We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marketplace Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marketplace Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marketplace Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a fortnight stay in marketplace lodge whistler condo #201 managed by whistler retreats through booking.com. Very pleased with the standard of accommodation for the price,great location for the village and valley trails,laundry facilities a bonus with having kids! Only used hot tub once as the weather was 30 degree plus but can imagine it's very comforting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banditlad
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

really enjoyed staying in the apartment facing olympic plaza. Only problem we had was checking in. told company couldnt check in 24 hours in advance as would be on a cruiseship. Told this was ok and then given instructions for checking in only to find they didnt work. They had sent me an email before arriving in Whistler so obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey T
White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This was my first time trying a property-management/condo style rental in Whistler. Booked an early bird special months in advance and got a great rate for the May long weekend. The location couldn't be better, our unit was directly above Starbucks. Wake up, walk down a flight of stairs ... coffee and breakfast was right there! The unit was equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modefan
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Macau, China
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the snowboarding trip. The lodge was not far away from the gondola (walking distance) and there was shuttle bus. The bus-stop was nearby. Supermarket, liquor store, clinic, cafe and shops...were all around. Rooms facing the parking lot were noisy during mid-night when the snowplows came to clear the snow.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmilyCheong
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler

Silverstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Really pleased with the quality of the apartment #219. I booked direct with Jacquie Sali the owner. The apartment was very quiet. I was concerned about other reviews stating noise from the marketplace. But 219 faces the hospital. So has no issues. Great for single or couple. 10 minute walk to lifts. Supermarket, drug store and liquor store all on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Castoff_the_bowline1
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If you decide not to walk to the lifts, the free shuttle that runs during ski season, leaves from the side door of the hotel about every 5 minutes for your convenience. Hope you come again!

Cincinnati
Reviewed 23 April 2016

First off there is no front desk or concierge. You check in at Northstar Property down the street. I think that's what it was called. I don't think they are open 24 hours so I'm not sure what you would do if you arrived late. They give you a key FOB like device to get into the building and garage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B R
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

If you are booking through a management company you might have to go to another location to check in. If you book directly with the owner, most have lock boxes in the lobby where you can check in right at the hotel so it is very convenient. My understanding is that the free shuttle that stops outside the hotel runs...

calgary
Reviewed 24 March 2016

1) the en suite bathroom sink is very slow to drain after washing hands/brushing teeth, and the toilet seat is loose. 2), there has been a repair/patch on the backside of the door in the bedroom, but it hasn’t been painted. Looks shabby... 3) the door does not close in the 2nd “bedroom/den” with the bunk beds. Can you call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul p
jaxie1212, Strata Council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a suite that was in dis-repair. All units in the building are owned by individuals and most take great care in updating their homes. It would be helpful to mention the unit number, owner or management company in your review so that other guests would not see this issue as one that is reflected in...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This hotel room is by no means a luxury ski condo but it will get you by on your trip. The best part is it's location. It is very close to a bus stop which we used in the mornings to get to the ski base. But you can also walk to pretty much every restaurant in the Village. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhawktravlr
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There are some luxury apartments in this building as they are all separately owned and it is up to the owner to update as they see fit. Some have renovated with stainless steel and quartz kitchens and bathrooms and others have original decor. The location is perfect and very convenient. It would be helpful to...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Here for our 1st year anniversary, always wanted to visit whistler! Ml room 30 $150 a night, pats for ripped comforter unclean sheets with hair still on it. Mismatch stained pillows. Dirty room, months of dirt build up under couch, not vacuumed room, broken dirty dishes. Some still left in dish washer. I slept on window couch in my clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry M
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As mentioned in several of the responses to bad reviews, each unit in the building is separately owned. It would be most helpful to other prospective guests if you placed the name of the agent you booked through and the unit number so that others do not experience what you did. We do not have...

Reviewed 15 February 2016

Booked Apartment 219 directly with owner Jacquie Sali who had recently refurbished the apartment in 2015. And a lovely job they did too! This 1 bedroom apartment looks great after this work, fresh and bright with a sparkling bathroom and kitchen.. the latter .great for us as we mostly ate our own cooking so having a good kitchen was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael A
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Michael, we are pleased that this is the second visit with us in my home. We hope you come again and I thank you for your lovely review.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,612 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,374 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable and well-appointed, these privately-owned condo units are the perfect choice for the traveler who enjoys comfort and convenience. Centrally-located and with a common area hot tub and easy access to shops and restaurants, Marketplace Lodge is ideal for families and small groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marketplace Lodge

Address: 4360 Lorimer Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $143 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marketplace Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marketplace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Marketplace Hotel Whistler
Marketplace Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marketplace Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia
11 months ago
Wasaga Beach, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marketplace Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location if you don't mind over paying for nothing at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Ivicenzo, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Crepe Montagne, awesome restaurant nearby. The original fondue is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Brando2468, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jayceh2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check reviews and book a unit recommended by others”
 of 5 bubbles s34107, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be very careful of location and updates. Stay away from rooms near playground. Try to get AC if summer rental.”
 of 5 bubbles Merrilljay, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5