We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,607: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Right from the get-go we were impressed with the resort. The front desk staff was very helpful with ensuring that everything was in order and the valet staff were very courteous and professional. The room was gorgeous, clean and very comfortable...and the view was amazing. The spa service was fantastic, as were all the spa amenities and treatments. The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear what a great time you had with us and that you were impressed from the get-go. I am happy to hear that you found the front desk team members to be very helpful, courteous and professional! It is most excellent that you found your room to be gorgeous,...

Levis, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Disappointing. Expected a lot more. Very pricey hotel. Breakfast was not good (chef really should learn to cook scramble eggs and bacon). No flowers/plants around the pool. Expected great landscaping all around the hotel for the price paid. Don't understand why they did not add balconies overlooking the lake..... Room furniture was not what I call luxury. Lots of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted that you enjoyed the view, shower, bath and the complimentary amenities included in your stay such as the steams and saunas and pools. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed as well. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by such beautiful nature and try to invite this...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This will be a tough review for me to write because I honestly love this resort, I love the location, the view, the decor, the bed, the spa.... But it's such a shame that management is not taking advantage of the full potential of this resort from a service stand point. I checked into this hotel at around 11pm, when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank specboi
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you love our location, view, décor, bed and spa. I am however, sorry to hear of the areas that left you feeling disappointed with our service. You are absolutely right, you should have been addressed with your last name and...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Wow...it was absolutely amazing girls get away! We booked a penthouse suite for 4 girls (must see it!) it was gorgeous!!! view is spectacular! huge bathroom, beautiful living room, our room had two king beds and private steam or sauna! Spa is top notch! treatments were great. Must try Pantai Luar treatment - the best ever!!! Dinner and service were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESTEPAN
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you and your girlfriends had such an amazing time in one of our penthouses! They are absolutely magnificent, I love the bathrooms! Our Pantai Luar treatment is an amazing treatment and so unique, I am glad you enjoyed it so much! Chef Marco Herbergs will be...

Coulsdon. Surrey
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on the last leg of our tour of the Okanagan. Stunning hotel and Spa, with wonderful modern rooms and even more wonderful views of the lake and surrounding hills. Perfect for a two night stay and very romantic. Restuarant food and service excellent, but does have dress code. Bar and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cymag
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review and for stopping at Sparkling Hill on the last leg of your tour through the Okanagan, it must have been a great tour! I am happy to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all of the complimentary amenities such as...

North Vancouver
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The property is lovely. Surrounded by gorgeous Okanagan mountains and lakes as the backdrop for every room in the hotel. The rooms are comfy and attractive and decked out with glass showers and free standing soaker tubs next to the window views. Rooms also have touches of the Swarovski crystals hence the "sparkling" in the name for the resort. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine S
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nadine, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. It is wonderful that you found the property to be lovely and the enjoyed the rooms so much! We are most certainly a little bit more isolated and Vernon is our closest town. Our PeakFine restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, I do apologize...

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Our room was allll the way at the very end of the hotel, we had to go down a level to reach the room. When we got there, the bed they gave us was definitely a queen bed even though we booked a king. We talked to front desk about it and they reassured us that it was a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you found your stay to only be okay this time. It is concerning to hear that you found moths once you unrolled the blinds, we will review this with housekeeping to ensure it gets address! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our KurSpa! Thank...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

On top of a tall hill overlooking the Okanogan Lake, this is a five star hotel. Great service at the front desk, valet and breakfast and bistro staff. We stayed for three nights as we were attending a wedding here. Rooms are top notch, it's was on the first floor with a mountain view. Nothing out the floor to ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrauMac
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3 day stay with us while attending a wedding, it is a great spot for weddings! It is most wonderful that you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities, we do have our beautiful crystal chandeliers in the lobby and our precious...

Calgary
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Ok it's hard to say something that hasn't already been said. My wife forgot her toothbrush and a full sized toothbrush (not the crummy little ones you get at some places) was readily supplied. :) I was told the hotel is ~5 years old but it felt almost brand new. The rooms are nicely appointed, the linen and bedding very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilmas_Friend
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide your wife with a toothbrush! It is excellent that you found the hotel to feel almost brand new and the rooms to be nicely appointed. We are fortunate enough to have over 12 km of hiking trails that surround...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Our senses have been enlivened once again since enjoying yet another first class experience at Sparkling Hill Resort. My family and I have been coming to the Okanagan every summer for the past ten years. It took little time for us to soon discover the reason for B.C.'s provincial motto: "Beautiful British Columbia." We are truly lucky to live in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren808
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your review! We seemed to have really gotten you right! It is so wonderful that you enjoyed every aspect of Sparkling Hill from the breathtaking views to the KurSpa, to the rooms and the restaurant, you sharing this experience is much appreciated! We very much look...

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (692)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.7 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
469 reviews
11.8 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
222 reviews
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
18.7 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $330 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are not from the area, either side offer lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie_K50, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own snacks and beverages unless you are planning to drop a bundle of cash.”
 of 5 bubbles 123KROCK, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are a nicer view than mountain, but no curtains and people in pool can seen in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCanadianGirl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We paid for a better room view, but you get plenty of view opportunities all over the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Rotiman, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites on the lower floors, -1, and -2 are very close to the Spa.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelak140, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay