We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Victoria

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908harryp
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Ucluelet, British Columbia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

no mention of $200 deposit when booked, then on top of that charged me for the room also. Room was okay but the window a/c allowed all the street noise into the room. $200 deposit on less than $80 night room. poor internet connection

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4396VDsusanm
J B, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The pre authorization of $200 deposit on a valid credit card is stated on all web sites and is required upon check in with valid ID. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to connect to the internet. We thank you for staying with us. Warm regards.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The room was decent and clean. The heat was blown in from an air conditioner and was kind of annoying. It was blowing in very dry, noisy, warm air. Our room would not receive the wifi signal as it was too far from the source. These are our reasons for the average rating. Although we did find free bacon in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125kenh
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry, the heater was annoying & that you had problems with the internet. Thank you for the review. Warm regards.

Burns Lake
Reviewed 3 January 2016

When I got to the hotel I asked if they had a pool/hot tub-no, but that was ok. However after I paid the clerk says oh the elevator is not working-I was put on the third floor. Then I got to my room and the internet will not work, even though it kind of showed on my computer. At this...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci P
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

We are sorry about the elevator been down for maintenance & to hear you were unable to connect to the internet. We do apologize for any inconvenience it caused you. We thank you for the review. Warm regards.

Victoria
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Room is beautiful and clean. Washroom counter is small but overall, I have no complain. Kitchenette is handy for heating up food and preparing small meals. Service is good and breakfast selection is adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meekgeek
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

We thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in a future stay with us. All the best from the Super 8 Victoria.

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Ladysmith
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We stayed here over Christmas. The elevator was out of service for repairs so the price of the room was reduced. We were on the 3rd floor in the farthest room. So far away that is was out of wifi range - so no wifi for us unless you stood by the door. The room was probably one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusaninBelize
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

We thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy the rest of the holidays.

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel P
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 52 in Victoria
280 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 52 in Victoria
205 reviews
Downtown
Paul's Motor Inn
Paul's Motor Inn
#40 of 52 in Victoria
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
711 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 52 in Victoria
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4M8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Victoria BC)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super 8
Victoria Super Eight
Hotel Victoria Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing Douglas Street”
  • Missing Smoke Detector
  • Used Chopstick on Floor
  • Empty Water Bottle on Floor
  • Hair on Sheets
  • Hair on Sheets
  • Hair on Pillows
  • Hair on Pillows
  • Bathroom
kenhoteluser, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
J2458NEcristinam, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
brucewhite2015, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get details of size and amenities before booking.”
catnapbc, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No wifi in room 331 unless you stand near the doorway. Signal is too weak due to room location.”
SusaninBelize, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates