We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosedale on Robson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosedale on Robson
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,323: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good for the money. Great location, comfy bed, good service. Could use and update, some new furniture and one TV had a very bad picture. But very reasonably priced would stay again, loved the location, friendly staff. The elevators were rather slow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyPF
nazeing
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived to be served by Paulo - who was great - even upgraded us. Can't fault the hotel - beds very comfy - kitchenette is a bonus Breakfast is very basic but what do you expect at the amazing prices they offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelqueenred
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean room, nice hot tub, walking distance to tons of things in Downtown Vancouver. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Try the eggs Benedict croissant from the cafe across the carport! I'd definitely consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGFranklin
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this "hotel" New Year's Eve. Nevermind the rude front desk staff, when we went into our room it was not very clean. It was the only room left in the hotel so we were stuck with it. We didn't even realize until we turned in for the night that there were mouse/rat traps in our bedroom. You know,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianeb1957_11
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We will be discussing your comments with our room attendants and room checkers. The mouse trap was placed in your suite as a precaution as we had been advised by the professionals that due to the cold weather that mice were trying to find a warm place...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I let my travel agent recommend this as accommodation in Vancouver, and I should have researched much better. All I can say is that at least it was cheap, but not cheap enough that I would ever stay there again. The bathroom was very dirty with the thinnest, oldest bath towels I've ever had in a hotel and one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111jk
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will review your concerns with our team members. Jim Miller General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a concert at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre and decided to wait out the snow storm and spend the night in town. Booked through Expedia.ca. Upon check in, we were upgraded free of charge to a Superior Two Doubles suite on the 16th floor. Fabulous view of the city! The suite was well appointed and the beds were amazingly comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip1998
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. Your comments about the cleanliness of the suite will be reviewed with our room attendants and rooms checkers. Jim Miller General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The king bed was great and the room quiet (10th floor). The towels were 2 star quality at best (I would be using these as rags at home). This hotel has limited elevator capacity.. only 3 elevators (and no service elevator) for 21 floors and 3 parking levels.. you will wait for elevators. The hotel is in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddlerdave23
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. Jim Miller General Manager

Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't think I could've picked a better resort for my 1st time visit to Vancouver. I read over and over that the resort is in a great location... I used google maps 1000 times to see the walking distance to local attractions... and once I got there, I was still amazed at how accessible the city was from Rosedale....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcus_BSU
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments. As you noted, the VI Resorts suites are not serviced on a daily basis and that company handles everything other than check-in. We do not inform the timeshare guests of any terms and conditions for their suites as this is supposedly done by the timeshare operator. They contract the hotel for the check-in service...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly front desk staff, Nice room with little kitchen. There is no dishwasher, and housekeeping does not wash the dishes. So not sure how this would rate for hygiene guess you just have to trust the previous occupants. Could use some hooks behind the bathroom door. No place to hang your towels etc. Also a coat rack when entering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903emile
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Rosedale on Robson. Jim Miller General Manager

Edwards, Colorado
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights right after the new years. Having never been to Vancouver, the location seemed perfect for us. Very easy to get to Gastown/ Granville Island/etc. The hotel had great parking/ very nice layout for the suite/ but we loved the bed and the pillows were fantastic and tried to look them up on line.Bottom line:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GooseMan
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Rosedale. Our location is certainly convenient to the sights and sounds of Vancouver. Jim Miller General Manager

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Corner Suite (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Suite (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,334 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
2,375 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Yaletown & False Creek North

Neighbourhood Profile
Yaletown & False Creek North
Yaletown has risen from the ashes of its rough-and-tumble industrial past into one of Vancouver's new chicest neighbourhoods. The place responsible for originating of the phrase 'skid row' might not call to mind independently-owned boutiques and terraced cafes, but having swallowed the waterfront lines of False Creek North, the resulting amalgamation transformed the area into an elegant, stylish hotspot with a view. Its youthful vibe owes to the many young families and young professionals who live there, bolstering nightlife and restaurant variety along its cobbled streets. It is the flagship neighbourhood for modern revitalization, and the It-Spot for boutique hotels and modish eats.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Price Range: $157 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosedale on Robson staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Belmont, Australia
6 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago
Brisbane, Australia
Anacortes, WA
10 months ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Rosedale on Robson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles dianeb1957_11, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was told room 1913 (1BR) is on of the few units with a large window in the living room as well as the bedroom.”
  • Small living area but cozy.
  • Room 1913...awesome view.
  • Ceiling to floor windows in the living room
 of 5 bubbles Marcus_BSU, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are small, but it's a big hotel with a view from each room.”
 of 5 bubbles jdglek, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe corner suite is worth the extra cost and is a fabulous way to stay in the city!”
 of 5 bubbles markpW4685MV, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom suite like an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles joshua_78Toronto, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5