We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,281: English reviews
Start your review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

During a summer weather stay I would not recommend this hotel...its too far from the village up the mountain - thus having to pay for more parking in the village after already paying a fee to park at the hotel - probably ok for skiing - ski right to the hotel or village but during summer weather its like climbing...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msT6919SM
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pool area was closed for 2 weeks for renos so the picked the May long weekend (photos still up on website), smokers on balconies each night, bare bulbs on ceiling lights, fridge very loud, parking expensive, no air conditioning. We expected more from a brand name property like Coast Hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallc59
Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A gorgeous suite with everything anyone could want for a short stay in this stunning resort. Sad that the pool was out of commission but since we were staying out of season it was understandable if still disappointing. Will definitely try and stay again and will recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merranb2017
Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Coast and found it excellent. It is a little far from the village but there is a free bus and the hike into town was lovely. Our suite had everything we needed and it was very quiet and away from the noise of the village. When the pool and hot tub are re-opened it will be...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Whistler vacation Mary, and for taking the time to post this lovely review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the continental breakfast, and we are so glad that you liked your suite. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sofa bed couch and single sofa chair were extremely uncomfortable. The cushions of the couch was so soggy that we both sank and touched the hard surface of the couch [I weigh just over 100lbs and my husband is 157lbs - so we are not heavy by any mean]. Same as the sofa chair - we just couldn't comfortably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fchiu005
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with us, and we sincerely apologise that you had an uncomfortable stay. We are disappointed to hear about the experience you had with the couch and sofa chair in your suite, and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope...

Mission
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no restaurant or bar at this location. If you want to eat or have drinks you must either drive down to the village or take the bus. Hotel does not offer door to door shuttle like almost every other hotel in the mountain. Rooms are well used and in need of updates. If you are seeking peace and...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika W
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Erika Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at our hotel with us. We are disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your experience, and we appreciate your feedback. Whilst we do not have a dedicated hotel shuttle, the complimentary bus into the village does stop directly out the front of the hotel and...

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was very nice. The hotel is very nice and the room was gorgeous. Its in the Upper Village so it was quiet and there is a bus stop out the main door. There is BBQs for people to use but we didn't take advantage of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandiJI
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Brandi, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a quiet and peaceful vacation. We hope to welcome you back again for another Whistler getaway! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb Suites Customer Care

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needs new beds and bedding but overall good value for money in a a fantastic resort. Older property but well kept with a very friendly staff . I would stay again if they replaced the beds and a bar would be nice.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl19572016
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to review the Coast Blackcomb Suites. I am glad that you found our property to be of good value and our staff to be friendly and helpful! We appreciate your feedback on the beds and I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping manager for review. We hope that you choose...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiancé and I went away for the weekend for our annual springboarding. The place looked very homey and comfortable. It was very quiet and clean. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. We are looking forward to visit this place again this summer with our kids.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 595angelieb
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Angelie, Thank you for your 5-star review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites, we are delighted you had such a great time with us! We are glad that you found our hotel comfortable and clean and that you got to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming your whole family this summer! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb Suites...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of my favourites, ski in ski out, right on the side of Blackcomb. Its nestled in a wooded area and makes you feel like you're really away from it all. Quiet and serene - much more relaxing than anything in the village. Great hot tubs and pool. Breakfast is a bonus. Shuttle to the village right out front or...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyFree
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you for your review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites, we are excited that you have had such great experiences while visiting us! We are truly lucky to have such a convenient slope-side location with ski-in/ ski-out convenience in a serene setting. Thank you for your continued loyalty, we look forward to your next visit! Hannah Bryant, Coast...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,672 reviews
4.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,800 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $130 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be prepare to make your own bed if using the sofa bed...you have to search for the sheets and do it yourself unless you complain”
msT6919SM, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
erikaw1, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“It was an excellent stay!”
595angelieb, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 413 which is right across from the elevators, ice & pop machines and laundry. I do not recommend staying in this room.”
BettyFree, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the 5th floor and I was happy with it.”
travel4ever08, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates