as we open the door, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1862EOjonathanh
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer, Please let me start off with expressing how sorry we are to hear that you don't expect much from Sandman Hotels around the country. As one of the few 100% Canadian owned and operated hotel companies across Canada that has grown from a small BC chain, we are all working hard to provide our valued guests with...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Currently staying at the Sandman in Kelowna and was sadly disappointed. Room was over $200.00 per night and the hot tub was not even working. Called the front desk to tell them about the hot tub and the guy at the front desk replied "I know"... No solution to the problem or anything. Air conditioning was not working when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChadmWinnipeg
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us and that our team did not address your concern with their expected helpful professionalism. We are also sorry that the temperature of your room was not comfortable when you checked in but glad to hear that situation was rectified. As you may be...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Sandman and was not pleased at all. My friends, family and I arrived at 10pm after 11 hours of travelling in hopes to crawl into clean beds and sleep. Unfortunately that did not happen. First thing I found within 5 minutes of being in the room was what appeared to be a blood stain on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angele W
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize on behalf of all of us for the disappointing experience you had when you checked in to the first room during your stay with us. As you discovered when you were assigned a different room, the issues that you encountered in your first room are not our usual standards of housekeeping. This has...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
607 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $140 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the tower and love it! it's nice and quiet and rooms are nice.”
prismueller, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not viewing the pool if you want a less noisy room.”
B3399LWmarkw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in tower might be inconvenient for families as restaurant is in separate building.”
swester2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room that does not face the pool.”
604Jinxed, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ASk For a outside room not pool view”
zenwick, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5