We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Recreation Inn & Suites

    1891 Parkinson Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7V6, Canada
    +1 888-920-4092
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$62
    US$59
    SAVE US$3
    US$62
    US$59
    SAVE US$3
    US$62
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good35%
    • Average19%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$62
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (105)
    There are newer reviews for The Recreation Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 104 reviews

    Reviewed 25 May 2016

    tired motel needs alot of upgrade way over priced pool and hot tub not open room service was poor beds not good drapes and carpet need replacing room didn t smell fresh rooms are sound proof with sliding doors and patioMore

    Thank peatia
    Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 21 February 2017

    Thank you peatia for taking the time to leave us a review. Our property may be a little old but it is well loved and our staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. Your comments have been...More

    Reviewed 20 May 2016

    The rooms are good but bathroom is a bit dated and small Room was clean but housekeeping was a little lax. They did not clean coffee machine and did not leave condiments had to go to front desk to get them and made a poor...More

    1  Thank Chokchai2006
    Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 21 February 2017

    Hello Chokchai2006, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. It is unfortunate you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms. We use our guest’s valued feedback to ensure our guests leave satisfied and happy. Your comments have been passed on...More

    Reviewed 18 March 2016

    Although on the pictures it doesn't look very nice, in reality it is better (often it is the other way around). Rooms are large, wifi is good. Breakfast is really nice compared to the Canadian average in this price class.

    2  Thank Joost7
    Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 21 February 2017

    Thank you Joost7 for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities we offer. We look forward to your next visit!

    Reviewed 27 February 2016

    In a transitional move from Vancouver to Kelowna , I stayed here over 3 months. The staff are awsum , location great .price fair. I can not say anything bad. Would recommend the 2nd floor. People will complain NO |MATTER

    2  Thank Rja1959
    Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 21 February 2017

    Thank you Rja1959 for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

    Reviewed 21 December 2015

    Great little clean spot, and these guys even fulfilled my request for a "note from Santa" for my 3-year-old son. Was waiting on the pillow. Made his whole trip and is now a treasured possession at home!

    2  Thank Mark M
    Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 21 February 2017

    Thank you Mark M for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you family enjoyed their stay at our property and that we were able to help make the trip extra special for your son. Please come again!

    Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
    410 reviews
    #11 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
     
    Oasis Inn
    97 reviews
    #27 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
     
    Econo Lodge
    60 reviews
    #28 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
     
    Kelowna Inn & Suites
    324 reviews
    #18 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 49
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Recreation Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Okanagan Valley >
    • Kelowna
    • Also Known As
    • The Recreation Inn And Suites ,
    • The Recreation Hotel Kelowna ,
    • Recreation Hotel Kelowna ,
    • The Recreation Inn & Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
    410 reviews
    2.45 km away
     
    Econo Lodge
    60 reviews
    1.59 km away
     
    Oasis Inn
    97 reviews
    1.61 km away
     
    Kelowna Inn & Suites
    324 reviews
    1.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    MTL
    92 reviews
    .33 km away
    Xchange Kelowna
    41 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ozeki Japanese Restaurant
    121 reviews
    .18 km away
    Bluetail Sushi & Kitchen
    16 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kelowna Farmers' and Crafters' Market
    87 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Chances Kelowna
    31 reviews
    .94 km away
    Wicked Wine Tours
    493 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Kelowna Water Taxi & Cruises
    57 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Recreation Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "ask for a room with kitchenette, they're spacious an bigger fridge. Bring sugar, they never had sugar."
    Read review
    "It's dog friendly. I'm sure bottom rooms for pets and small children"
    Read review
    "We had a suite with kitchen"
    Read review
    "Ground floor suite is a good choice"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing