We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel room. Older building and rooms, but clean. Walking distance to city's best sightseeing and restaurants. Make reservations early and you will get room for a good price. Televisions channels were getting mostly pretty poor reception but you aren't in the city to watch tv in your hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ina G
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

BRANDON
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I booked this hotel because it was extremely close to the Convention Centre. The cost was reasonable (by downtown Vancouver standards). The room was very clean, but tiny. The bathroom was very tight quarters, especially the space separating the bathtub and the sink. I think that's because the hotel (likely) had undergone a retrofit. I see a picture in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D'Arcy B
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, you are certainly correct about the hotel undergoing a retrofit, it occurred in the 70's and reduced the size of our rooms. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Great location, vintage style lobby and rooms but very clean. Check in was quick and employees were helpful. Room was not huge, but was big enough with a newly remodeled bathroom. Everything was nice and clean. Loved the hardwood floors in the room. We also enjoyed the diner downstairs. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiakalina
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Old but well kept. Bathroom brand new. Clean. Loved the old hardwood floors. Proximity to Convention Center excellent

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the hardwood floors indeed are a hit, they are the original wood floors from 1918. They were uncovered a couple of years ago and restored to their current state and give our rooms a good measure of character. Once again...

Baker City, Oregon
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87craig
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Resolute, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Old hotel with minimal updates. Longest check-in procedure that I have experienced in Canada. Rooms are small, stuffy and dark, window mounted A/C units and mini fridge noisy. Leaks in bathroom ceiling in my room. No parking at site but within two blocks. Very good breakfast and friendly staff in hotel restaurant. Attached sports bar, very loud.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A4737EHwaynes
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you A4737EHwaynes for your review, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not match your expectations. We are doing our best to improve our guest experience and your input is of great value to us. We certainly are in need of some work moving forward, being a nearly 100 year old hotel it's not...

Escondido
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Great location. Rooms are very small. Had a view of a brick wall. Reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Patti C for your review of our hotel, our Queen and Double bed rooms are on the small side, we always recommend a King room for people who need a bit more space. As for the view, it is always hard to obtain a "nice" view in downtown unless your bigger than the next building however we do...

Louisiana
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bayoubengalsfan
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This was an older hotel but very clean which makes up for it. Staff was ok, we received a complimentary upgrade which was nice. The location though and value make it well worth staying here. We had breakfast in the morning as well in the restaurant, the staff there were super friendly and the food was ok. Would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riderfan88
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Riderfan88 for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Port Allen, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

My room wasn't clean upon check-in, got switched to another room that wasn't completely clean, then switched to another room that was very musky!!! Small room and very warm. Not a fan! Only good thing ...it's a 2 city block walk to the cruise terminal!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cland48
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Good day cland48, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel, we are working diligently to improve the guest experience and your review helps us. I am very sorry that your room did not meet your standards, I will review procedures with all staff regarding cycling rooms back into inventory so...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#43 of 89 in Vancouver
473 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,331 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#40 of 89 in Vancouver
681 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: $91 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a heating unit that works!”
 of 5 bubbles 732adamw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a high floor as if their elevator breaks they don't rush to fix it”
 of 5 bubbles DestiniK, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a large air conditioner in it but we had to turn it off at night as it was noisy. Our window opened onto a brick wall.”
 of 5 bubbles colleencanberra, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms small but clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles shielah4, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Kewtypie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay