We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,607: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place itself is pretty. The restaurant is very good food. The steam rooms and pool etc is nice and kid free which we loved. Then there are the rooms... this was our first stay and these three negatives will not have us booking here again. It is also too bad as it is the only way to can use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J M
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the food in the PeakFine Restaurant as well as the relaxing adult oriented environment in the KurSpa! I am truly sorry that there were aspects of our guest rooms that you did not enjoy however, we will certainly look into improving these items in...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been going to this resort for a number of years, as we live relatively closeby and it is great for a weekend or even overnight. My most recent visit was an overnight with my adult daughter on Boxing Day. I have to agree with some of the other reviewers that the resort seems to be going downhill somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_K50
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for your review and your repeat business over recent years! Thank you for sharing that you have enjoyed the comfortable and clean rooms and that you have a positive experience with our team members. I am disappointed to hear that there was a long line upon arrival and your room was not ready at 4:00 PM,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I visits this resort for there New Years Eve event., and although they put on a great event, there is not enough space here to list all the disappointments. - spa closures ? Between 11-4 pm ? If you are gonna close the facility, you need to clean it. It was dirty and given the high traffic,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank V
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience, as this is not how we want our guests to feel. Since our Steams and Saunas operate 365 days a year, it is recommended by the manufacturers that they only run 8 hours per day, due to this restriction...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. We came for an amazing spa experience. The saunas were so neat and I really enjoyed our room, private view of the valley, sparkles, lighting and tub. I was a little unimpressed when staff tried to charge us a second time at check out and the sauna was a little busy for my liking but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6509LVjenniferm
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the KurSpa as well as the stunning views of the Okanagan Lake and valley from our guest rooms. We hope to see you here again soon for another relaxing stay at Sparkling Hill! Kind regards, Conagher J Assistant Operations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is lovely. The saunas and steam rooms are glorious. The view from the rooms, and from the tea and serenity rooms in the spa are gorgeous. Two things that need significant improvement: (1) the dining. There is a very over priced restaurant on site (the only restaurant, truthfully, aside from the wine/coffee bar). The quality of the meals...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nickelodeon36
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. While it is wonderful that you enjoyed the beautiful spa amenities and received a high level of service in the PeakFine Restaurant, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dining experience. This feedback will be shared directly with our Executive Chef so we can strive...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 4th time back to Sparkling Hill and as always, it didn't disappoint. The views were stunning, valet was quick with the car and the room was comfortable. However, either there was an internal policy change or perhaps I was just lucky the last 3 times, but if you are a guest of the hotel, you may only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainak
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elaina, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback – This is always much appreciated from a repeat guest such as yourself! For the past few years, access to the KurSpa amenities has been restricted to just in-house guests. We made this change to protect the relaxing environment in the spa; as the hotel has continued to...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to this property several times since it opened, its an amazing location, with great hiking trails, sauna's and infinity pool! Having said that I believe many people are turned off by the lack of dining options. Happy hour in the lounge amounted to 9 dollars for a glass of wine that sells everywhere else in the Okanagan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123KROCK
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your repeat business! It is great that you have been able to enjoy the wonderful hiking trails, pools, and steams and saunas in your previous stays at Sparkling Hill. Regarding the dining options, we are planning on changing the menu in Barrique & Java Café to provide guests with additional lighter options for lunch...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, don't pay full price, there are deals on certain days or if you are local. Glad we didn't pay full price as it is not worth it. I rated it poor because I'm comparing to similar high end spas which is the market it claims to be in. It is not. The facilities are gorgeous but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCanadianGirl
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful spa facilities, I am sorry to hear that you did not find the service to meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback, as this is the only way we can learn and improve for the future – It will be reviewed with...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A stunning resort designed for pure relaxation. We stayed for 2 nights which seemed to be an ideal length of time for those not looking for one of the extended health retreats offered. Service was friendly and professional, however in a minimalist, not in your face way. The spa facilities were impressive; we originally thought the closure during the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for your fantastic review! Our goal is to have our guests feeling relaxed and rejuvenated during their stay, so it is wonderful that this was your experience, and that you found the service provided to be friendly and professional. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Barrique & Java Café as well, we are looking at...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Welcome to the world of minimal but opulent, spartan but luxurious and avid but to the point lifestyle. Never have I been to a place so remote yet so much in sync with the latest. For starters, all rooms have individual WiFi. And TV that works. The decor is all Swarovski crystals right from the opulent chandeliers to the amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DR.KARTIK S
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Kartik, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay! We are privately owned by Mr. Gernot Langes-Swarovski and do have over 3.5 million crystal throughout the Resort, it is wonderful you enjoyed these so much. Our KurSpa is the heart of the hotel and I am...

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (692)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.7 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
469 reviews
11.8 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
222 reviews
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
18.7 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $330 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are not from the area, either side offer lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie_K50, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own snacks and beverages unless you are planning to drop a bundle of cash.”
 of 5 bubbles 123KROCK, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are a nicer view than mountain, but no curtains and people in pool can seen in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCanadianGirl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We paid for a better room view, but you get plenty of view opportunities all over the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Rotiman, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites on the lower floors, -1, and -2 are very close to the Spa.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelak140, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay