We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn - Nanaimo

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (8)
Overview
809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
107
212
181
68
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
212
181
68
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub area continental breakfast room was clean off the highway nice stay coffee maker close to downtown front desk staff ocean view jeremy duke microwave pet clerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced and left feeling kind of dirty. Staff were friendly but the room was grubby. Establishment was dated and definitely needs a good deep clean. Good for a quick over night if you found a cheap deal I suppose. Probably the least impressive Days Inn...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jess b
Response from DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - NanaimoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jessica Bell, We are sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our Hotel. We have been in deep clean mode since the end of summer and are currently working on minor repairs to walls in all guest rooms. We receive a great...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My crew just put in a 13 hour work day and were looking forward to relaxing in their room, unfortunately the TV didn't work. They informed the desk and the TV could not be fixed so they moved them to an upgraded room. They were...More

Thank KimJackC
Response from DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - NanaimoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your time and thank you again for choosing the Days Inn Nanaimo!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great hotel to stay at before travelling back to Vancouver. It was great that they had bunkbeds that were in a separate area for our kids. The beds are not the best, but it was great for a one night stay. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank me2347
Response from DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - NanaimoResponded 2 weeks ago

Your review is very much appreciated! We're glad our hotel and facility suited your needs!

Reviewed 4 October 2018

The room was cramped.The kitchenette very small.The heating elements were not working and could not be repaired.So we had manage with an adjacent room.There was constant noise from a nearby factory which was very irritative and disturbing.The house keeping staff was reluctant to change bed...More

Thank radkrish811
Response from DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - NanaimoResponded 2 weeks ago

So sorry you did not have the best experience at our hotel. The noise from the mill below is not a constant but can interfere with our guest's quiet enjoyment at times. The kitchenette unit you mention will be coming out of our inventory shortly...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Staff were fine - the one that I interacted with. But the room itself was awful. It was something I would have expected at half of the price. The door still has a chain - I haven't seen that in 7 years of business travel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S2Carmichael
Response from DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - NanaimoResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry that your expectations were not met at our Hotel.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
79
Price range
US$87 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Days Inn Nanaimo
,
Nanaimo Days Inn
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
79
Price range
US$87 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Days Inn Nanaimo
,
Nanaimo Days Inn
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 206 nearby hotels
Diplomat Motel
28 reviews
.92 km away
Harbour Light Motel
85 reviews
1.14 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
1,808 reviews
2.17 km away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
632 reviews
2.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,136 nearby restaurants
Calico Cat Tea House
68 reviews
1.45 km away
Mgm Restaurant
110 reviews
1.10 km away
Alice's Restaurant
51 reviews
.21 km away
Ricky's All Day Grill
27 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,715 nearby attractions
Harbourfront Walkway
557 reviews
2.06 km away
Maffeo Sutton Park
173 reviews
.12 km away
Nanaimo Museum
165 reviews
1.96 km away
The Port Theatre
48 reviews
2.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David H
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DaysInnNanaimo | Property representative |
In general the hotel's cancellation policy is to receive 24 hours notice prior to arrival to avoid a 1st night plus taxes charge.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It does not even make a 1 out 4 rating. Just disgusting"
snicker1965
16 Sep 2018
Read review
"Any floor but the first - sounds echo from above - loudly!"
TIGGERALA
24 Aug 2018
Read review
"Second floor looking East has a very scenic view"
Commander1812
10 Jun 2018
Read review
"not sure, but ask Jeremy and he for sure will give you good freiendly advice :-)"
adamgL2001PM
20 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing