We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Blackcomb Suites

Save
Traveller (436)
Room & Suite (219)
Pool & Beach (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“free shuttle”(122 reviews)
“fresh waffles”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,596)
There are newer reviews for Coast Blackcomb Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
544
592
213
85
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
544
592
213
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefresh wafflescontinental breakfastwhistler villageski runfull kitchenhard boiled eggsexcellent skiski hillhot tubwizard chairslope sideski storagechair liftstudio suitemain villagenice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
431 - 435 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We shared our first wedding anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better spot. The free shuttle into the village was amazing and ran super frequently we didn't need to cab anywhere. Super private location, perfect for our trip. We'll be back again for sureMore

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank clayton_brocklehurst
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb SuitesResponded 24 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, and for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time and a happy anniversary. We appreciate your feedback,...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016

very happy no complaints. wonderful free bus shuttle was a nice extra. close enough to the village but peaceful enough should one want to be away from the hustle and bustle . rooms great, free breakfast was good too.More

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank lyndam932
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb SuitesResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you had a great time with us, and made use of the free shuttle - such a convenient way to get to and from the hotel. We appreciate...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed in a 2 room suite which had 2 bathrooms a kitchenette, balcony and a lounge area . The size of the rooms are adequate. The kitchenette had everything we needed. Balcony had a nice view over small swimming pool . There are 2 hot...More

1  Thank reloader22
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb SuitesResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your review of our property with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the accommodations and we hope you had a great time in Whistler. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Erin...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016

This has to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The guests are there for the benefit of the staff and not the other way round. Rooms, corridors are dark and the whole building is in need of a major renovation....More

Thank Enderley007
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb SuitesResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and review of our property with us. We are disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We take great pride in the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and unfortunately we were unable...More

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Location was great. Far enough out of the village for it to be quiet yet close enough to walk to. Best to get the free bus back as its uphill. Room was big, clean and comfortable. Room had no view but not an issue. Pool...More

Thank KirstyGreg
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb SuitesResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your review of our property with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your suite and the hotel amenities, and we hope you had a great time in Whistler! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whistler
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (436)
Room & Suite (219)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (11)
Amenities (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ssepideh
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RQWManagement | Property representative |
Dear valued Guest, Unfortunately, free parking is not allowed around the area. The closest parking zones are located along Spearhead Drive (the road that goes up to the property), on limited areas only. Kind Regards... More
0
Votes
ssepideh
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from chappellfamily | Reviewed this property |
It’s free with accommodation deals
0
Votes
Abing J
17 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Marilyn K | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, I have only stayed in the winter but I have gone for the day in the summer. Beautiful 👍😎❤️Whistler is an amazing place and you can’t go wrong going at anytime of the year. It all depends if you like snow or a... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bed was really comfortable. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast ample but simple."
Read review
"Try avoid front of property rooms on lower floor because of car lights. No blackout drapes just shutters. I..."
Read review
"Unless you are a huge fan of snowboarding or skiing, avoid the place as much as you can."
Read review
"Don't stay in your room go mingle in the pool or hot tubs, use the gym, and remember breakfast included."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing