We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,004: English reviews
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Rooms were dirty, had bugs, caught athletes foot from the shower. Left room key with attendant as I was expecting a visitor, they even wrote her name down, when she got there they told her there was no key left for her and she had to wait 2 hours in the lobby till I arrived. They told me they would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traveller1747
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sincerely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, I invite you to call me direct to discuss the details further 604-646-4313. Readers please know we take serious our commitment to ensure guests staying in our hotel experience a safe and clean environment. So much so, that we have an all-encompassing program in...

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Booked here as we had a free night due to enrolling in the Lucky 13 program. Paid for one night (which was our 12th night in a Sandman hotel) and got the 2nd night free. Room was less than stellar. Wall paper peeling, windows were so dirty it wasn't worth even looking out. Room was tiny. Bathroom even smaller -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley1486
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sincerly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, I invite you to call me direct to discuss the details further 604-646-4313. Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay for New Year's Eve 2016. Check was easy, staff was pleasant. Parking was great and assessable, close to the elevator. We brought our 2 dogs and everyone loved them. Our room was small, but it's just a room, so we were fine with that. The only complaint I would have would be with the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi U
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and Happy New Year! Kind reagrds, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Upon entering the sandman I thought the location was convenient and that it looked great and would be a great place to stay as I've never been disappointed with the Sandman hotels before. Once I entered my room I was shocked at how small it was! My 9yr old daughters bedroom is bigger than the room we were given! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krisandkev
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! Readers please book our King Rooms, two Double or two Queen bed rooms if you would prefer more spacious accommodation. Our standard economy queen offers the best value but it is our smallest room. Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and location but expect a small room. And when I say small I mean tiny. But the room and washroom were clean and up to date. The front staff allowed us to check in at 8am which is a blessing after a long flight. Clean and comfortable.. so not much to complain about. Located beside two great restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina_tequila
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Sandman VCC. We appreciate your comments about your stay; friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms! Happy Holidays! Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel for a week of business travel. A king room for $125 a night in downtown Vancouver is a great deal. If you want the luxuries of being in a $300 a night hotel then go stay there instead. There's absolutely nothing wrong with my room m, it is clean, comfortable plus I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tye S
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great location, on site parking for a reasonable fee, walking distance to event locations, shopping, restaurants etc. Clean, friendly staff and restaurant and bar/lounge on site. Internet was a bit spotty, but mostly good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magikisland
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Edmonton,Alberta
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This is the story about Rm 1141--Corporate King Suite that we had been booked to stay in. We opened the door to a bedroom with no dresser, but a second kitchen style table, complete with 3 chairs. Bed was a mess, clearly it had been sat on previously. And there was no heat in the room. So,a call was made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GettingBy
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns; it does appear you were originally checked-in to our hospitality Suite. It is pleasing to hear that the Guest Service team acted immediately and moved your room. I do apologize that this happened. Thank you for your feedback regarding the heat temperature in your room, we have had an unusual winter...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Second timer to the same hotel. Starting from the Airport Pickup,stay,dine,room service, till the dropback to Airport you will find a hell lot of good people with an excellent service mindset. I stayed in a Duplex room and had a very comfortable stay.Would recommend to people travelling on Business trips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirantp
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for continuing to return to Sandman! Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Although I considered it a good stay, when last in a Sandman inn, a few years ago, it looked very similar. When first entering this room, a very "stale" odour. The room looked dated although in good condition. Wherever there was an "air ventilation system" we were close to it, in other words, not terrible but annoying noise when in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for returning to Sandman VCC! and mentioning our friendly staff and good value for accommodation. Readers please know that our hotel pool is checked daily, it is set at an average temperature and complies with our standard operating procedures. Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Davie Village
Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street
Yaletown & False Creek North
Rosedale on Robson
Rosedale on Robson
#42 of 89 in Vancouver
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
#18 of 89 in Vancouver
1,652 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,379 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre is walking distance to shopping, a multitude of restaurants and lounges, and sporting and entertainment venues, making it the perfect choice for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Address: 180 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 4P4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: $134 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Vancouver
Sandman Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Arbroath, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Southampton, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view off the 10th floor, no overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles N2791VZdennism, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request and call again for a Street Side room! Request for a room no higher than the 4th floor OR on the Cambie St tower.”
 of 5 bubbles brianhS4756OM, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont choose the compact queen - tiny room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley1486, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from elevators and vending/ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles Magikisland, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are two towers and one is newer that the other.”
 of 5 bubbles susanandtomp, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5