We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

The rooms are quaint, cosy and ample plug ins. Fridge and microwave are a plus. Coffee maker in bizarre location that doesn't allow you to fill the coffee pot ? Side key card door didn't work. INTERNET was non existant. Couldn't get on with 3 different devices. Pretty sure most people have the basic problem solving skills to try password...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blakeh1313
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have very good success with our internet. We have spent a lot of time configuring the location of our 15 gateways and we have the most powerful router that Shaw can provide (Telus's best is one quarter the strength). We did have a week recently in which I had a few complaints daily....

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The main reason for choosing this hotel was because it offered free parking and free breakfast and it was within 10 minutes driving to Vancouver downtown. After a long flight, we've tried to check-in 14:30hs, but the front desk told us that the room wasn't read. So 15:30hs we've returned to the hotel and the room wasn't read yet. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marciobokabe
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Vancouver. My hard working Housekeeping Staff are here until 5pm daily and they do their best. Being a busy hotel we sell all of our rooms nightly, more often than not. I apologize that your room was not ready for you upon your arrival (but it will take us until...

Paris
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2015

This hotel is old and not in the greatest area of town, but it has been nicely maintained and the garden courtyard is lovely. The cleaning staff is very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was good. The old wall mounted air conditioner worked fine and the windows opened up for a nice breeze. However, the beds were hard and springy....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank all4children
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. The Courtyard Garden is the pride and joy of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable but level of hardness is a personal preference. All of our rooms have Serta Pocket Coil beds. I am glad you...

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My daughter and I stayed here in January 2015. The room was a good size for us as we were only there mainly to sleep. We both had our own queen size bed. The room was clean and tidy. Bathroom facilities are quite tiny though. Close to public transport - bus stop across the road and sky rail approximately 10-15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb G
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that the hotel, staff and our location suited you so well. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Seattle
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgott5565
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Enderby, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Non smoking room that smelled of stale smoke. Energy service charge added to bill of $2.95 a day. This was not a tax so no idea why it is there and should be clearly stated before hand, I know that there are taxes of GST , PST and DST that are added and where stated as extra but this extra...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank inistioge62
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric L
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I was thankful during our stay in the hotel. It is very accessible to the place we went.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701richardq
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

I am glad that our location worked out so well for you. Many of our guests choose us because we offer free parking and our access to public transportation is excellent. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Double Full Room (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Queen Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,395 reviews
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#62 of 89 in Vancouver
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#71 of 89 in Vancouver
604 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 89 in Vancouver
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range: $73 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all in a court yard facing in so all should be without the traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles SHEILSA_12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin-Light-PA, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room at another hotel will be better than this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 490jeremya, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the garden on top deck”
 of 5 bubbles barryc706, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing main road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rubywhipp, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay