We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Predator Ridge Resort

Show Prices
#5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Predator Ridge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Predator Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We took our relatives to Predator just because we love it so much up there. We had a one bedroom unit, they had a studio suite. We had dinner in in our unit because there is more seating room, but they also had kitchen facilities. The restaurant was closed but that didn't matter because we brought our own food. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvv1943
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear dvv1943, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and felt at home at our resort. Please note we do have brought the general wear and tear of the units to the attention of the strata owners. Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you and your family...

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Friends of mine who live in the Vernon area took me for lunch. The setting is spectacular and the view is to die for. We had an excellent lunch which included eggs benedict done perfectly with the loveliest hollandaise imaginable. Take somebody you love here even if you don't golf. They will fall in love with you all over again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette O
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette, Thank you very much for your review! I'm pleased to hear you had such a nice experience and took the time to really enjoy the view. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Reviewed 10 October 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Predator Cottages! The night we arrived we had a delicious meal at the Range Lounge and Grill. I had the pecan crusted halibut and it was moist and tasty. We bought our own breakfast food and enjoyed a lazy morning visiting in our cozy cottage. Yes, we were most fortunate to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aloha3080
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aloha3080, Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to hear you and your ladies enjoyed a wonderful girls weekend; well deserved I'm sure. We hope to see you again very soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My husband and I had, and are STILL having, an absolutely terrible experience. I would not recommend this “resort” to my worst enemy. Here is our story; In March of this year I tired to book a Stay and Play package for my husbands birthday at Predator Ridge. I have done this before at another resort and had such an...

 Report
Helpful?
28Thank Tamara B
Predator Ridge R, Director of Sales at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tamara B, Thank you for your comments. I was the Manager on Duty that you spoke with and I would like to take this opportunity to address your comments and reinforce what we discussed. As I explained then, regrettably, we did experience challenges the August Long Weekend and as a result we did a complete management change to get...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The golf course is in perfect shape , friendly staff stunning views. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage beautiful, quite , clean had it all. Lots of room for 2 couples. We can hardly wait to go back again. Predator Ridge is a must for golfers!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene A
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Irene A, Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your cottage, views and Predator Ridge experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed in the Lodge in a nice suite overlooking the driving range. The room was excellent, as was the golf experience. Staff at the pro shop, the Commonage Market and the bistro were enthusiastic and accommodating. We did experience some confusion with staff at the restaurant and the Lodge itself, but those issues weren't major. There's so much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Predator Ridge experience! We genuinely appreciate your review and take all our guests feedback into consideration. Hope to see you again very soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Ontario
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Was very lucky to attend an event at Predator Ridge recently. The Rooms are terrific. The beds were comfortable (equipped with pillows that actually have some substance). Everything was terrific. Any issues were quickly remedied (had a slow shower drain that was fixed immediately after I mentioned it). The F&B was one of the highlights. Everything was just bumped up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bp_thegolfpro
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear bp_thegolfpro, Thank you very much for the review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the event and your time with us at Predator Ridge. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We've enjoyed many trips to Predator Ridge, some just day trips for golf and others overnight stays in the lodge or cabins with friends and family. It's an experience unlike others when you stay at the resort, no sirens, no traffic noise, just a wonderful quiet getaway to a beautiful resort with a spectacular setting. Both golf courses are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne p
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your review, and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the peace and solitude. Hope to see you again soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We had a great 3 day visit to Predator Ridge and stayed on the top floor of the lodge in a lovely 1 bedroom with a view of the golf course. The room was very clean and well equipped. Recommend the 1 bedroom over the studio for the extra room. The resort is very dog friendly and the staff went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwiggysDad
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear TwiggysDad, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your review, and I'm pleased to hear your lab was able to join you! Hope to see you again soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Calgary
Reviewed 29 September 2015

ny husband and I had friends from the uk here on vacation and we needed a place to stay and play couple rounds golf. The accommodation was just fight for the four of us ,it was a two bed suite located m In the same block as the grocery market shop. We had enough room with large kitchen and lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your review, and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can get you onto our second course next time. Hope to see you again soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
6:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.0 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
13.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
12.9 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
246 reviews
13.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
12.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Range Lounge & Grill
Range Lounge & Grill
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $197 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Predator Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
9 months ago
Port Alberni
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Predator Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A golf course view is most desirable. Bring comfortable footwear. Sparkling Hills luxury spa just up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles dawna89, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if getting a cottage, ask about bbq, w/d, if those things are important”
 of 5 bubbles nadina, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for golf course view and maybe king bed if so suited”
 of 5 bubbles overlookBc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom suites offer golf course views.”
 of 5 bubbles G8423OBbrendas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the golf course have better views. Top floor (4th) has less unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrystasiewich, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay