We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Chamois

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Chamois
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Chamois
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The Le Chamois is located at the base of Blackcomb mountain just a stone's throw from the Wizard Express lift. This is an excellent location with easy access to several restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to Whistler Village. Friendly staff. The pool and hot tub were closed for renovation during my visit. I would stay at the Le...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamac9601
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words in regards to stay with us here at Le Chamois. It really is just stone's throw to the lifts which makes for an easy time at the star and end of you ski day. Our friendly and knowledgeable Guest Service staff are onsite 365 days year to help make your stay a memorable one....

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Well, this was for a special birthday. We wanted the exact signature suite that we saw in the pictures but we did not get it. We even phoned after booking through Expedia to make sure we get it and the girl i talked to said it was done. But we received a lesser room upon arrival. When we asked them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you found your stay with us disappointing. I recall this matter when you stayed with us. Unfortunately we have multiple bookings come for that room type. As your booking was made as a generic reservation for a Signature Suite via Expedia we upgraded your reservation to another Signature Suite with more square footage and...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Excellent location in the (quiet) upper village with a view of the mountains and 150 feet to the Wizard chairlift. Our one-bedroom suite had a small kitchenette with only a microwave for cooking. So we had to improvise breakfast preparation. A 10 minute walk along a well-lit path connects to the main Whistler village. Parking underground is the usual $15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmfyfe
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Whistler Anniversary Weekend with us! As you mentioned most of the suites have a small kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and toaster. However, we do have a limited number of suites with full kitchens also. Those book up fast and we recommend guests call us directly so we can...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I spent a few nights here over a super busy weekend in Whistler and barely saw anyone in the hallways. It was quiet and a perfect location for us, just having a leisurely visit. Front desk staff was helpful and offered great suggestions. The room was a modern 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms (402) with a mountain view. I'd love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L M
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay in unit 402. That suite is one of my favorites at the lodge. The owner has made sure the unit is very well appointed. If you do decide to visit us this winter please call us directly as we offer returning guest discounts! We hope to see you again this...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Sad looking hotel now. Needs a lot of updating, at least in our room 306. Old decor. The restaurant is gone, pool and hot tub are still out of commission. Room is a good size but very stale looking and smells old and unused. We won't be staying here again. The only upside for us is the location in Upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiceo901
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel Le Chamois is not what is used to be. The suites are all privately owned and as such vary from room to room. Our rates have gone up in the past year but that is a trend resort wide. You mentioned you would not return but if you change your mind please contact myself and...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We recently spent a few days here, the hotel was perfect for us. a good quite location only a few minutes walk to the main part of whistler village. The room ( 414 ) was just what we needed, it was clean and well stuated for our needs. The staff were all very nice and helpful ( especially Jess ),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcarmichae2016
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

It is excellent to read that Le Chamois was perfect for you! I will be passing along your kind words to Jess and am pleased she helped you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again as well!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed for 2 days in month of June, had an amazing time at this place, centrally located with lots of attraction nearby. Though hotel was under renovation was well maintained. Only issue we had was we forgot our stroller at checkout and they didn't bother to call and inform us. Reception team was always helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marediaasif
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at Le Chamois. We had some minor work being done to repair a flood from a broken ice machine. It was completed shortly after your stay but it is good to hear it didn't impact your good time. I do not recall a stroller left behind personally but the vast majority of...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly pleased with condo we rented (#303). (Photo is view from condo of Fairmont Hotel on left, Milestones restaurant in foreground and Wizard Express lift on right). Saturday check in front desk clerk was very informative and helpful since Subaru Ironman triathlon was on Sunday and we wondered about possible closures/detours. Sunday market set up right outside. Pleasantly surprised when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBBoy
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Chamois in suite #303. i agree that the views from that corner unit are great! As you mentioned every Sunday all summer we have the farmer's market right outside the lodge. They also run Wednesday evenings. All of our one bedroom suites have a 2nd sleeping option in the living...

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Horrible stay! We were really disappointed with our room. The carpet in the living room was very dirty with a lot of stains on it. The cabinet door where the fridge is, was broken. The bed linen in the master bedroom wasn't changed!!! At first I noticed short black hair piece on the pillow, and when I removed the blanket,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hronic
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room during your stay with us. It certainly sounds like there were issues with the preparation of the room. We love to hear from directly and if you would like to discuss the matter please call the hotel and ask for the manager.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our visit. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms (there was also a sofa bed that could be used if needed) and a kitchen. It was a really comfortable place to stay. It was quiet and lovely to hear the sound of the nearby river. Very close to Blackcomb chairlifts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moose B
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your 4 nights with us. As you mentioned the lodge is very close to the Upper Village ski lifts where our guests can access the Peak 2 Peak gondola. Thank you for staying at Le Chamois and we hope to see you again in the future!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
274 reviews
0.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
768 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,615 reviews
0.6 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $181 - $1,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chamois 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Chamois staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Texas, USA
15 days ago
Wellington, New Zealand
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Le Chamois staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are efficiency style so you can "kinda" cook...there is a microwave, sink and coffee maker...”
 of 5 bubbles Z8185DEricharda, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and decent units”
 of 5 bubbles bryonb810, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“202 could sleep 4 comfortably (well, cosily) and had a view of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithR903, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing south we got a great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles hmfyfe, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 4th floor had good views and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamcarmichae2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5