We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,647: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location in Whistler Village. We then traveled North to TLH Heliskiing. Would definitely visit again if skiing in Whistler. Walk to the primary gondolas and shops and Resturant's. this was our first trip to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975randallz
Denver, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 6 nights here and were very pleased with the proximity to the gondola. We had a suite with a balcony and were able to watch the 'fire and ice' show from our room, which was quite fun. Tuesday nights the bar is very popular for the young crowd (which we are not) and even had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boandzo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tony M, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear boandzo, Thank you so much for your comments and sharing your thoughts. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit overall. We've also noted the areas you mentioned deficiencies and will ensure they are tended to. We do host a Swedish Apres Ski party on Tuesdays from 3pm-8pm which is popular amongst locals and visitors alike. We are pleased...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here before and returned as it is a very convenient place to stay for anyone skiing or snowboarding. The staff were great and the ski valley people were excellent. They noticed a problem with my son's bindings and fixed them as we were going on the hill. The hotel has a good small gym and a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Standish
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, walk to everything, right in the heart of the village, 50 meters from the lifts, ski concierge, super room with balcony, kitchenette, fireplace and mountain views. If you like convenience, amenities, luxury room in the heart of the action this is the place.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrF1661FA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay at Hilton Whistler was OK. A peak Christmas break visit meant limited selection for Rooms, no access to upgrades and a very busy property overall. Rooms were slightly smaller than anticipated, so a family of 3 (2 adults, 1 toddler) is a bit tight in a king sized room with kitchenette. Kitchenette is great asset and fully stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReanneLondon
Tony M, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ReanneLondon, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We were pleased you had an opportunity to enjoy many of the aspects Whistler has to offer. Also that you found our location, right next to the main lifts, convenient to reach all the walking destinations in Whistler. Our hotel has a variety of room styles from...

Seattle
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was great but rooms left some to be desired. I was expecting top notch due to the cost of the resurvations. The rooms weren't dirty but they were not as nice as some of the other hotels I have stayed in in the lower village.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bengV3740GM
Tony M, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bengV370GM, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel with your candid remarks. We are pleased the efforts from our team made an impact. It is always our goal to achieve a personalized stay experience for our guests and we are happy you enjoyed the interactions with our team. We...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You would be forgiven for thinking that this property is an independent mom and pop, from the old room finishings and the lacklustre breakfast. When your property is so close to the gondola I guess you don't really have to try. Definitely a dupe to the Hilton customers.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
Tony M, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do have plans well underway to complete a renovation in the...

welland, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was unbelievable - the hotel was perfect. The care given during our stay by the entire staff was above professional, the location was excellent,..it was a great experience. I highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Whistler.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V135GRmarkn
Tony M, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear V135Rmarkn, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. Your feedback is invaluable to us in order to achieve the highest standard of service excellence. We have shared your review with our team members as it is always rewarding to be recognized...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton was accommodating for a late checkout and our room was big awesome. Nice full fridge and a deck. They even had games we could borrow from the front desk. We borrowed scrabble and yahtzee for in room fun. Hot tub was nice indoor and outdoor. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Tony M, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jill S, Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you and your family had a very enjoyable experience here at the hotel and in Whistler. We do take pride in our service and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

You are paying a premium for location but the rest of our stay was very average. It was noisy, kids running etc and we could hear through the walls evening and morning. Hot tub was closed for routine chemicals mid morning when we wanted to use it. Have stayed at many better Hiltons. Both elevators were out of service for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleGoldenberg
Tony M, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MicheleGoldenberg, Thank you for your candid remarks on your stay experience. During the dates you were staying with us was a provincial holiday "Family Day", which does tend to attract a larger family group to Whistler coming for getaways for the long weekend. We apologize if the hot tub was unavailable for you during your visit. It is a...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (312)
Viewed
Alpine Two-Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Hilton Room with Two Double Beds (31)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Signature Spa Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Whistler Junior Suite (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,613 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
768 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 49 in Whistler
2,382 reviews
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,727 reviews
1.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $260 - $1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Honolulu, Hawaii
Chesterfield, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park at convention center garage (cheaper and only 5 min walk). Check room heater's noise at the timing of check in.”
 of 5 bubbles eunseokk623, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bad track record at getting adjoining rooms even if confirmed when booking.”
  • Master bedroom window in Glacier suite
 of 5 bubbles island-escapee, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have balconies. We really enjoyed using ours.”
 of 5 bubbles boandzo, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A high floor facing the ski slope”
 of 5 bubbles jimr563, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay for a suite,unless you're not going to spend any time in a cramped room.”
 of 5 bubbles lauriem517, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5