We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Manor Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manor Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Manor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for several days and couldn`t have been happier. The rooms were extremely charming, beautiful and inviting. Everything was very clean and organized. The staff, especially the manager David, was exceptionally friendly and helpful to us in planning our sight-seeing. The location was optimal as it was very close to downtown and to public transit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CorinnaHJ
vancouver
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We visited Vancouver and stayed for a week at Manor Guest House and had several special needs and requests, due to an elderly family member's medical condition. The resident manager David could not have been kinder, more welcoming or personable. He even invited our local family for breakfast one morning (breakfast buffets I wish I had at home,everyday - quiche,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misskimg
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Manor House was a huge, disappointing waste of time and money to my friends and I. The linens were not only smelly, but filthy. There were cracker crumbs and dried cheese between the sheets, the coffee pot was broken and missing pieces, the sleeper sofa didn't have the promised sheets, and so on. The manager was borderline rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank diane K
ManorGuestHouse, Manager at Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as we tried everything considering the circumstances to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. The buffet was not set up for you as you were the only three guests with us and we did table service instead. We do not have a menu. As for the...

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Ad states that this Guest House is restored to Georgian Spendor.....only if the Georgians stayed in dusty homes, with unclean linens, smelly pillows, broken coffee pot, and bath towels that I would use as floor rags! The very high per night charge did include breakfast, which to be fair, was served next door in a charming room. However, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank croninann
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Our stay at the Manor Guest House was great. The old building had all of the amenities of a modern hotel, with heaps of character and charm. And the location is great!The staff was very accommodating, and the resident manager David was great. He made us feel at home and was very helpful. Overall, an amazing experience. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinManAbroad
London
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was my first visit to Vancouver and have to stay that the accommodation was just perfect. Peace and quiet although the house was full. Walking distance from Cambie, Broadway and with easy reach to public transport. David was most helpfull in guidance provided to walk through the city. When I come back I will stay in the same place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anacleto_MLondon
Valley Center, California
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This Guest House is well appointed, comfortable, and quiet. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. The chef went out of his way to make breakfast a gourmet experience. And the location was centered near many of the beautiful places to visit. The sky train and the subway were close and convenient. Never had a problem hearing other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candy B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I got a long-term room here for two months. It was a nice old room in a historic mansion (and though the room was beautifully antique, the bathroom was newly renovated, which was welcome). The best part about the place, of course (besides David, the world's friendliest manager) is the location, right off of Cambie (and three blocks from Broadway)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay I
Boston
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Spent a weekend up here with colleagues -- the guesthouse is in a terrific downtown location, conditions were terrific, and the yard was great with lots of outdoor Adirondack chairs for lounging around. The best part was probably the amazing, delicious breakfast: different daily, but always sumptuous. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany C
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stumbled onto a great place near downtown Vancouver on ym buisness trip from Montreal. With the skytrain just a few blocks away the location is very convenient for any first timer's coming to Vancouver, or what ever the case may be. The staff we're extremely fun and made my stay more than pleasant. If I ever find myself out west...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason G

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
657 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 52 in Vancouver
54 reviews
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#13 of 52 in Vancouver
97 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#16 of 52 in Vancouver
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shaughnessy

Neighbourhood Profile
Shaughnessy
Residential neighbourhood to the ultra-wealthy, the gorgeous manor houses centred around The Crescent area are a fabled sight to behold. Shaughnessy is Vancouver's most verdant plotted neighbourhood, and its tree-lined streets, walking routes, bike trails, and charming public parks make for an ideal location to spend and afternoon communing with nature. Consequently, it is also the botanical centre of the city, featuring conservatories and an expansive Botanical Garden, taming and sculpting the wild into seasonal viewing areas and enchanting landscapes. Quiet, elegant Shaughnessy excels at providing the Three Gs: Gardens, Golfing, and Galleries.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a guest house offering studio apartments with kitchenettes and private baths as well as two bedroom suites with full kitchens, living/dining space and 4 piece bathrooms with soaker tub/shower combos. We do not serve breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Address: 387 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Mt. Pleasant
Price Range: $84 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manor Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Everett, Washington

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Manor Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 as not all rooms are en suite.”
terryheas, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet area, minimal noise so all rooms would be OK.”
  • Queen room, shared bathroom.
  • We got to borrow the owners cat!
Sally-1309, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Caution there is a pitched ceiling in the room on the 3rd floor and a tricky step down to the bathroom.”
toffee1030, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not for Familes”
mrpbjnance, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would assume that all rooms are quiet because it's in a quiet neighbourhood, very close to downtown.”
lucyloo2015, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5