We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Chamois

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Chamois
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Le Chamois
 Click to rate
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Le Chamois (January 11th - 18th). The property is perfectly situated with excellent access to lifts. We secured three rooms and were very pleased. Check-in was seemless....the staff were very friendly and willing to help when we did request assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

It is nice hear that you and your group enjoyed your time here at Le Chamois. The kinds words for our staff are also greatly appreciated. Hopefully we get to see you again soon!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a room with only the on-line resources available,and stumbled upon Le Chamois. I did not know what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised. My room was a large suite that could easily sleep 4. It was clean and comfortable. My room was "due for an upgrade" according to the front desk staff, but it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TEntwistle
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

It is great to hear you found Le Chamois 'Really, really nice.' and we were able to exceed your expectations. As you mentioned the front desk does close at night but our 24 hour front desk staff located in the main village are always on call to assist our guests with anything they might need. Due to the geography of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Le Chamois is in a great location, adjacent to the Fairmont Chateau...great for skiing on Blackcomb. The units are decent and roomy. Overall clean. The walk to the main village is beautiful through the forest and over a flowing river...only about 5 minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryon B
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us!

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights skiing. The location is great, 100 paces from the bottom of the Blackcomb lifts, with great quick access available. There is a good ski-rental place (or 2) in the building too. We (a couple) had a suite (202) with a large living room/kitchen area, a separate bedroom, a bathroom and a shower room. The living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith R
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend your 5 nights in Whistler here at Le Chamois. As you mention the location is great and you really can't stay any closer to the ski lifts! The rooms are individually owned and attired but there is a level of standard in place. We recommend any guest who has questions about their room to...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Liked the suite I stayed at. Spacious and had 2 washrooms and actually a fairly comfortable sofa bed. Nice and helpful staff. Minor issues with shower faucet that was loose but still worked. I haven't informed the guest services about it and I'm sure they would have fixed it or switched our room. Also there was a bit of food/bread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amam999
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Chamois and found our staff nice and helpful. We would definitely remedied the situation with the facet are sorry it wasn't caught before your arrival. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Whistler!

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

we have 2 children that were comfortable on the fold out sofa bed in lounge area, our bed in the large bedroom was amazingly comfortable to the point we want the same one at home. dave, sam & jess were very accomodating and helpful with all requirements (coffee, towels) as we stayed 12 nights - mid stay we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your with us here at Le Chamois. We are really happy that you felt welcome and safe during your stay with us. We also really appreciate you acknowledging the efforts of Sam, Jess and Dave. We wish that the pool and hot tub were operational during your stay. Unfortunately that wasn't the case and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Apartment 504 which is absolutely fabulous. As I understand all the apartments are independently owned and the quality does vary quite a bit. Suite 504 is in great condition, modern with plenty of space for 8 people. There was just 5 of us so loads of room. The living area (lounge and dining area) is huge and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RooActon
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

As you mentioned in your review of Le Chamois the building is comprised of independently owned suites. Due to this the quality and set up of each suite can vary greatly. Furthermore, there are also multiple property management companies that manage the rentals of these suites. Whistler Premier Resorts manages the nightly rental for most of the building and also...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Great location, loved the fact it was steps to the lift. This is a no frills property with minimum services. Our 'signature' suite was a one bedroom with a sofa bed and small kitchen, most 1 bedrooms are similar in size, under 600 sf. Decor and furnishings are newer. We are a family of 4 with younger kids but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Chamois. We are pleased that you loved the location and convenient access to the ski lifts. Le Chamois is not a full service hotel but does have a front desk located on site whose staff are there to assist guests and provide concierge services. We do not provide daily cleaning...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The Le Chamois is located at the base of Blackcomb mountain just a stone's throw from the Wizard Express lift. This is an excellent location with easy access to several restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to Whistler Village. Friendly staff. The pool and hot tub were closed for renovation during my visit. I would stay at the Le...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamac9601
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words in regards to stay with us here at Le Chamois. It really is just stone's throw to the lifts which makes for an easy time at the star and end of you ski day. Our friendly and knowledgeable Guest Service staff are onsite 365 days year to help make your stay a memorable one....

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Well, this was for a special birthday. We wanted the exact signature suite that we saw in the pictures but we did not get it. We even phoned after booking through Expedia to make sure we get it and the girl i talked to said it was done. But we received a lesser room upon arrival. When we asked them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you found your stay with us disappointing. I recall this matter when you stayed with us. Unfortunately we have multiple bookings come for that room type. As your booking was made as a generic reservation for a Signature Suite via Expedia we upgraded your reservation to another Signature Suite with more square footage and...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
274 reviews
0.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
767 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,612 reviews
0.6 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $185 - $1,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chamois 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Chamois staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Texas, USA
10 days ago
Wellington, New Zealand
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Le Chamois staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are efficiency style so you can "kinda" cook...there is a microwave, sink and coffee maker...”
 of 5 bubbles Z8185DEricharda, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and decent units”
 of 5 bubbles bryonb810, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“202 could sleep 4 comfortably (well, cosily) and had a view of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithR903, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing south we got a great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles hmfyfe, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 4th floor had good views and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamcarmichae2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5