We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Carmel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Carmel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was dated. Lots of highway trucks going by in the middle of the night with Jakes on. If you want a continental breakfast to start your day, then this is not the place to stay. Pick three items items is truly ridiculous in today's market. My recommendation is don't waste your money at any price.

Helpful?
Thank John C
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi John C, We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here while in Prince George. The Carmel Inn went through a full renovation (completed in 2013) and we try very hard with the upkeep of the interior and exterior. Being a highway motel, yes, there is a bit of highway noise, however, we do also have... More 

Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed overnight as our flight got in late. Easy to find, easy, friendly check-in. Small room, but very functional and clean. No noise issues. Coupon for breakfast at adjoining restaurant, which also had excellent service and good breakfast options. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank nanaimoite
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nanaimoite! Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your short time in Prince George! I will be sure to pass on the great review to the restaurant! Thanks agian, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good place when passing through nice size rooms with fridge and microwave coffeemaker and hotplates. Good value for the money. Ample parking pet friendly. Restaurant attached with good quality food. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mark O! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are very glad to hear all our amenities suited your needs! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town! More 

Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Easy to find location, solid value, clean and well kept inside and out. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially with helping me safely park my truck and 31 foot trailer. I appreciated the restaurant next door and early opening.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Matthew H! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are committed to making sure that your stay is comfortable while you are away from home! Hope to see again if travelling through Prince George! More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here twice on this trip, first time Sept 11th. and then on Sept. 17th. Was generally happy with both rooms, both were on the ground floor, had all the amenities that anyone would need, including a kitchen for light cooking/heating which you have to pay extra for. Appears to have been refurbished not too long ago, everything was new... More 

Helpful?
Thank DHPhotography
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi DHPhotography! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am glad to hear that all our amenities suited your needs. I apologize for the issues that you had during your two visits with us. The few ashtrays that have been placed around our property for all our guests who smoke, were put out to avoid... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

On a road trip needed to stop somewhere to have showers so we didn't want to spend much on a motel but also don't want to stay somewhere where you don't feel at ease ...this place is Cheap and super Clean ... I would recommended staying at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank sweet22marie
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sweet22marie! We are very glad to hear that the Carmel Inn suited your needs after a day of driving! Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again on your next journey! More 

Ashcroft, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very clean room. The room was a bit small but that's OK. They even have a box of kleenex in the room....nice touch, as so many places have done away with such an item unless you pay much more for the pillow. Would certainly stay here again and thanks to the friendly staff for letting us have a nice stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 21226
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi 21226! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay was pleasant and restful. The room was clean and provided everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without reservation. Price reflects the accommodations. Easily accessible to nearby sights and the highway with nearby stores for extras.

Helpful?
Thank D C C
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi D C C! We are so glad to hear that you had a “pleasant & restful” stay! Thank you so much for your recommendation! Hopefully we will see you again soon! More 

Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Spotlessly clean. Comfortable, with all the expected amenities, including free wifi and a kitchenette. Perfect accommodation on a road trip. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Very reasonably priced to boot.

Helpful?
Thank BWHOnfoot
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi BWHOnfoot! Thank you so much for your great review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities we have to offer! Hope you had a great road trip! Hopefully we will see you the next time you are passing through Prince George! More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean but small room , you get a deal on breakfast next door at decent breakfast restaurant.I had a hard home sleeping here through no fault of the motel , not sure why maybe pillows to firm got me.only real complaint is access to the parking lot behind for large trucks,as you need to be travelling north to... More 

Helpful?
Thank shadowsporty
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi shadowsporty! Thank you so much for giving us your feedback! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast on the morning of your departure. It is very unfortunate that you did not have a good rest because of our pillows. Please let the front desk know at any time, as we do have some spare pillows that... More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
2.1 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
229 reviews
2.1 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
625 reviews
2.3 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
482 reviews
0.4 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
237 reviews
0.9 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Carmel Inn

Address: 1502 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Carmel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carmel Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Carmel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room.....ground floor, park at the door”
 of 5 bubbles 21226, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles O603GBkathyb, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor if you don't want to climb stairs to your room”
 of 5 bubbles mobiusag, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“At the back it is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles marylouj800, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The stairs leading from ground level to the second level can be noisy (gusts moving luggage up and down).”
 of 5 bubbles SFU_Geography, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay