We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

One place I will not be returning to. 1. I make reservations with our corporate travel office. All rooms are prepaid corporately. Yet this place insist on blocking $150 on my credit card for just a 1 night stay. I understand incidentals but $150 is more then I already paid for when i booked the room. 2. I got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71Gonzo71
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting me know of your unsatisfactory stay. It is company policy that we take a hold amount for a security deposit. I am sorry that you had these issues and I would like to discuss them with you at your convenience. You may contact me by phone or email and I look forward to speaking with...

Vancouver
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Tired, hot, and hungry, I was greeted with passive-aggressive indifference by "K", the sullen clerk at the desk. I asked for a quiet room, and he put me right next to the main exhaust fan, then didn't code the room key correctly. The room was dank and smelled musty. I asked for my deposit back, and he called me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vambo
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back on your stay. My apologies that the room had an odor to it. I don't see in your message that you asked to be moved to another room? We would have happily had you check out another room to see if perhaps it would have been more to your liking. In regards to...

Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Handy check in with complete clear instructions about all amenities. Rooms have been redone BUT now light switch along with bathroom fan switch are behind bathroom door, who authorized that? Bathroom vanity extremely small. The room was nice and very clean. Wifi was poor at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greyfeathers47
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feed-back. Yes, the bathroom light switch is a little tricky to find, as it is not in a place that most of us are used to. I apologize if the WIFI was not at it's peak on the night that you were with us, as these things sometimes occur however, not...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Checked in with my wife and kid, Check in was great the guy at the front desk was really quick and seemed to really know his restaurants around town. He blew me away when I left my suitcase by the front desk and had to run back to my car. By the time I had come back he had already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corp_Traveller00
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am proud to say that we have some great staff here who take pride in making everyone's stay enjoyable. Hope to see you soon. Yours in Hospitality, GM, Katherin

san diego, ca
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

A few friends and I stayed in the city of Vernon and chose sandman inn. It is located in the heart of the city. The staff is extremely serviceable. Rooms are neat and spacious. And the swimming pool at the end of the day makes a difference. We would definitely recommend this place for a stay in Vernon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for this review, and I'm glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards GM, Katherin

Canberra
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed with friends at this hotel for one night after a couple of days of camping. We really appreciated the spacious, modern and clean facilities. Staff on the front desk were extremely helpful. The wi-fi worked well. The bathroom had everything that we needed. The kitchen was extremely clean and in immaculate condition. I really appreciate good lighting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tavishi M
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for this wonderful review. I appreciate it when people take time out of their busy day to give kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Your in Hospitality GM, Katherin

Nakusp, British Columbia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This was our first stay at the Sandman inn & Suites. When we checked in the lady on the desk was very friendly and welcoming. We had an upstairs room with a king bed the room was clean and the bed was comfy. It had a super comfy chair for 2 to snuggle up in and relax. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal B
Edmonton AB
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

ELIZABETH at the Sandman Inn was a HUGE help to our team of 16 boys and their families on a lacrosse tournament from Leduc AB. We had pre-planned our team tournament and booked with another hotel. Upon ARRIVAL to the other hotel they told us the pool was not working. What?! Sports team/tournament/no pool? Plus the room we did check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieLuk
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello Jackie, On behalf of Elizabeth and the rest of the staff I thank you for the kind words and I do hope you stay with us again. Kind regards, Katherin Robinson

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Comfy beds, wifi was very slow, our room came with a Microwave and mini fridge (the fridge was not very cold so I would not recommend putting left over food in it). AC unit was a life saver with the 33 C heat. Awesome rain shower head.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaWard0987
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello Sabrina, Thank you for the kind words in your review. I just wanted to let you know that if, and when you stay with us again we can help you out with the issues that you experienced. The front desk will turn up the fridge for you as there are dials on the back, so that you don't have...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2016

My experience started out poorly when I phoned to make my reservation - I called the hotel directly, and the woman that answered was sarcastic and rude. When I asked to make a reservation for check in that night, her response was " well only if I have a room" - As a seasoned traveler, OF COURSE I would only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kraut_chick
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to hear that the reservation process and stay was less than satisfactory. I find this feed back very helpful in order to find ways to improve our guest experience and I thank you for your honesty. I would very much like to discuss this with you further in order to correct these issues for the...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
214 reviews
1.2 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from Silver Star Ski Resort and nearby Kalamalka and Okanagan Lakes, Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon features 86 newly renovated guest rooms, full kitchen and studio bedroom suites, and a business centre, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Address: 4201 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $118 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn And Suites Vernon
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon Hotel Vernon
Sandman Hotel Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the back side of the hotel away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 768raelenej, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with a kitchen as it makes your stay a home away from home.”
 of 5 bubbles 136theh, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think I prefer the Holiday Inn when in Vernon. I have stayed at both and there is no comparison.”
 of 5 bubbles medicineboxes, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are not well lit, had mosquitoes, and smelled musty. The whole place was gloomy.”
 of 5 bubbles Vambo, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the new section may be better appointed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Greyfeathers47, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay