We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Hotwire.comUS$242*
View Deal
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$280*
US$242*
US$249*
US$280*
US$242*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,727: English reviews
Start your review of Sparkling Hill Resort
 Click to rate
Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A little expensive but well worth the stay. With swimming pools, saunas hot ubs and much more it is both fun and relaxing. We didn't use any of the extras at the spa there was enough to do without. Everyone very welcoming and eager to please. There is a restaurant on site and provides an included breakfast. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline O
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your review and your kind comments regarding our team members. You are absolutely right, the swimming pools and the saunas are fun and relaxing and the views of surroundings are truly amazing. We are very fortunate! We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding having coffee in the rooms and I am sorry...

british columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There are plenty of healthy activities to do at the resort (see website), but we joined the sauna rooms and pools, especially the whirlpool, the most. In fact, staying 1 night there just isn't enough time to take in all the facilities the resort has to offer. From the guest rooms, there is a separate elevator to take you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valueseeker604
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback! It is most excellent that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the menu in our PeakFine Restaurant and explored the 12 km of hiking trails that surround us at Sparkling Hill! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the facilities that the resort has...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort is fabulous! The room was huge with a spectacular view of okanagan lake. My husband and I enjoyed some sparkling wine in the soaker tub overlooking the water (the tub is big enough for 2 to share). We did not eat dinner at the resort as we have heard mixed reviews. The spa was the perfect place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer L
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review and for considering Sparkling Hill to be a perfect getaway for two busy parents! It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our full length window and lakeview room as well as relaxed in the KurSpa. I am sorry to hear about you encounter with the mosquitoes while hiking the 12 km...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We love many things about Sparkling Hills- the awesome view, the tasty food, the interesting and varied spa amenities - however, we end up feeling a little short-changed, given one cannot use said amenities for five (yes, FIVE; 11 am - 4 pm) hours during the day as they have chosen this time to sanitize the areas. This leaves one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LennandLorraine K
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It is most excellent to hear that you enjoyed the awesome view, the tasty food and the spa amenities. I am however truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with our KurSpa opening hours. Our 40,000 sq. ft. KurSpa is available for our guests from 7am until 10pm, which includes the indoor...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband booked us here for our 5th wedding anniversary. I'll start off by saying the hotel is nice, but that WOW factor I was expecting from hearing about it from other people was not there. We had ONE bag and the porter was annoyed that we decided to carry it on our own. The spa is nice, but unless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnakeRose
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review! Happy belated anniversary! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views, we are certainly surrounded by magnificent natural beauty. My apologies for the areas that left you feeling disappointed. We do have a few guests that find the mattress is too soft and are always happy to provide with a...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed here for my birthday. Had really been looking forward to it as it sounded like a special place for a special event. That wasn't the case. We found the front staff fine but not engaging in promoting the facilities or things to do. Perhaps because of lack of experience and also no concierge on the premises ....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank violet u
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Violet, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and a happy belated birthday! I truly apologize for the challenges and disappointments you experienced during your stay. We are continuously learning and all of this valuable feedback will be passed on to our managers. I do hope you provide us with the opportunity to learn...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The 2 Mothers-In-law returned this year after a great stay last year. We booked for 4 nights ....3 nights wasn't enough last year, Our second visit to Sparkling Hill didn't disappoint. It actually was just as fabulous and more. We did a few classes this time. The stretch class and also the aerobics workout in the pool with Paul. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenwattie05
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

What a fabulous review, thank you! We are so delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic visit with! It is most excellent that you indulged in our fine dining as well as enjoy the facilities within the KurSpa! Thank you for specifically mentioning Hanna and Dawn from the PeakFine Restaurant and Jessica from the Front Office Team, they...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I needed a break and decided to spend 3 nights at Sparkling Hill. The minute you walk in the overall atmosphere commands peace and relaxation. The magnificent views and the location are out of this world! The staff was friendly and professional and our room was clean and tidy and had a view of the lake and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire S
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable 3 night stay with us and had the opportunity to explore what Sparkling Hill has to offer. How wonderful you found your massages and the Fango to be incredible. Our Kurspa is the heart of the hotel and...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well, this was my first visit but it won't be my last!!! The rooms are magnificent!!!! I can't begin to describe the atmosphere but it felt vwry high end. We were treated quite well from the valet service on although we walked in to the spa, we had massages booked, and no one said a word to us or greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeF2466
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! It is so wonderful you found your rooms to be magnificent and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the PeakFine Restaurant! We are truly grateful you describing your KurSpa experience to be like a bit of heaven! I am however, disappointed to hear of your check in experience at the KurSpa Reception. This will be...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a family, we spent 2 nights here to celebrate a family wedding. I will start off by saying the hotel is beautiful and the amenities are outstanding. The reason why anyone would visit this place is because of the views and the spa, which provide a relaxing retreat. If you were to visit for only this reason, keep to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek G
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you for your review and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is lovely that you found the hotel to be beautiful with its amenities. I am however very concerned to hear regarding the rest of your review. Please allow me to apologize that we did not deliver the standard that we strive for....

831 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (782)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
12.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.8 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
489 reviews
11.7 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#5 of 20 in Vernon
240 reviews
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
18.6 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $376 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the more you pay the better the view but since they all have good outlooks .....”
paulineo715, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Personally I love the mountain view”
karenwattie05, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“A room over looking the lake gives the best view.”
sdw200602017, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the lake for best view!”
tkfrowni, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Relaxing and beautiful”
irenea484, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$242* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$249
Hotels.comUS$242
ElvolineUS$280
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates