We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at the Quay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Inn at the Quay
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 439: English reviews
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in the Vancouver area for 3 days. This place was suggested to us by a family member. It was overpriced with nothing to write home about. The rooms were average. Nice lobby and nice view of the tugboats on the water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee S
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the Inn at the Quay for a random getaway when we found ourselves kidless with no plans- it was ok... I always saw this place as a kid and thought it would be super fancy and how cool it would be to look out on the river but honestly I was a little let...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's an okay hotel. It's not a "nice" hotel, in my opinion. It's overpriced for what you get, which is why I rated it "poor". It's poor for it's price range. It's nice looking, sure. But it's the details that make a hotel nice and not just okay. There were spider webs in some of the corners of the ceiling,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need to stay in New West for business or pleasure you can't beat this location directly on the Fraser river at the end of a long boardwalk with no traffic in proximity due to a row of condos of various design all along the way. So the area is quiet but accessible to shops and restaurants. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perry S
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you Perry for your kind words and best wishes for a safe, healthy and happy 2017! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here because his Christmas party was at the Boat House Restaurant. The hotel staff are friendly, the room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. We were impressed that there are real wine glasses in the room and not tiny little ones like a lot of hotels have and we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenador
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting and best wishes for health and happiness in 2017!

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel while on a business trip. You can tell the hotel is a bit older, however it's well cared for and staff was excellent to deal with. The area is developing quickly and there are lots of options for restaurants, pubs, etc. within a 10 minute walk. Hotel is right on the waterfront and has really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alden P
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you Alden for your posting, Merry Christmas!

Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Visiting Vancouver is a chore! we've finally found a good quality hotel to stay in while we visit. Skytrain station is right across the road! We chose to use a taxi to get us to our appointment at the New West Surgical clinic, it was stress free leaving our vehicle at the secure hotel lot and not worry about parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ontheroadgal2016
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best wishes of the holiday season from all of us at the Inn at the Quay.

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We were booked on the same eve that there was a mass Christmas party. We were originally booked to be on the same floor as that party. Fortunately Rick was very helpful in changing our room to another floor and diverted us from a "lack of sleep" night. We really appreciate it and hope we can pay him and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatricknPam
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia and Pam for your kind mention of Rick. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Surrey
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in new westminister on the river have stayed many times but this time we had a jacuzzi suite the grought was all moldy and needs replacing we went to the front desk to inquire about a new room none available so they cut our bill in half we ordered food from the boathouse and got steak...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deathtrap
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

I received your guest concerns via our Guest Folio and I did call and speak to you. As we discussed the hotel was full, we were not able to move you and you did wish only a jacuzzi room and made the reservation several days prior to check-in. We have only 10 jacuzzi rooms and we are in the process...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Room was very well appointed with a comfortable bed, snack bar, fully stocked fridge, bath robes and great views of the the water. Parking is a challenge due to the restaurant and market place nearby but paid parking is available below the hotel. Market place next door had some good shops and restaurants and the waterfront had a great walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awacsgal2016
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting!

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Westminster
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
161 reviews
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn at the Quay

Address: 900 Quayside Dr, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 6G1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > New Westminster
Price Range: $138 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Quay Hotel New Westminster
Hotel At Westminster Quay
At Westminster Quay New
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Quay staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Quay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all have a decent view”
 of 5 bubbles dees195, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the waterfront are very nice with patios.”
 of 5 bubbles AldenP, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a waterview room!”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroadgal2016, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles awacsgal2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the ice machine and the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles OlympicVancouver, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay