We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
Oakey
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyt698
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Awesome location, but holy price gouging! We had to go over to Vancouver for the SunRun. I realize that it is a particularly busy weekend, however, I found it ridiculous to charge $250 for a room that 3 of us could barely squeeze in to. The mattress was so old, that it was like sleeping on a half filled water...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Commando42
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am sorry to hear that do not feel as though you received full value during your stay with us. Among the many items on my agenda since joining the hotel is to assess our hotel and its needs we will continue to work towards improving the guest experience and restoring integrity to...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Unfortunately I was offered another room but since it was not prepared on my arrival I was assigned another room. The rooms are very small with wooden floors. I was inquired about the membership but not offered. The service was appropriate and location remains excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 945amiri
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you 945amiri, I am sorry that your room was not ready upon your arrival, if it was before the 3pm guarantee I do apologize but we cannot ensure rooms to be ready before that time, though we welcome requests for early check ins that way we are aware of your arrival time and we can pass this on to...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The building is 100 years old and for the age of the structure it is clean and a decent place to stay. We were there for the Paul McCartney concert and there was little else to choose from, at the time I booked it. However it was a pleasant stay, just overpriced for what it was.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickrE3266XU
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, for the fact that we are a one hundred year old hotel we have held out quite well considering its age. We will continue working towards providing greater value for our guests and since I have come on board I have been working towards a standardized rate structure for the hotel to...

Brights Grove, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Acceptable, but not what is expected from downtown Vancouver. However, compared to others at the lower end pf the price range in that neighbourhood. Clean, but very small rooms. Very noisy on the street side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flomo2016
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are hoping in the future to begin our renovations as we are a 100 year old property that has not been renovated in some years. We hope to address many of the hotels needs in the future, and while it is a bit of a tired product we are indeed fortunate...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sierra F
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxs29
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstenh404
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I have to admit that the primary reason for staying here was due to location. Not being familiar with Vancouver I opted to stay as close to my business meeting which was located next door to Canada place. I was pleased as it was literally a 5 minute walk to the downtown harbor area. I felt very safe and secure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisbH1986DW
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Good day chrisbH1986DW Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We are an older building which has its quirks, I will share your concerns with the Maintenance Manager immediately so that he can address the issues. I am glad that they were able...

Monroe, WA
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I booked this hotel via the cheer competition. We were given several choices. I chose here due to price first of all and location. It's literally 2 blocks from Canada place. Was super convenient. We parked our car (it is off site parking but only $18/day CAD and just a block away) and didn't drive it again until it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinnies_10
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, it most certainly is an old building which I say shows its character. We are actively working on improving the guest experience and we hope that should you return next year we will have done our best to remedy the areas of concern and provide a vastly improved experience. Sincerely, Dave Stevens...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#41 of 89 in Vancouver
473 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,333 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
683 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: $92 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a heating unit that works!”
 of 5 bubbles 732adamw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a high floor as if their elevator breaks they don't rush to fix it”
 of 5 bubbles DestiniK, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a large air conditioner in it but we had to turn it off at night as it was noisy. Our window opened onto a brick wall.”
 of 5 bubbles colleencanberra, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms small but clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles shielah4, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Kewtypie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay