We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Booking.comUS$128*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Beautiful waterfront resort Location with lot of water activities for the whole family. Stayed at 2 bedroom villa suite with plenty of room and kitchen to have your morning breakfast specially with little kids becomes very handy. Giving four star for 2 reasons One called many times for service desk to fix smoke detector the one was making very annoying...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JatPunjabi
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the slow service in having your smoke detector fixed in your room - I am very sorry for our delay in having someone to the Villa to fix it. All mattresses in the Hotel & Villas have been replaced within the last year - I am sorry that you felt that...

Vancouver
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Manteo is one of the nicest resorts in Kelowna but watch out for weddings! They party late on the patio and can be very loud for everyone in the 'lakeside' rooms. The parking is also atrocious during weddings which is a genuine inconvenience if you want to drive anywhere and then get bumped to 'overflow' parking when you return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Gwen, I'm sorry to read that you felt that the weddings that took place during your stay took away from your experience. Our parking is reserved for resort guests who are staying with us, with non-resort guests being the ones that do have to find alternate parking. Again, I am very sorry the experience you encountered and hope that...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Great hotel, resort feeling. Stay here every time we go to kelowna. Great location aan d close to wineries and downtown Kelowna which is nice. Great price on bbreakfast buffet. Food is tasty. Family hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationSun
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty & choosing Manteo Resort as your preferred location to stay while in Kelowna. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

Lethbridge
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Booked a two bedroom villa for a week of summer vacation with my family. When I arrived to the resort in the afternoon and the service was quick, efficient and friendly, the room was already set up at the perfect temperature and impecable condtion. I came to Manteo looking for a different experience and found it. An perfect combination of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfonsop371
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our motto is "It's All Here". We are glad that when you came to stay looking for a different experience, you found what you were looking for. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The location is the ONLY fabulous quality of this place. My boyfriend and I missed our flight home from Kelowna, and drove around until we saw the Manteo. It looked STUNNING on the outside. Right on the beach, we thought surely it would be a gem! We went in to see if there was vacancy, and there was. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasminelorelei
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read your comments of how you felt that the room was not up to the standards that you expected to see. We do capital improvements to all areas of the Resort on an annual basis. Comments such as yours do help us in determining areas that improvement may be needed. There will be...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our family travelled to the Manteo for some R+R. We booked a lovely lake front villa. At check in we were warned that there were several weddings taking place and loud music until midnight was allowed. Luckily the weddings and music were not a problem, however the wedding guests were. The villa next to us had people there for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaFamilyFive
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Vancouver Family of Five, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was impacted by a large group staying next to you. We do have security on site that does address quiet times and tries to put a stop to any excessive noise that guests are making. We want each & everyone of our guests to...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I loved the resort the moment i checked into my 2 bedroom individual lake front apartment. Close to restaurants, wineries, and i also loved their amenities. Kids loved their indoor swimming pool. Their inhouse bar was good too, Highly recommend Manteo Resort !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red997
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and so happy to read that you loved the Resort. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

Surrey
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have been coming here for the last 7 years and love the location! The property is perfect for families and has beautiful pools and great beach access. On the downside, the rooms are tired and need updating - the carpets are very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin L
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, We like the sound of that "Best Spot in Kelowna" and that you have been coming for 7 years. Thank you for your loyalty. We do have some renovation plans scheduled for later this year. Please keep an eye on your email and our website for announcements. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards,...

Coquitlam
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Location and amenities were excellent....however rooms need updating. For a room that was more or less $300/night (no matter what season) rooms need to feel clean and comfortable. Different areas of the room smelled and felt that at least carpet and blinds should be replaced. Cleaning team was doing their best with what they have so kudos to them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151jagg
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do have some areas of the Resort that are scheduled for some upgrades - as we have confirmation of items & dates, we will be posted on our website and sharing via email with all our loyal guests. I am sure you will be happy with what...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Our group cannot say more than enough about the time we had at Manteo. It felt like home, and everything about The Manteo is above & beyond. We want to come back :)! The Villa, food, service, staff was absolutely amazing. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryalexson
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So very happy to read that your stay felt like home and that everything was above & beyond your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Dana Crichton Director of Sales & Marketing

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Lakeside Guest Room (44)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Deluxe Lakeside Guest Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium One Bedroom Lakeside Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront Villa (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
484 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
612 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Address: 3762 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Price Range: $155 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room without renovations happening all down the hall from you.”
Mullo99, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get lake view or stay elsewhere in a better place.”
Bikers_Round_World, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I believe all villas can see lake and mountain. Hotel building seems to have really good view rooms too.”
KayL857, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lake view rooms are worth the extra money.”
vickic978, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking Okanagan Lake.”
Grant1834, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
PricelineUS$128
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates