We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Not to impressed with the increase in the corporate rate.
Regular business travelers shouldn't be penalized for the change in season.
Restaurant downstairs is very good,breakfast always tasty.
Also the security deposit policy bothers me, especially since I'm here every month, not like I'm busting...More
1 Thank Patrick B
Response from Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 18 March 2016
We very much appreciate your business. It is great to hear that you come on such a regular basis. I hope you are finding the new amenities of a fridge and microwave in your room some convenience. We are very happy that you...More
Got a good price on Expedia.com. Too good to be true? Yup it is the dirtiest hotel I have ever had to stay in. Didn't notice our rate was for a smoking room. Who has smoking rooms? My husband asked if we could move. They...More
Response from Tammy W, Guest Relations Manager at Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 30 December 2015
Thank you for your observations as all feed back is very useful to the Hotel. The Hotel does post our Smoking Rooms on-line at a reduced rate due to the fact the additional amenities of fridges and microwaves are not included. For a...More
This place is outdated and loud! And this hotel has had it named changed many times. I can see why those other hotel chains left and don't want their name associated with this hotel.
I booked thru booking.com. When we arrived they gave us a...More
Response from Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 30 December 2015
It is clear from this review that you were very disappointed with the stay and how the staff handled the situation. For that we are sorry. Not sure how long you have been visiting the area but the hotel has not been a...More
The service here was excellent, and they easily accommodated our small dog. It is in a great location and we had a beautiful view from our room. We were disappointed with the frequent smell of marijuana in our room - however we don't hold the...More
Response from Tammy W, Guest Relations Manager at Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 21 December 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It means a lot that you have expressed to us the staff were friendly and helpful. We are an older hotel but we have begun to make changes and...More
1.Location - not that there is something to do in Prince Rupert besides shaving your legs just not to get bored but it is about 100 meters away from Air Canada's shuttle to airport.
If you fly Hawkair then check in is next to the...More
Response from Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 21 December 2015
Dear Dan Strasser,
Our guests do find our location ideal as we are located in the middle of it and have the amazing views of the water and ocean. Sorry to hear that you found the room did not smell the way it should. The...More
US$92 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Family Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.