We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

16/05/2017 17/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,271: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We've stayed here before several years ago. 1 bedroom was big with a small kitchen. We had all meals except one lunch in our room to save money. Bed was comfy with sofa bed in living room. TV in each room but no DVD players so bring a portable if you want to watch movies or for kids. No a/c...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick G
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Whilst I would expect this to be a great ski lodge for the summer months this hotel was a very poor choice by me. Getting to the resort even by the half hourly shuttle bus was a major issue. However the killer for me was that in summer temperatures (it was 33C when we visited in July), there is no...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave n
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and unfortunately in this case, we were unable to exceed your expectations. We take your comments seriously and while the property does have fans in every room; we are aware the heat wave Whistler is experiencing is...

Vancouver
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We enjoyed our break in Whistler and the Coast Hotel was comfortable. It is out of town a distance and as we had our grandchild of five years the distance was too far to walk to the village for dining and gondolas etc. We appreciated the shuttle bus service which was punctual and came every 30 mins. Lots of dogs...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taffy050
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Puyallup
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Great place to stay with Kid's. Nice pool and workout facility along with easy access to all Whistler/Blackcomb activities. Very attentive staff. Rooms where a bit dated, but not bad and very clean. We'll likely return again next year to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimo867
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Abbotsford
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Unprofessional housekeeping staff, hotel cleanliness and breakfast were very poor, especially for a resort community such as Whistler. Although the room set-up was good for a large family, I would not stay here again and do not recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cari6921
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Reviewed 8 August 2015

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Coast Whistler. We'd booked this hotel because that is where some friends of ours were staying. I travel a lot, and in my 55 years I have never written a complaint or bad review to any hotel. I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. 1) No Air Conditioning, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn V
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us develop our services and hotel, to better fit our guests needs. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and unfortunately in this case, we were unable to exceed your expectations. We take your...

Ontario
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My wife and I stayed 2 nights while on a car trip with friends. We wanted a place away from the hubbub around town center with a reasonable price, and this mostly fit the bill. Our room suite was satisfactory, nothing outstanding, and the staff were fine. The parking garage was decent. Breakfast buffet was fine though seating a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RVW
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Bonney Lake
Reviewed 5 August 2015

if you are looking for a great place to stay, friendly staff and close to the village this is your place. The views were amazing and it only took 5 minutes by bus to get to downtown. We already planning our next trip to Whistler and we plan on staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 331rhette
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We just loved this place the service was excellent as was everything else loved the free bus to and from town. The free breakfast was great. The hotel must mention in their directions that there ware two Blackcomb Ways Go past the first one and take the second one I don't know why the hotel don't mention it as it...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zipper48016
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

White Rock
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I am still dealing with the hotel and corporate management to make this a truly a place that you can't wait to go back too. Improving staff training in attention to details for your visiting members is the number one priority.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ali (James) S
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review, I do hope that you are receiving all the help you need, with your concerns. regards Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,665 reviews
4.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,774 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $131 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 5th floor and I was happy with it.”
travel4ever08, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take your chances!”
ivani989, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ski-in ski-out”
U6703PQbenw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very comfortable. Next year, though, we are going to request a room facing the back of the hotel. In a room facing the entrance, one hears everyone's conversation as the enter and exit the front door and also the free shuttle buses, until 1:30 AM, as they pull around the hotel's circular driveway to the bus stop.”
Z4001ZPsusanr, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
Saramilky, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates