We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistler Peak Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistler Peak Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

It sits right in the heart of the Whistler village, close to all the restaurants and stores. Very convenient location, 3 minutes walk to the gondolas. We didn't even need to move our car during our 3 days stay. The staff gives great suggestions, room service was quick too. and by the way, we were able to check in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us. We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and that our staff provided you with their local knowledge as well as getting you checked in when you arrived early. It sounds like it...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

We couldn't sleep because of all the noise coming from just outside our window. We complained about it but did not get any resolution from the staff. Guests should be aware that they only clean the rooms twice a week and depending on when you arrive you may never get house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle I
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Kyle for taking the time to review your stay with Whistler Peak Lodge. One of the drawbacks of our amazing central location can be village noise and we are sorry that you experienced this. We do manage other properties in town where we can offer quieter accommodation options. As a property management company we do have less cleaning...

Washington
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The location can't be beat and the rooms are nice if a bit dated but OMG the noise. I understand the village noise that's the price you pay for a central location but the internal hotel noise was even worse. The walls are paper thin and you can hear your upstairs neighbors and the hallway as if they were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambrai5
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property with us following your recent stay. We are disappointed to read that your stay was affected by noise within the building and we sincerely apologise for this. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we regret...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A great little hotel in the heart of Whistler. Staff were lovely and the location couldn't be more central. Price can't be beat! Beds are comfortable, linens and towels are crisp clean hotel white. The village facing side can get a little loud on a weekend night, but you are in the heart of Whistler. I can't imagine any other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian H
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us Ian. We are thrilled to see that you had such a great time, and that you enjoyed the accommodations. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Whistler! We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson...

Langley City, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This type or rental is really just a Time Share Conversion to Hotel. It is well located in the center of the village. You can choose a studio, one or two bedroom suite. All have kitchenettes. There is good shopping, drug store, grocery store, hardware store and plenty of clothing shops. Bike rentals during the summer. Cancellation policies differ considerably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. To clarify, we are a property management company and all of the suites are privately owned, though they are not time share. It is a bit different in Whistler whereby a lot of the hotels are owned and managed in this way, and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Would stay here again for sure...free upgrade room with kitchenette balcony and spa bath. Right next to main village so location was perfect...friendly n helpful staff...big rooms and comfy beds and gas fireplace in room also...parking is available for reasonable price $11 per night...bonus was the price...we picked the right time but beware some things not available to do for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celeste2363
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time in Whistler and that you enjoyed the accommodations. It sounds like you made the most of your visit, even with some activities not being available. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

While the staff there tried very hard to accommodate the building construction is paper thin walls. Don't stay there if you want to sleep. There is much noise from the street and neighboring rooms. We were on the 6th floor. It's not quiet until 3 am. Parties all over the streets noise was loud. We stayed the 23-25 a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbewcyk
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We sincerely apologise for any disturbance you experienced due to construction or late-night village noise, and for the inconvenience caused. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and so we are disappointed to read that we have failed to deliver on...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here September 18 - 20. From the moment we walked in, till we checked out the front desk greeted us well & were very helpful. They explained all the hotel rules & regulations to telling us were to park & enter our room. Overall they were very helpful. Our room was small but comfy. We had a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thurgha
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and review of our property with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a great experience, from the information and assistance provided to you by our staff to the cleanliness and usefulness of our fully equipped suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. First night it was really noisy. We were near the entry to D wing and the doors opening and closing over and over woke us many times in the night. I would ask for a room no where near the door next time. The next night we slept great. I guess it was fewer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amie s
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We sincerely apologise for the disturbances you had during the first night staying with us, however we are glad that you had a peaceful night's sleep on your second night. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the bed; many of our suites have received new mattresses...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We came here for a couple night ski escape. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We were happily surprised with a full kitchen in the suite (even though we booked the lowest room class). We cooked in the room one night and saved the cost of dining out, which was nice. The hotel is in the heart of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndawson55
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us during the ski season. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our property and the room amenities, especially the full kitchen. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Studio (28)
Viewed
Studio Loft (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Bunk Beds (53)
Viewed
Whirlpool (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
575 reviews
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,285 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,475 reviews
0.2 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $135 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room with an outlook...there is no traffic (noise).”
468IanH468, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
bluespearhomes, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a window in your room”
DenisM265, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a top floor so you don't hear ski boots early in the morning and away from lift”
CDC399, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high room at the back away from village walkways”
103katharyng, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5