We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 973: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful property centrally located. Stars was very friendly at check-in and throughout the visit. Underground parking a little tight for bigger cars, and security made me feel safe. Breakfast buffet was always full with many choices. Wifi was robust and no drops. Will be back. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25_Tallboy
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 25_Talboy, This is the type of review we aspire to every day - Thanks for sharing! Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed here for three nights in a skyline king studio on the 18th floor and were mostly delighted with what this hotel has to offer. Our immaculate room had a comfortable bed; a kitchenette, which we never used; plenty of space; and bathrobes and slippers, which we truly appreciated. I loved the large terrace with table and chairs as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rumples
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rumples, Thank you very much for providing such comprehensive feedback on your recent stay. We will review in detail how to improve experiences at breakfast and in Cavino. Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We discovered the Residence Inn a few months ago. We have been here twice now. The hotel is located just off one of the major thoroughfares in downtown Vancouver. Robson is a few blocks a way. Yet, because the hotel is one block off the thorough fare it is quiet. The parking is adequate, though an extra charge. Nonetheless, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jn0987
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jn0987, We're so glad to hear that you're comfortable and love hearing that you're a return guest. Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The Residence is in walking distance to down town, waterfront(s) & Granville Island. Very good location for business or pleasure, with underground parking. The rooms are large with a well equipped kitchenette. The public spaces & room are well maintained & clean. There is a well equipped fitness center & pool. Also, a coin operated laundry. There is a wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_Alberta_Canada
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John_Alberta_Canada, This is a very succinctly accurate review of the hotel - I know future travellers really appreciate this kind of information so thank you for sharing. Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

As noted by others, this hotel provides good value, offering quite large rooms with kitchenettes and complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff were efficient and welcoming. The beds in our room were not the best and the mattresses should be replaced. On our final day, we discovered we had not been given any regular coffee. Be aware that there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myoyster09
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear myoyster09, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the hotel. Your comment about the bed, however, caught my attention. I'm not permitted to provide an email address but could you please contact me directly with your room number so that we can investigate? Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Reviewed 7 November 2016

My husband and I recently returned from an anniversary weekend in Vancouver where we stayed at the Residence Inn. It was perfectly located for our weekend. Just north of Yaletown, we walked to multiple bars and restaurants every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's also only a 15-20min walk to the water and Stanley Park. We took a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie O
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Allie O, Happy belated Anniversary! We're delighted you enjoyed your special day with us and invite you to make it an annual event. Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Got a 2 bed room with a fully equipped kitchenette for a very reasonable price. Very clean, comfortable. Nice staff, and excellent location. Parking was $20 for 24 hours, a good price for downtown. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaRover
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AlaskaRover, Thanks so much for the recommendation! Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Our rooms were good size, the beds quite comfortable, everything worked, room cleaned while we were downstairs breakfasting. Breakfast was all you can eat and about anything you could wish for. Good interior parking. Helpful staff. Our only complaint was the garish public area decor, especially the vertigo inducing carpeting. At least the rooms were subdued.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadhy
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dadhy, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the amenities and services at the hotel. Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hotels in Vancouver are expensive, but the Residence Inn offered good value. It is centrally located, clean and comfortable. We had read comments on TripAdvisor about the construction noise. We were on the sixth floor, facing the street and were never disturbed. Housekeeping staff were remarkably conscientious. The breakfasts offered much variety with little touches like warm milk for coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rosey c
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rosey c, I love this review and couldn't agree more! Thank you for taking the time to recognize the commitment of our team to provide great service. Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Long Beach, CA
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip back to Vancouver in 16 years, and prior to that I was going every year for 10 straight years... I knew Vancouver had changed and so did my knowledge of the city...I relied heavily on trip advisor trying to find a place to stay...I had narrowed my choice down to the Hampton inn because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvtooxplore
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Luvtooxplore, Sounds like your re-introduction to YVR after a 16 year hiatus was a great one! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for the next 10 years straight.... Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,595 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,418 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
2,130 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along with the sunrise, offering breathtaking views at any time of day. The West End merges together so many looks and flavors probably because it functions a hub: its the leafy pit-stop between nightlife and entertainment venues along Davie Street, and the shopping paradise that is Robson Street, offering visitors beautiful parkland to rest on, and quick, easy food to re-fuel with in between ventures.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn(R) by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, located on Hornby Street, is the only branded all-suite hotel in Downtown Vancouver. The Residence Inn by Marriott is designed to provide travelers with everything they need to thrive on longer stays with special features including enhanced work desks, ergonomically designed chairs and luxury bedding. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool and an outdoor terrace garden equipped with a BBQ grill and fire pit. This extended stay hotel offers spacious suites ranging from 420 sq ft to over 800 sq ft with fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi and in-room high-speed internet access, and complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1234 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W5, Canada (Formerly Cascadia Hotel & Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Price Range: $218 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascadia Hotel And Suites
Cascadia Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While the construction boom is ongoing, ask for a room opposite the work for quite.”
Trav42CA, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is construction facing the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper, request a room facing the back of the building.”
Vitula, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet side as they are building a new skyscraper in front of the back side of the hotel and there is noise coming until midnight.”
TomKa1234, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“may choose either city view or ocean views”
candmdraayers, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The view of the mountains is best from the higher floors. .”
jimbH3743BY, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5