We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Listel Hotel Whistler

1,000 reviews
Save
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (33)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good47%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bearfoot bistro”(37 reviews)
“ice room”(15 reviews)
“ice bar”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,000)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Listel Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
256
395
161
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
256
395
161
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbearfoot bistroice roomice bargreat locationcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsyogurthot tubfront desk stafftwo queen bedsthird floorcentral locationper nightcoffee makerski bootsski valetunderground parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the middle of the village. The rooms are clean and modern and well appointed. The bathroom was clean and bright with overhead heating lamp. Breakfast was included but with 2 bus tours in there at once there was no...More

Thank Graeme H
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Thankfully only staying here 1 night; currently writing this at 3am; sweating my bits off and feeling very grumpy. The air con unit in the room is "mobile", meaning it has a tube which has to run out of the window in order to work;...More

Thank Lucy_Looo_UK
Response from Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel WhistlerResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Lucy_Looo_UK. I am sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience, but I believe it was a different hotel you were staying at. We have Air Conditioning units in most of our guest rooms, but none fit the description you mention, as all of our...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice place.In the village,near the walking trail ,shopping area and the popular restaurants and village shops. Breakfast is good.Room service and staff helpful. Great parking facility.Staff is always there to help you on directions.

Thank Rakhisameer
Response from Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel WhistlerResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Rakhisameer. I'm very happy to hear our staff assisted you throughout your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Regards,

Reviewed 1 September 2017

The hotel is well situated near town centre. Parking 20 CnD per night not anounced ahead - disapointing. Staff very nice and friendly. Room comfortable and VERY good beds. The room even had a fan - nice as the nights were pretty hot. Disappointet and...More

1  Thank 09Helga
Response from Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel WhistlerResponded 8 September 2017

Hello 09Helga. Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you found our guest rooms and beds comfortable. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by the continental breakfast offered. It is true we do not offer meat and cheese with...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed as part of a tour. Our bags arrived to our room quickly. The room was small but adequate for a two night stay. Breakfast was provided and very good despite the crowed dining room. The room was noisy from the partying overnight but...More

Thank markandglenda2013
Response from Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel WhistlerResponded 8 September 2017

Hello markandglenda2013. Thank you for your review. The Crankworx mountain bike festival is one of the most popular times in Whistler. I hope you got to enjoy some of the festivities. I am happy to hear you appreciated our friendly helpful staff. We hope you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567181
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rosieg39
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jarmstrong880 | Reviewed this property |
The Listel in Vancouver did.
1
Vote
ForemostForest
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RobfrBournemouth | Reviewed this property |
Car park is a bit expensive, can't remember how much, but is right under the hotel very convenient, you have to drive around the back to get to it. I seem to remember the entrance was a wee bit tricky to find.
0
Votes
ForemostForest
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from NeilPerthWA | Reviewed this property |
Sorry unsure do think there is any at the hotel
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Higher up would be better due to the overnight noise."
Read review
"AT busy time of year, a room at the back as front can get quite noisey"
Read review
"The floors higher up would have a better view"
Read review
"All seem quiet and comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing