We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Huntingdon Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel with our ferry vouchers. We were happy that it was so close to the ferry terminal which made it handy.From the outside it looked attractive and picturesque. Staff was super friendly and we loved the included breakfast.....on the flip side our night was terrible. The rooms are out dated, paint was peeling off corners, linens were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrettyGirlfrmCali
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. We checked your reservation and found that you were in a refurbished room that was newly painted. As well ,our linens are maintained to a high standard ensuring their quality for our guests. We apologize if noise prevented you from having a good night's sleep. We would...

Carbonear, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

going cheerfully above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate any wish, whim and comfort. The location was easy to find and as close to the waterfront as local laws allow. I will definitely be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -_-zsazsy-_-1
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. We are proud of our staff commitment to providing excellent customer service. Your kind comments will be passed on to the team. Thank you . We look forward to your return visit.

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Huntingdon Manor offers "Old World" charm, is centrally located and perfect for anyone wanting to visit this beautiful city. Tourists from the States don't have to go far as the ferry arrives just about in front of the hotel. Our stay in Victoria was made extra pleasant by a very welcoming staff, excellent and varied breakfast and a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45annemieke
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. We are very appreciative of getting a five out of five rating based on our location, complimentary hot breakfast and our friendly professional staff. As well, we are appreciative of guests returning to the Huntingdon Manor on subsequent visits to Victoria.. We look forward toy your return...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and quiet here with good service and friendly staff. I like coming back when I visit family. Th morning buffet is always appreciated and a good view from the eating area. A very quaint old hotel with nice grounds for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipcX4099VG
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Huntingdon Manor. The Huntingdon Manor is quaint with regards to the architecture of the hotel, the Three historic mansions on the property as well as our lovely gardens. Victoria is a quaint city and we are pleased to be a part of its unique charm.

Lumby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Huntingdon Manor. The staff was very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We travel to Victoria at least 5 times a year and this is the nicest property we have stayed at. Their location is ideal for walking to all the main sites in Victoria. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4782XOwendyc
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Huntingdon Manor. Receiving a five out of five rating is a generous compliment for our location, the hotel and its amenities and most importantly our staff. Thank you! We look forward to your staying at the Huntingdon Manor on your future visits to Victoria.

Vancouver Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed at the Huntingdon for one night as it was a quick trip down from Courtenay. The staff were efficient and friendly. The room was spacious and clean, we even had a nice harbour view. Unfortunately it is a wood-frame building so the folks walking around and showering upstairs intruded on the quiet. The included breakfast the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunStorm
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Huntingdon Manor. A wood frame building does present certain challenges and we do our best to ensure that all of our guests have a restful stay. There may be times when another guests movements may have been disturbing. We apologize if this resulted in your not getting a sufficient rest....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As soon as we entered the hotel, we were warmly welcomed. We were able to go into our room right away. The room was a good size with a king sized bed which was very comfortable. The cost of the room was reasonable and it included breakfast. The breakfast was pretty basic- some fresh fruit would have been a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou G
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Huntingdon Manor. The Huntingdon Manor is a family owned hotel and we endeavor to make every guest feel like they are part of the family! We appreciate your coments and look forward to your return visit.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Huntingdon Manor in September 2016 for one night. The hotel is in a good location; within comfortable walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Victoria. Our room was clean, and beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, the picture advertising the hotel is somewhat misleading; the large Victorian building is not actually the hotel, but a separate restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonick
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Huntingdon Manor. The Huntingdon Manor encompasses a hotel as well as three historic mansions. The Gatsby Mansion where the Pendray Restaurant is located is part of the complex. Not all of our rooms have a harbour view, however a short walk through our gardens will bring you to the Inner...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean room with a view if the "Inner Harbour". Large sofa area and kitchen that we did not use. Breakfast was tasty and filling, a pot of coffee at each table (a nice touch). Very economical for off season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRK5335
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Huntingdon Manor. The Huntingdon Manor offers refurbished rooms, complimentary hot breakfast , great location and friendly accommodating staff-- all at an affordable price. A great choice for any time of the year.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you are tired f busy hotels , try this bb , privacy 100%, comfort , nice romantic experience and GOOD breakfast !! All for a good price . Building is beautiful , cozy , clean and very comfy . It's all suites bring a different experience , we have tried them all !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mary Bea M, Guest Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. Victoria is a slow paced city enabling visitors to literally stop and smell the roses. The Huntingdon Manor is a family owned hotel . We endeavor to make every guest relax and feel like they are part of the family! We are so pleased that your experience...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 53 in Victoria
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the warm ambiance of this classic Victoria hotel. Newly re-furbished rooms, bi-level gallery suites, pet-friendly rooms, and a wide range of amenities and services are available to help make your stay a memorable one. The Huntingdon Manor Hotel, located in Victoria's Inner Harbour, is only a short walk into downtown and directly across the street from the Coho and Victoria Clipper ferries. Featuring 110 non-smoking guest rooms varying in layout and dimensions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntingdon Manor Hotel

Address: 330 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingdon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Huntingdon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntingdon Hotel And Suites
Huntingdon Hotel Victoria
Huntingdon Manor Hotel Victoria, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huntingdon Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
Winnipeg, Canada
5 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
MA
over a year ago
Seattle, Washington
9 days ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Huntingdon Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“odd numbered rooms on the second most likely to have views, the highest floor (third floor) likely to have less overall noise.”
 of 5 bubbles -_-zsazsy-_-1, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on both sides are reasonably quiet. The back borders the harbour, the front Quebec street which is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 45annemieke, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“screens not on windows. I like fresh air in cool weather when I sleep. Otherwise a good place to be. Marvellous old hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles philipcX4099VG, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ The pipe is noisy. The breakfast is a little bit greasy.”
 of 5 bubbles jiajiazhao, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Grand Dorset has a great view!”
  • Grand Dorset room
 of 5 bubbles 386janiceb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay