We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 671: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Quiet, Clean and comfortable and near to a store which was very helpful. We didn't bring our credit card, but they accept cash in case of deposit. We payed 31 ca$ from the airport to this hotel which was very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sana P
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at this Best Western Plus for a 2-day trip to Vancouver. This hotel seems perfect for this type of visit / getaway. It is a budget hotel, rated 3-star, and is far better on the inside than it appears from the road. Our rooms were OK - we had 2 twin beds (not queen!) and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Echte_Liebe_Gunners
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. I think that it is very helpful and will provide some great insight for future guests. We hope to see you again. Take care.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was awesome - soft on top, yet supportive. A variety of pillows were on the bed, so I was able to find one that suited me perfectly. I loved the location, it seemed to be right in the middle of things that interested me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331brettb
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time here and hope we continue to fulfil your accommodation needs in the future.

Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lot of things were not good with this place: 1st we had a reservation made under a specific rate that found out later that this hotel did not participate in, so when we wanted to cancel our reservation because we would be paying more money for the room we could not , we had to go through with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirtydishes93
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff work extremely hard at providing superior customer care but realize that they can't satisfy the needs of every individual that they encounter. We hope that you continue your patronage to the Best Western Brand.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here a number of times because the hotel is the best value in this part of Vancouver. Check-in is easy although the parking lot (free) would be tight for larger vehicles. Staff are courteous and always offer a greeting. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Rooms not facing Kingsway are quieter but all offer good sleep. The wifi connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob2885
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that our hotel works for you and fulfils your needs. We hope to see you soon. Take care.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Room was good. Breakfast OK Close to where I was taking a course. Lots of coffee shops near. Lots of construction in this area. Good grocery store across the street with a good choice of snacks and great deli.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694bettyc
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. I'm glad that our location works for you. See you soon.

SYLVAN LAKE
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Thankfully there was a cancellation as every hotel was booked when we changed our driving plans and ended up in Vancouver at 4am instead of 1pm. The room was very nice, the beds were so comfortable and had 4 wonderful big pillows with a fluffy duvet. The front desk staff were fabulous and very caring. We got a great price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0adtripjunkie
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I'm sorry about the construction noise but I must mention that the construction you heard was not involving our hotel. It is the building next door and unfortunately we have no control over this. Thanks again for staying with us. Please stay with us again soon.

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a very good breakfast included in the room rate. Both hot and cold food options were available. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The hotel was just 5k from city centre, so location was very good. My only criticism was the fitness room did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrazyFit
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I should mention that the gym is located above another room which is why it had to open later than you had anticipated. Thank you again and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

PHOENIX, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Parking was very tight. Breakfast area was too small for the number of people that were eating there in the morning. The coffee maker, Krueger, was did not work. The Staff was very helpful. The adjoining restaurant was better than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoddard B
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you generally enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The date is not accurate as I wasn't allowed to go back on the website, we visited in July 2015, I was pleased with the hotel, I did have some concerns it was on a busy street but our room happened to be on the side street, noise was not an issue. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine d
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon.

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (Upper Level) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 90 in Vancouver
743 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#47 of 90 in Vancouver
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 90 in Vancouver
619 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#16 of 90 in Vancouver
2,041 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Main

Neighbourhood Profile
South Main
South Main, or SoMa, is a neighbourhood in upswing. Inhabited by young humanitarian professionals in converted lofts and studio apartments, what was once an industrial centre is now a wellspring of vintage and eco fashion shops, contemporary sawdust-floor galleries, craft beer joints, and basement acting studios. All set to an Art Deco background with a strong blue collar sensibility underpinning each new pop-up and foodie trend, SoMa is on the rise.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
***PLEASE BE ADVISED THE LOT TO THE IMMEDIATE SOUTH OF THE HOTEL IS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION*** We expect disruptions during the day time through out the excavation period. Thank you, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Address: 205 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T 3J5, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Main , Mt. Pleasant
Price Range: $122 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room that faced the courtyard on the second floor, it was really nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles marijas220, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeAnger, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to get an upper level room however not sure how much quieter those would be”
 of 5 bubbles timl92, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room we stayed in was great.”
 of 5 bubbles chimo5, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from main street”
 of 5 bubbles Photophilplym, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay