We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a good size with everything one would need , The staff friendly and helpful , food excellent both in taste and value Location awesome right in the middle of downtown walk everywhere Can't saw enough about it so I'll stop. Go find out for yourself. Won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you so much for your most comprehensive and glowing review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought we offered very good value. Offering a great product at a fair price is our objective. Thank you again for the wonderful review, we hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Sinisha...

SE England
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. It is in the centre of Victoria which made it ideal for our trip. It was good value for money & we slept well. You are close enough to town to walk out and find breakfast. I can happily recommend it to any visitor to Victoria.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 48Fred48
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear 48Fred48, Thank you so much for your comments and for the great review. It's always rewarding for our little team to know when we have done a good job. We are so pleased you had such a good stay. You pretty much checked off all the key points of our guest promise. Clean, comfortable room and bed, friendly, efficient...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice, clean hotel in the perfect location for walking around Victoria's inner harbour. We were able to walk to Fisherman's Wharf from our hotel as well as to numerous restaurants and coffee shops. The parking and check in were easy. The room was spacious and had a nice view. Perfect for our romantic weekend away and my husband's first trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda F
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Lynda F, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and also, for the glowing review. I am so glad that we met your expectations. Our promise is really quite simple, a clean, nicely appointed room, friendly, efficient service and great location at a fair price. It looks like our formula worked well in your case!...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Going back to Victoria after a year and once again, checking accommodations, chose the Quality Inn for a second year. May not be fancy but very serviceable, clean and the price is right. Location is terrific; adjacent to downtown shopping and attractions, easy walking to the Harbor, Imax, Museum, ferry and boat services and much more -- the much more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank demetrius1905
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear demetrius1905, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey and for a great review. I am so glad that we met your expectations. Our promise is really quite simple, a clean, nicely appointed room, friendly, efficient service and great location at a fair price. It looks like our formula worked well in your case!...

Nanaimo, BC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I can't beat the location - just across the road from the Royal Theatre - when I drive down to Victoria for the opera. And, the staff are very helpful with information too. Glad to hear there is some upgrading of rooms, this is not a modern building. Perhaps some of the plumbing noises will be diminished? Would be five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesalone
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear lesalone, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for the kind comments. As you say, the location is pretty hard to beat and the service is something you can always count on. We are very excited about the upcoming renos. I am sure that improved insulation will contribute to less plumbing noise. We do...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was recently a guest at the hotel and will start off by saying the location of the hotel is very good, close to the harbor with many restaurants and attractions in the area. Unfortunately at the end of our stay we came across a bug in the room. I took a quick photo if it just in case, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YYCtravellers321
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am sorry that you encountered the issues with bed bugs and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take this issue very seriously and go out of our way to make sure that if this problem occurs, we deal with it promptly. Bed bugs are...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of our two week road trip through the Canadian Rockies and were not disappointed. The hotel met all our expectations for a Quality Inn, except for not having a complementary breakfast. The rooms were clean with all the expected amenities at a very good price. The hotel is right in the center of everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C C
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear DCC, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. What an exciting trip! I am sure you will have many great memories and I am so pleased that your stay with us enhanced that experience. As you pointed out, we do not offer complimentary breakfast but we still feel that the 25% discount is still great...

Renton
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Take a slightly above average hotel, stick it in the best possible location and you have a winner. The rooms are big, though dated, but very clean and serviceable. The gym is tiny, but the pool is just right and the sauna gets steamy hot! The discount for the restaurant is a huge plus, great food there. But the central...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julesm101
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear julesm101, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for the great comments. I agree that our location is hard to beat but, as you pointed out, there are a few other reasons to stay here, comfortable rooms and beds, great service and excellent value. I am sure you will be pleased to know that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This hotel is a great location for our needs, close to downtown, Christ Church Cathedral and restaurants. However, it is a little dated. Our first room was quite small, although comfortable enough, but on the main road, and was quite noise. On request, we were changed to a room facing the courtyard, much quieter, and larger. Many thanks to management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine C
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine C. , Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for your most constructive review. I am pleased that we were able to find you a room that was more quiet. We are always happy to change your room if something is not right. You had a few very good comments about the condition...

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed here for one night in July. We found the location to be excellent and certainly a good choice if you're looking for a hotel downtown Victoria. We didn't book a room as we were travelling with another couple and dropped in. The front desk said they weren't full but were a bit unwilling to negotiate on the price. Eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mexicanturbo
ManagerQI, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear mexicanturbo, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for the great comments. I am very pleased that you found the location and service to your liking and had a great time in our lovely city. The inner courtyard is a little oasis in the heart of the city with the fountain and patio seating....

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Double Full Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (35)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 53 in Victoria
764 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#29 of 53 in Victoria
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $93 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Alberta, Canada
Silver Spring, Maryland
4 months ago
texas
over a year ago
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all good as far as I know”
 of 5 bubbles 14donb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room located a distance from the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles demetrius1905, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the third floor for the most quiet rooms and a balcony for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles julesm101, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard. Outer rooms suffer from street noise. No A/C”
 of 5 bubbles MadeleineC487, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with balcony and sliding glass door was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 76LisaW, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay