We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The bath tubs are slippery, so please be very careful. It would be helpful to have available incident forms so that mishaps can be reported in a professional manner. Perhaps have some wall hand rails installed for safety measures.

2Thank Vera D
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here, very comfortable. We had a fridge, microwave, and kurig coffee machine. Loved that as i needed to store my sons baby food, good customer service fr the front desk. Was kinda annoyed the only ice machine was on the 1st floor, we stayed on 3rd. Other than that we had a great stay! Stopped in the...

Thank trina P
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

As I said... parking is tricky. There were not enough parking on site and once I parked at one, I tried not to move my car. That being said, I would still stay here next time because the location is good and the price is reasonable. I'm satisfied with all other aspects of the hotel.

Thank bcbc2013
Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were on the 3rd floor, there is an elevator and carts but to get to our room there was a set of 3 stairs ---- what a pain. Still had to carry all the luggage from the stairs to the room. So beware if you are unable to move your luggage yourself. A tour bus came in while we...

1Thank panbk4g
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and were on the third floor. We had a lot of luggage and although there was an elevator and carts, we found out we still had to go up some stairs to get to our room. The hotel clerk was very helpful and came upstairs and helped us carry all our luggage to our...

Thank eek90
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very good service, comfortable facility, not something to write home about but good location and efficiently organized rooms. Basic breakfast that does the job and saves time in the morning. Quality of beds should be improved though, the mattresses in most of the rooms I've stayed in are lumpy and sunk from overuse.

1Thank Guy A
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and pretty. Beds were comfy. Staff was friendly upon check in and check out. Breakfast was good. I had waffles with strawberries and banana. Only problem is part of the upper floors are located 4 steps higher. We had a full cart and had to unload half to our room. Staff that was present offered to help....

Thank TiaMarie2016
Golden, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We spent one night here. The final price was $103. CND for 3 people. The breakfast was included. The room was large clean and the beds were comfy. The bathroom was massive and includes soaps shampoo and conditioner. The wifi was weak but that was the only complaint. We had a fridge and microwave in the room as well as...

Thank organicgirl48
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

we paid $94.50 for a very good room and included bkfst great value. this hotel is in area close to restuarants and about 5 or 6 blocks from highway access. excellent helpful staff.-----must be at least 10 places to eat nearby

1Thank Roy P
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We have been staying here for many years, since it was the Gold Cap, in fact. But the last 2 or 3 visits, we have had no end of problems with their Wifi. Front desk is nice enough, but unapologetic, and make no efforts to actually rectify the problem, with exception of suggesting we traipse down to the lobby to...

1Thank mbw56
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge. We had our IT person come in and check the WIFI and discovered one of our antennas needed to be replace. I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.2 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
268 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
509 reviews
0.1 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
0.2 km away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
49 reviews
2.8 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three-story hotel located in the heart of downtown Prince George British Columbia, 6 blocks from train station & 10 miles from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Address: 1458 7th Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3P2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $96 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Prince George Hotel Prince George
Travel Lodge Prince George
Prince George Travelodge
Prince George Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for the kitchen - it does not increase the price.”
MonikaAjith, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seemed to be quiet all round, no real 'views' or disturbances apparent. Quiet business district of town.”
Mommasbest, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about sets of stairs on each floor -- luggage trolly's cannot access all rooms.”
panbk4g, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner 2nd floor room”
organicgirl48, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet room--close to restuarants”
228royp, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5