We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Robin Hood Motel

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Robin Hood Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Robin Hood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We wouldn't ordinarily try a motel with a Tripadvisor rating in the mid-3 range, but all the others were quoting outrageous prices for a suite. So we took a chance are glad we did. This was about half the cost of the others, yet was perfect for our family of four. From the outside you can tell the motel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger K
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I don't know the class of humans that give this dump a good review, but I certainly don't want to meet them. I foolishly gave this rats nest a second chance and was more disappointed than the first time. The RUDEST most ignorant "staff" I have ever encountered. Opened my window and there were rats scurrying up and down the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fupawupa
RobinHoodMotel, Coordinator at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Good morning, I am sorry to hear you were let down by your stay with us, and I would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly in regards to your stay. We have, in fact, changed management quite recently and are looking to address as many issues as we can. Our staff work very hard to keep this motel...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

we booked this last min.. they had a fair price $114 US..considering that we booked last min on a holiday weekend we arrived late but they called and told us where to find keys! really polite and friendly people... nice room w a small kitchen. clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naaaazy
qb
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The location was perfect for us, the service was very good but the room is a little tired which is not surprising considering it is an older building. The kitchen was stocked well, we found the bed to be on the hard side and didn't try the sofa bed. For the price in Victoria it is well worth it. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qbtraveller
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My boyfriend and I came over from the mainland to Victoria for BC Day weekend, and we decided to stay here because it's on the cheaper side of accommodations in the area. We weren't expecting it to be such an adorable little surprise!! A lot of the older reviews talk about outdated rooms, appliances, etc, but I believe they renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loralovessushi
Stratford canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Enjoyed the quiet clean room. Staff were attentive. No elevator but accessible easiest from back parking lot. Staff very helpful. I was able with fridge in room to prepare breakfast for myself and save using groceries groceries. No microwave in m unit. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynneternosky
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I really enjoyed the room and my stay except there was a party next door which kept me awake until well past midnight I like the residential area around the motel, it felt very safe and friendly. It was pretty close to biking trail and park area across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike293
Saskatoon
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this little gem through a hotel booking site. At 110.00 a night plus taxes, this property is a great deal considering the price off accommodations in Victoria during peak tourist season. Room was vey large, and comfortable. Beds were great, and the entire property was very clean. Free parking, although limited. Located on Gorge Road, it's a 10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Robin Hood for the first night of a ten day road trip across the island. We booked online, since the price was very reasonable. After a long flight, and a lost baggage ordeal, we were eager to check in, and unwind after a stressful day of travel. Amongst the more modern looking hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I do keep returning her because I know what I'm getting, an older motel kept in good shape, for a good price in a good location for travels around greater Victoria. Though you could call it vintage, that doesn't mean it isn't clean, updated or functional, because it is. This was my first stay here when the motel was full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fisher_eye_lens

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 52 in Victoria
853 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Downtown
Paul's Motor Inn
Paul's Motor Inn
#40 of 52 in Victoria
181 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family owned business takes pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodation for excellent value. The Robin Hood is centrally located just 3 km from Victoria’s beautiful Inner Harbour and its attractions. Access to the Galloping Goose walking/cycling Trail is nearby. We offer a variety of different rooms including sleeping rooms (some with optional kitchens), kitchen suites with separate bedrooms, and large kitchen suites that can accommodate 6 persons. Wireless internet, local calls, parking and the lobby's guest computer are all provided at no charge. Other features include a picnic area, coin-operated guest laundry and bicycle storage. There are discounts available for seniors, AAA members, and groups. Weekly and monthly rates are offered in the off-season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Address: 136 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $86 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robin Hood Hotel
Robin Hood Motel Victoria, Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Robin Hood Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Robin Hood Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one bedroom suited come with a complete kitchenette, well stocked, if you need more pots or cutlery just ask and they will be provided..”
hankm780, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on third floor, it's quiet.”
Via_girl, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was nice!”
ellissusan, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter and at the back away from the road is best .”
juliag25, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Gorge Road are probably quieter, but the road's not busy at night so shouldn't affect sleep anyway.”
RogerK633, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
PricelineUS$85
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates