We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marketplace Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marketplace Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marketplace Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Out little unit was far from little, great fireplace, view, liquor store downstairs, IGA just to the left of the parking lot. The unit was stocked with everything except for condiments, just like mentioned in the welcome email sent to us before our arrival. The only complaint we had was that the fridge was too loud. Ski storage inside was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank maxim4rings
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We just completed a five night stay in #236 (1 bed/1 bath). It's located in Whistler Village North, next to Olympic Plaza. The lifts, dining, shopping and groceries were within walking distance. We rented our skis from Affinity and were able to store them at their slope-side location nightly (they also let you store your shoes there during the day),... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHC034
Toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed here for a week in February. Our studio unit with parking was located on the the third level. Very convenient location in the upper village with restaurants, takeout, pizza delivery, coffee and a short walk to the IGA grocery store. And, it's very close to the free shuttle to the lifts if you don't care to walk (walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank butterf1y
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Just finished a 5 night stay at Jacquie Sali's unit (219) in Marketplace Lodge. We had a fabulous time and the condo was perfect for our needs. It comfortably sleeps 4 adults (1 double bed and 1 pull-out sofa bed). The ski storage area and washer/dryer room were really handy after a day on the slopes. The location is ideal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LorraineOM
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Lorraine, I am pleased you had a nice time in my home. We hope you enjoy Whistler again in the coming years. More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Marketplace Lodge gave us exactly what we were looking for on our honeymoon- a furnished apartment to call home for the long weekend, amazing central location (we could walk and bike everywhere), and the best price! We had a great time.

Helpful?
Thank Honey B
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have rented this unit from Jacquie three times now. The experience is one of the easiest rental experiences you can have. Jacquie's instructions are thorough and the unit is always clean, fresh, and very comfortable. The fully stocked kitchen makes it easy to travel to Whistler on a budget and the location is perfect. It's at the quiet end... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvanWhitfield
Vancouver
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The flat felt like it was decorated in the 80s. They even had a tape player boom box in the room. The sofa bed would expand but wouldn't close so the whole stay, everyone had to jump/walk across the bed to get from the kitchen to the living room area. Some of the utensils were also very very dirty even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
277 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

the receptionist was very nice. and the 3 day special rate was the best i could find online in overpriced whistler. every unit seems to be different. i was on the second floor in a somewhat quiet location. there was a fan but no a/c. the unit had wear and tear- the closet doors were a shambles, marks on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank whomever
jaxie1212, Strata Council member at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Each unit is different. Some you can rent directly through the owner, and others are managed by a separate company. Take some time to read the reviews as some owners take pride in their lodgings and things are upgraded with lots of extras. Not all units are in the state you mention.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Arrived to find out that we were provided with the wrong entry code to the room. Stifling hot hallways and room, no airconditioning or fans in room, loading bay active with noisy truck deliveries starting at 6:30 am, flea bites, no wi-fi, and only the minimum number of television channels. Only got about four hours sleep per night - had... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimpleTraveler65

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Hobart
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

I was just looking for somewhere cheap to stay at whistler to base myself to go mountain biking, and I managed to get a great 3 night deal at around $70 a night. The room was what I expected - smallish, but had a comfy enough bed and was quiet enough at night that I could sleep. There was free... More 

Helpful?
Thank TassieRambler

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,526 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,272 reviews
0.6 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 km away
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Whistler Cascade Lodge
#5 of 54 in Whistler
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable and well-appointed, these privately-owned condo units are the perfect choice for the traveler who enjoys comfort and convenience. Centrally-located and with a common area hot tub and easy access to shops and restaurants, Marketplace Lodge is ideal for families and small groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marketplace Lodge

Address: 4360 Lorimer Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $143 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marketplace Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Marketplace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Marketplace Hotel Whistler
Marketplace Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marketplace Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia
8 months ago
Wasaga Beach, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marketplace Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Crepe Montagne, awesome restaurant nearby. The original fondue is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Brando2468, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jayceh2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check reviews and book a unit recommended by others”
 of 5 bubbles s34107, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be very careful of location and updates. Stay away from rooms near playground. Try to get AC if summer rental.”
 of 5 bubbles Merrilljay, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for apartment facing olympic plaza and not marketsquare as better views”
 of 5 bubbles Northcotequine2013, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay