We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
penticton, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were a group of golfers, all with food and beverage experience. Cant say in the 12 years of golfing with this group all over the Northwest USA, and BC that we have talked about and loved the food this much. Kudos to your chef and culinary team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Rossland. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and share your feedback. I will be sure to pass your glowing comments on to Gabriella and her team, they work hard to exceed expectations and are always happy to hear when they have succeeded. We hope to have the...

United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I've stayed here twice now and each time had a clean room, delicious food at the restaurant down stairs, and quiet when desired. The gym on the bottom floor is small but has what I need to get things done. They have a hot tub on the same level and an arcade for kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is always rewarding to hear when we have succeeded. I will be sure to pass you complements on to Gabriella and her restaurant staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Colfax, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel, staff and community at large made our stay warm and inviting. Thank you for helping make our trip so enjoyable. Beautiful location and a lovely view from the room. Also enjoyed Gabriellas both for dinner and the cafe for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

My team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank You! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossland soon.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I can not thank all of you enough for making my trip to Rossland such an enjoyable stay. The front dest staff was so helpful. The food was incredible and the rooms were delightful and charming and very homey feeling and spotlessly clean. The staff went above and beyond to help me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

My team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments. Thank you! As a family owned hotel we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our city. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the restaurant management. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and look forward...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This hotel is of resort type, situated in the heart of Rossland. The lobby area makes a warm welcome to travellers with comfortable couches and a fireplace, something that adds extra value if guests arrive during winter time. The room is very clean and tidy and I felt refreshed after a good night's sleep. The bathroom was spotless with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wai Kwan Y
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Rossland. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. It is rewarding to hear what a terrific stay you had and I will be passing your comments on to our hardworking housekeeping team! We hope to see you again soon.

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Could not find anything decent to stay in nearby Trail, so came up the mountain to Rossland and for the same money as Trail, found the very smart and decent Prestige on main street. The desk clerk was first class, gave us a great room, which was modern, clean and well equipped. Maybe a bit pricey, but way better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cloosh
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is always rewarding to hear when we have succeeded. Your comments will be passed on to our front desk team. We look forward to your next visit.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Hotel experience was good.. neat and clean rooms and other amenities.. In Gabriela Restaurant there was one old lady who behalved rudely.. delayed the food and behaved ridiculously.. I strongly recommend this hotel b'se there are good restaurants nearby for food..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautamkumar S
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

We greatly value guest feedback as it is important to improving guest satisfaction, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that the bulk of your hotel experience was positive, but disappointed that you didn't receive the service you'd expected at the restaurant. I will be passing these comments on to Gabriella and...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Would not stay here again for the price they are charging, Needs upgrades badly. Air conditioner did not work. Rooms very small for 200.00 a night. Staff could not answer or help us with room issues, yes they did move us on 2nd day but air conditioner broke in that room as well. other staff in the hotel were great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra W
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Hi Myra W We are sorry to hear that your stay with us at the Prestige Mountain Resort in Rossland wasn't up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service to all of our guests and when this doesn't happen, we make sure to investigate all issues and discuss them with the appropriate departments. It is unfortunate...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

On a vacation staying in 11 locations, Prestige was one of the standouts. Rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. The restaurant food and service was quite good. Great location right in the center of Rossland. Will definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory P
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

My team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We work hard to ensure every guest has a memorable stay. We hope to see you again!

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel is wonderful. The staff was very helpful, our room was perfect and Rossland is a spectacular town. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette and it was perfect for our needs. We used the hot tub and work out room - both awesome. Hope we get back there soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

As a family run hotel, we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our town. Thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us about your stay and share this review. I am glad you really had the opportunity to experience everything our resort has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
3.5 km away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
22 reviews
9.1 km away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
44 reviews
1.5 km away
Rossland Motel
Rossland Motel
#3 of 4 in Rossland
35 reviews
3.4 km away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#3 of 6 in Rossland
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in beautiful Rossland BC and only minutes from some of BC's best golf terrain, our full service resort features exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, cappuccino bistro, fitness centre, indoor hot tub, and sauna. Lifestyle and getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Address: 1919 Columbia Avenue | Box 1958, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Price Range: $175 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Mountain Hotel Rossland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a third floor suite and could see out both sides of the hotel from our suite.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaGoldwing, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view room”
  • Street view
  • Mountains and valley
  • Fridge and coffee maker
  • Queen bed with sitting chair
 of 5 bubbles IslandPrairieGirl, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces away from the street on the third floor. Beautiful valley views”
 of 5 bubbles davidsF7915UK, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“See comment above, otherwise no information to give.”
 of 5 bubbles osborncats, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try the cafe and restaurant. Great food.”
 of 5 bubbles litespeed74, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay